Looks like we are going to be the away team...

...In the semi finals so it is looking like the green jerseys for us. How we go do am now? Chei! I don dey shake o

Re: Looks like we are going to be the away team...

How u take know Robby? Make we tell them say we no get enough of the jersey na.

Chai! Osanobua oooooo

Ugbowo wrote:How u take know Robby? Make we tell them say we no get enough of the jersey na.

Chai! Osanobua oooooo
Go look how the fixtures look on Cafonline you will see what I am talking about

Robbynice wrote:...In the semi finals so it is looking like the green jerseys for us. How we go do am now? Chei! I don dey shake o

No need to shake. Algeria is by far the better team, they'll spell Nigeria on the day.

We wore green back in the WCQ when we beat them, no SHAKING, we are beating Algeria even if we wear purple... It's written in the stars.

Tobi17 wrote:We wore green back in the WCQ when we beat them, no SHAKING, we are beating Algeria even if we wear purple... It's written in the stars.
Not this NEW Nike green.

Does anyone remember any game we won wearing this new nike green?

Poland Friendly or Libya away i think is the last time we won in it

Ugbowo wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:We wore green back in the WCQ when we beat them, no SHAKING, we are beating Algeria even if we wear purple... It's written in the stars.
Not this NEW Nike green.

We beat Egypt in a friendly recently wearing it and I think Libya.

BTW, Algeria wears green as their home kit. So we may have to use our home kit even if we're the away team.

Orion wrote:BTW, Algeria wears green as their home kit. So we may have to use our home kit even if we're the away team.
That's what I thought as well...
I believe Algeria's away strip is all-white.

Orion wrote:BTW, Algeria wears green as their home kit. So we may have to use our home kit even if we're the away team.
No they wear white as their home jerseys...

This is the Adidas Algeria 2019 AFCON home shirt.

This is the new Algeria away jersey for the AFCON.

https://www.footyheadlines.com/2019/03/ ... -kits.html

Robbynice wrote:...In the semi finals so it is looking like the green jerseys for us. How we go do am now? Chei! I don dey shake o
Shirt no dey play ball my fren. Chillax, it shall be well :lol:

Ugbowo wrote:
Not this NEW Nike green.

Two meaningless games. We haven't won any other games wearing that dark evil green! Algeria will beat us. They are a better team!
Last edited by Undertaker on Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Undertaker wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:
Not this NEW Nike green.

Two meaningless games. We haven't any other games wearing that dark evil green! Algeria will beat us. They are a better team!
The Libya game wasn't meaningless baba...haba

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
I don't see Naija being an away team here in Egypt against Algeria.... bcos the Egyptians will cum out en-masse to support the support da
Super Eagles against their perennial arch rival the Algerians Desert Fox.

Besides if South Africa can beat Egypt in Egypt... then i see no reason why Nigeria can beat Algeria in Egypt. We actually beat Algeria
3-1 in front of their fans yrs back in 2016 or so
================================================
Aaaaaaggggghh gaaaaddammmnnn ittt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ? :mrgreen:

kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:
I don't see Naija being an away team here in Egypt against Algeria.... bcos the Egyptians will cum out en-masse to support the support da

Besides if South Africa can beat Egypt in Egypt... then i see no reason why Nigeria can beat Algeria in Egypt. We actually beat Algeria
Aaaaaaggggghh gaaaaddammmnnn ittt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ? :mrgreen:
We have beaten Algeria at their house so we can definitely beat them in Egypt. We are not talking about that. We are talking about the jerseys that will be worn on game day...

Lol they said we haven’t defeated anyone with that jersey, we mentioned
Poland and Argentina (they said na friendly)
We mentioned libya and Egypt (they said it’s irrelevant) if we had lost all 4 games with these jersey, superstitious would had continued.

Undertaker wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:
Not this NEW Nike green.

Two meaningless games. We haven't any other games wearing that dark evil green! Algeria will beat us. They are a better team!
The Libya game wasn't meaningless baba...haba
We won the group by how many points? Very meaningless game

john12 wrote:Lol they said we haven’t defeated anyone with that jersey, we mentioned
We mentioned libya and Egypt (they said it’s irrelevant) if we had lost all 4 games with these jersey, superstitious would had continued.
Fans sha... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

john12 wrote:Lol they said we haven’t defeated anyone with that jersey, we mentioned
We lost to Argentina in that jersey 2-1 in St. Petersburg. If you meant the 4-2 defeat of Argentina before the World draw? That wasn't the same jersey!

Ugbowo wrote:
Not this NEW Nike green.

Bros; Green, Black, Red, White and et al., we are beating Algeria.

We did not play well wearing those green kits. Must have contributed to poor results.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:

We have beaten Algeria at their house so we can definitely beat them in Egypt. We are not talking about that. We are talking about the jerseys that will be worn on game day...
:twisted: :evil:
oh okay .. . was looking at ur thread topic per venue rather than per jersey !!
================================
Chance favors da prepared mind. ALWAYS !! :mrgreen: