Who is the most PHYSICAL team in Africa?

Cameroon, Senegal,Mali, Ivory Coast...all physical teams..but who's the physicallest?
Re: Who is the most PHYSICAL team in Africa?

paj wrote:Cameroon, Senegal,Mali, Ivory Coast...all physical teams..but who's the physicallest?
That award goes to Senegal

Oloye thinks it's Uganda! :lol: :lol:
Cameroon and Senegal take the cake.

Actually it is Algeria. They commit the most fouls

paj wrote:Cameroon, Senegal,Mali, Ivory Coast...all physical teams..but who's the physicallest?
That award goes to Senegal
But Senegal can just about pull it off where as Cameroon,ghana and CIV where just bulldozing through their opponents and blasting the ball into row Z it’s as if they are on roids and have no capacity to use their brains and rely on muscle and this brutish mentality has cost them!

YUJAM wrote:Actually it is Algeria. They commit the most fouls
Be like sey we don forget...

Physical and Jambody = Senegal
Physical and average = Cameroon (2019 team)

Some of the Senegal players have zero skills.

oscar52 wrote:Physical and Jambody = Senegal

Racial stereotypes here. Again vs Senegal, Algeria committed 34 fouls while Senegal committed half that. The stats belie your claims. I think we tend to confuse strength and physical fitness with physicality in the field of play.

Least physical
Zim
Mzansi
Madagascar

The way football should played not a pushing contest at 100mph :tic: :sneaky: :thumbs: :thumbs:

All, I know, those plantain eaters, the indomitable wrestlers of Cameroon, make every foul count. Did you see how Bahoken tossed Kenneth aside, like a paper doll.

Nigeria is. We can never be kwacked off the ball. The difference is other teams kwak the village way, but Naija kwak with high sense. You will think they are soft until you try to take the ball from them ; then they will brutalize you.
Last edited by 1naija on Fri Jul 12, 2019 5:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote:Nigeria is. We can never be kwacked off the ball. The difference is other teams leak the village way, but Naija kwak with high sense. You will think they are soft until you try to take the ball from them ; then they will brutalize you.

Yes against South Africa, but not the indomitable wrestlers of Yaounde.
olumide

Post by olumide »

YUJAM wrote:

Racial stereotypes here. Again vs Senegal, Algeria committed 34 fouls while Senegal committed half that. The stats belie your claims. I think we tend to confuse strength and physical fitness with physicality in the field of play.
You are conflating physicality with dirty play. Cameroon's second goal against Nigeria was almost entirely based on physicality, but there were not any fouls committed. Ndidi physically dominated Bafana Bafana without fouling often. Cameroon are the most physical because they select players and play in a manner that emphasizes rugged, strong players. There is nothing racial about this. Algeria foul often because they are somewhat dirty and very clever team that seeks to break up play and win back possession quick. It is about styles of play. For wll the talk of racial steretypes there is a fundamental difference in the patterns of plays for North African sides vs. West and Central African sides for the most part.

YUJAM wrote:Actually it is Algeria. They commit the most fouls
They also go down easily at the slightest contact.

Camerounians always stay on their feet.

Physical contact is what is being inferred when folks here talk about physical in this instance. Most fouls are based on physical contact and as such the no of fouls committed in a game should be a reflection of how physical a team is. Algeria are among the teams with the most fouls, 34 against Senegal with some of then of the violent nature. They are without a doubt the most physical side at this ANC. As for your point about the difference in style between N African and W African sides, that just continued to feed in the stereotype that they are less physical because they aren’t. Because we are often times physically endowed, the assumption is that somehow our style of play is physical. This is a stereotype that we’ve seen across sports and has been discussed ad nauseam. Not sure why folks here are perpetuating this type of thinking.
olumide wrote:
YUJAM wrote:

You are conflating physicality with dirty play. Cameroon's second goal against Nigeria was almost entirely based on physicality, but there were not any fouls committed. Ndidi physically dominated Bafana Bafana without fouling often. Cameroon are the most physical because they select players and play in a manner that emphasizes rugged, strong players. There is nothing racial about this. Algeria foul often because they are somewhat dirty and very clever team that seeks to break up play and win back possession quick. It is about styles of play. For wll the talk of racial steretypes there is a fundamental difference in the patterns of plays for North African sides vs. West and Central African sides for the most part.

1naija wrote:Nigeria is. We can never be kwacked off the ball. The difference is other teams kwak the village way, but Naija kwak with high sense. You will think they are soft until you try to take the ball from them ; then they will brutalize you.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Physical =/= excessive fouling.

The term is "Which," and not "who."

danfo driver wrote:The term is "Which," and not "who."
Oga Danfo how good is Arsenal new signing Pepe?