CIV 1 : 1 ALG ;;;PKs (3-4)

Re: CIV 1 : 1 ALG

ohsee wrote:Zaha was useless (apart from his sort of assist), Bony was useless, and Algeria was the better team even though they fouled repeatedly and were engaged in all sorts of gamesmanship. They won't be easy for us at all.
Bony has been useless for a while now...
And I just had a feeling he would miss his PK.

1naija wrote:We are in the Finals game. Kpom
Senior Unku, you betta pray for a good referee, because these Algies will foul and dive and use your hand to punch their face, and if it is the ref for today, he will not see it. :mad:

KPAM!
I don't know why people seem scared of Algeria. They will have their 11 players and we will have ours - that's all.

We are beating Algeria, Musa and Chukwueze will feast on that defence...its up to our defenders to step up now and shut off the likes of Mahrez...don't play into their mental game(cause there will be some overhand dirty tactics these Algerians will use to frustrate us).

ohsee wrote:
balo wrote:CIV got done by penalties. That last kicker gotta do better than that.
What of useless Bony? Not sure why they brought him on. I was suspecting it was for penalties, but I knew he would miss even before he took the shot.
His penalty made no sense. No deception or speed to it.

ohsee wrote:
balo wrote:CIV got done by penalties. That last kicker gotta do better than that.
What of useless Bony? Not sure why they brought him on. I was suspecting it was for penalties, but I knew he would miss even before he took the shot.

Bony is the most useless piece of garbage.

Did you see how in the dying seconds of extra time he gave the ball away to Algeria and they ended up with a dangerous free kick in the last second.

I knew that fat wastepipe would miss his penalty.

Honestly that their coach is useless. Why bring on Bony and not Nicolas Pepe to play as a striker, Pepe has been useless on the wings but I am sure he will be better up top than Bony and Kodja to be honest.

I also knew Die would miss. That guy just does not have any composure what so ever. always giving the ball away in vital areas. He is not a composed player at all.

CIV actually played their best game of the tournament today and could have scored a few goals if not for the uselessness of Kodja and Kanon, missing sitters served on a platter to them.

Zaha tries to do too much.

Gradel was very good today.

CIV defence is bad to begin with, and then they had to contend with so many injuries.

ohsee wrote:

Did you see how in the dying seconds of extra time he gave the ball away to Algeria and they ended up with a dangerous free kick in the last second.

Honestly that their coach is useless. Why bring on Bony and not Nicolas Pepe to play as a striker, Pepe has been useless on the wings but I am sure he will be better up top than Bony and Kodja to be honest.

I also knew Die would miss. That guy just does not have any composure what so ever. always giving the ball away in vital areas. He is not a composed player at all.
We don't give a damn about your misery.......................drown your miserable self with your tears.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

zee wrote:Tough game against Algeria for Us.
CIV and Algeria were equals so it doesn’t matter. So long as Our boys concentrate defensively and execute offensively, we be fine against Algeria.
Re: CIV 1 : 1 ALG ;;;;CIV out

They might end up playing us without Atal and Feighouli..................Win win for us.

ohsee wrote:

CIV actually played their best game of the tournament today and could have scored a few goals if not for the uselessness of Kodja and Kanon, missing sitters served on a platter to them.

CIV defence is bad to begin with, and then they had to contend with so many injuries.
VE is catching feelings more than the bereaved :lol:

Re: CIV 1 : 1 ALG ;;;;CIV out

As una dey talk so, na God me I dey go ask for victory against Algeria. If Baba God no sign off on victory for us which una mouth fit change am?

ohsee wrote:

VE has always been CIV. Remember how he prayed for them to beat us in 2013, before God gave the late, great Keshi victory and the cup.

green4life wrote:I knew it. Freaking Die !!
bro, na wa o! Calm down. It is just a game, no need to wish death on a player.
Welaga

Post by Welaga »

:rotf: :rotf: Pun intended?? Serey Die :sneaky: :rotf: :rotf:

Welaga wrote::rotf: :rotf: Pun intended?? Serey Die :sneaky: :rotf: :rotf:

ohsee wrote:

All Five stages of grief in one post.

ohsee wrote:

Reminds me of this:

Dude experienced multiple stages of grief in one scene! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The guy went from:

pride/denial to
bargaining/negotiation to
Anger to
begging and then
to resignation! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ohsee wrote:
Senior Unku, you betta pray for a good referee, because these Algies will foul and dive and use your hand to punch their face, and if it is the ref for today, he will not see it. :mad:
You saw that too? For me such actions are red card offenses. That's taking cheating to a whole new level. Against Senegal I saw the Algerians use violent tactics to disrupt and unbalance the Senegalese players. I expect them to use it against Nigeria but the boys have to handle that. The refs also should protect the integrity of the game, something they’ve failed to do so far.

Anyway I think the Ivorians today really showed that the Algerian defense can be carved open as they created numerous chances. I think the S Eagles can do better.

YUJAM wrote:
ohsee wrote:
You saw that too? For me such actions are red card offenses. That's taking cheating to a whole new level. Against Senegal I saw the Algerians use violent tactics to disrupt and unbalance the Senegalese players. I expect them to use it against Nigeria but the boys have to handle that. The refs also should protect the integrity of the game, something they’ve failed to do so far.

Anyway I think the Ivorians today really showed that the Algerian defense can be carved open as they created numerous chances. I think the S Eagles can do better.
Nigeria needs to rewatch our game against them in Algiers and do exactly what we did to them that day! We gave them their own medicine. Time wasting, diving, biting at them... they got so frustrated and cried all game. :rotf: It was beautiful!

ohsee wrote:

Reminds me of this:

Dude experienced multiple stages of grief in one scene! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The guy went from:

pride/denial to
bargaining/negotiation to
Anger to
begging and then
to resignation! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
One of the most satisfying scenes from the GOT. Felt like celebrating, the other was the wine of grief and death served to the horrible King Joff, and of course the serving of the sadistic Bolton *kindperson* to his own ravenous dogs.