South Africans hail Chukwueze, Ndidi

onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

July 12, 2019

South Africans on Thursday hailed Nigeria’s Samuel Chukwueze and Winfred Ndidi for their outstanding performances in their 2-1 quarter-final triumph over Bafana Bafana at the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

Chukwueze was in blistering form scoring the game’s opener before William Troost-Ekong sealed the hard-fought win with a late striker to send Nigeria to the semi-finals.

The South Africans took to social media to express their delight at the displays of both players, who played major roles in the victory.

Xolani Yamani said, “The game was not for Thamsanqa Mkhize, and other players. They find it difficult to mark the Nigerian wingers. Ndidi took over the midfielder.”

“The pace from Nigerian wingers was too much. Even Sifiso Hlanti struggled against Chukwueze,” Itist Shego added.

The South Africans also blamed coach Stuart Baxter for playing “wrong tactics” in the game.

One of them, Zukisani said, “We never looked like the team that wanted to win. Honestly, I didn’t see where the goal could come from.”

https://thickmatch.com/south-africans-h ... eze-ndidi/
Re: South Africans hail Chukwueze, Ndidi

onwuatuegwu wrote:South Africans hail Chukwueze, Ndidi

July 12, 2019

South Africans on Thursday hailed Nigeria’s Samuel Chukwueze and Winfred Ndidi for their outstanding performances in their 2-1 quarter-final triumph over Bafana Bafana at the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

Chukwueze was in blistering form scoring the game’s opener before William Troost-Ekong sealed the hard-fought win with a late striker to send Nigeria to the semi-finals.

The South Africans took to social media to express their delight at the displays of both players, who played major roles in the victory.

Xolani Yamani said, “The game was not for Thamsanqa Mkhize, and other players. They find it difficult to mark the Nigerian wingers. Ndidi took over the midfielder.”

“The pace from Nigerian wingers was too much. Even Sifiso Hlanti struggled against Chukwueze,” Itist Shego added.

The South Africans also blamed coach Stuart Baxter for playing “wrong tactics” in the game.

One of them, Zukisani said, “We never looked like the team that wanted to win. Honestly, I didn’t see where the goal could come from.”

Keshi/Amodu(RIP) and Tijani part II.

onwuatuegwu wrote:

As i predicted in my pre-game post. :D

It didnt matter. They stood no chance.

And of course, you didnt see where the goal could come from! NDIDI locked every single space! see this one! :rotf:

onwuatuegwu wrote:

And of course, you didnt see where the goal could come from! NDIDI locked every single space! see this one! :rotf:
This guy :rotf: , their goal came from Ndidi's unnecessary foul...

onwuatuegwu wrote:

This guy :rotf: , their goal came from Ndidi's unnecessary foul...
Cool.

Ewu,

Ndidi foul no be foul!

Cmoke wrote:Ewu,

Ndidi foul no be foul!

:rotf: Ok sorry, no be foul, na fowl! :tic:

See when I tell them “talk is cheap”,they don’t want to hear it,next! I also have to remind CE that there where certain members that said “let him play in the U20 World Cup” they argued he wasn’t ready Someone stated the the youth World Cup was more important :rotf: ! :scared:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=294137&p=5411386&hi ... e#p5411386

Ndidi foul no be foul!

Chief Uncle, yes, you are right, it wasn't a foul.

That was why it was even more painful.

Ndidi foul no be foul!

Instead of just going for the ball Ndidi first block the player with his legs then got the ball, it was so unnecessary because he could have gotten it without doing that...its all good sha, if Ighalo didn't duck under the cross there wouldn't have been a goal...
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Ndidi foul no be foul!

Instead of just going for the ball Ndidi first block the player with his legs then got the ball, it was so unnecessary because he could have gotten it without doing that...its all good sha, if Ighalo didn't duck under the cross there wouldn't have been a goal...

Our players tend to do little things like that a lot..very annoying and that puts the defense under a very preventable unnecessary pressure, and oftentimes results in a goal.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?