Is it time to Bring Back Oliseh

Re: Is it time to Bring Back Oliseh

I like Siasia and his teams play good football, however, I am concerned that he's been unable to find a job elsewhere when he's not involved with one of the national teams. He would also need to employ a defensive specialist as one of his assistants, as that's an area the last team he coached was weak in.

If you're new here go and read your history. There was a reason why rohr was hired go and check why.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:I think we need to start thinking outside the box. Mike Emenalo :!:

Is not a coach.
This Tony sef :lol:
You are an incorrigible dullard and know nothing. For your information, Mike Emenalo was the first team assistant coach at Chelsea before being promoted to Technical Director. His management experience at Chelsea and Monaco make him uniquely qualified to be the manager of any high profile team in the world. In fact, he is more qualified than Frank Lampard who is currently the manager of Chelsea after only one year in charge of Derby County. If Emenalo was white like Ray Wilkins, you wouldn’t be putting him down so, shut your stinking mouth :veryangry: :!:

john12 wrote:If you're new here go and read your history. There was a reason why rohr was hired go and check why.
Pray, enlighten me on why Rohr, in particular, was hired :!:

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

felarey wrote:Oliseh and Siasia are two of the best coaches we have in Nigeria and Africa but we won't give them what they need. Already people have forgotten what Oliseh went through. Feeding players out of pocket, not enough shoes, subhuman accommodations, lying on airport floors, reusing jerseys, shoddy arrangements, unpaid salaries plus fraudulent claims of payment from NFF etc. If Mourinho, Sir Alex, Keane etc were Nigerians, they'd never get a chance for their temperament and outspokenness something not uncommon with natural born leaders.

Funny how everyone has forgotten about all these things. All they remember is that he quit..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:I think we need to start thinking outside the box. Mike Emenalo :!:

Is not a coach.
This Tony sef :lol:
You are an incorrigible dullard and know nothing. For your information, Mike Emenalo was the first team assistant coach at Chelsea before being promoted to Technical Director. His management experience at Chelsea and Monaco make him uniquely qualified to be the manager of any high profile team in the world. In fact, he is more qualified than Frank Lampard who is currently the manager of Chelsea after only one year in charge of Derby County. If Emenalo was white like Ray Wilkins, you wouldn’t be putting him down so, shut your stinking mouth :veryangry: :!:

Every sentence you wrote was dumber than the previous one, truly one of the great literary achievements on this website.

oloye wrote:Please I beg you people, just leave Oliseh alone, I beg you in the name of God.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rohr was the 2nd choice. The guy they wanted, french guy, turned the NFF down.

Only if Kanu would agree to be the coach. NFL respects him (for now at least) and he understands the game. I doubt Kanu would do it, that leaves Finidi.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

ANC wrote:Only if Kanu would agree to be the coach. NFL respects him (for now at least) and he understands the game. I doubt Kanu would do it, that leaves Finidi.
Does Kanu have a coaching license?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Schillachi wrote:
ANC wrote:Only if Kanu would agree to be the coach. NFL respects him (for now at least) and he understands the game. I doubt Kanu would do it, that leaves Finidi.
People are just calling for whichever player they enjoyed watching play football.

Schillachi wrote:
People are just calling for whichever player they enjoyed watching play football.

Not really. I enjoyed West, Amokachi, Nwanu, Uche Okechukwu, Celestine, Ikpeba, but u don't see me calling for them. The truth of the matter, what coaching requires is leadership ability and knowing the game. It really cannot be rocket science. Kanu and/or Finidi I believe understands the game. Finidi I believe have been coaching at some youth level. Kanu, one of the best football minds from the continent and he appears to be a natural leader, the only question should be if he truly wants it. Coaching is hard work, you have to want it.

Schillachi wrote:

since when did that become a requirement to coach SE.

ohenhen1 wrote:Rohr was the 2nd choice. The guy they wanted, french guy, turned the NFF down.

French would have been worse.

Have you all forgotten how Oliseh left us in the lurch against Egypt? Even Pinnick begging him didn't change his mind. We shouldn't touch him with a barge pole.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Dammy wrote:Have you all forgotten how Oliseh left us in the lurch against Egypt? Even Pinnick begging him didn't change his mind. We shouldn't touch him with a barge pole.
Which lurch? If your employer is making your life miserable to the point that it's jeopardizing your health, you will just stay there like a slave?

If NFF assures Oliseh they have changed, he may be convinced to take the job 8-)
NIGERIAN BADBOY!