PINNICK SAYS ROHR IS STAYING : WILL GO FOR REFRESHER COURSE

Should the NFF sack Rohr?

Yes
79%
No
21%

Total votes: 14

JACKAL
PINNICK SAYS ROHR IS STAYING : WILL GO FOR REFRESHER COURSE

Post by JACKAL »

This is some type of Joke. Refresher course ??? At what age ? at this point ???

President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick, has stated that head coach of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, will not be sacked despite the mounting pressure on the Nigerian football ruling body to relieve the German of his appointment.
Rohr has come under intense criticism following the Super Eagles’ 2-1 semifinal defeat to the Desert Foxes of Algeria.

But Pinnick has backed the former Bordeaux tactician to remain in charge of the team.
“He will remain in the job. I have complete confidence in him,” Pinnick said.
“Gernot has taken us to the semi-final, the target we set for him. Right now, we have a third-place match to play for and we intend to have our team leave Egypt with honour.

“There are some people that have been calling on me and the federation to sack Gernot. But I am not going to do that. In fact, Gernot is going on a refresher training period with Bayern Munich after the Nations Cup. We have a long-term plan with him.”

‘We have had rocky and difficult moments in our relationship, but this is normal in any relationship between two people. He is a good coach and we want him to remain with us. That said, we will work together on what needs to be improved upon.”
The Super Eagles will face the Carthage Eagles of Tunisia in the third-place match of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations on Wednesday at the Al Salam Stadium, Cairo.
https://www.today.ng/sport/football/afc ... emo-236439
Re: PINNICK SAYS ROHR IS STAYING : WILL GO FOR REFRESHER COU

JACKAL wrote:This is some type of Joke. Refresher course ??? At what age ? at this point ???

President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick, has stated that head coach of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, will not be sacked despite the mounting pressure on the Nigerian football ruling body to relieve the German of his appointment.
Rohr has come under intense criticism following the Super Eagles’ 2-1 semifinal defeat to the Desert Foxes of Algeria.

But Pinnick has backed the former Bordeaux tactician to remain in charge of the team.
“Gernot has taken us to the semi-final, the target we set for him. Right now, we have a third-place match to play for and we intend to have our team leave Egypt with honour.

“There are some people that have been calling on me and the federation to sack Gernot. But I am not going to do that. In fact, Gernot is going on a refresher training period with Bayern Munich after the Nations Cup. We have a long-term plan with him.”

‘We have had rocky and difficult moments in our relationship, but this is normal in any relationship between two people. He is a good coach and we want him to remain with us. That said, we will work together on what needs to be improved upon.”
The Super Eagles will face the Carthage Eagles of Tunisia in the third-place match of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations on Wednesday at the Al Salam Stadium, Cairo.

Perhaps not a bad idea, to learn how utilize substitutions and scot for goalies :roll:

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: We need continuity.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

1naija wrote::thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: We need continuity.
.......in failure
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

smh ..it's on now

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Make him go Holland and Brazil too.

We are a natural attacking team.

Wingers have always been an integral part of our attack.

I no wan play like Germans.

Rohr is very fortunate. We get a lot of talented footballers at this moment in time to make a solid team.

.... On a side note Odion Ighalo's penalty against ALgeria was brilliantly struck.

refresher training? Nigerians are the most funniest people alive!

I like the fact Pinnick did not cave in it shows that he himself is decisive and believes in what he is doing but I expect an improvement in the squad and coaching crew before the next World Cup qualifying round begins hopefully we qualify to next summers Olympic football event so Rohr and his coaching crew can keep an eye on up and coming players.

Dellusion of grandeur.

Pinnick is a very smart man :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Pinnick is a very smart man :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Must be a negotiation tactic to reduce the buyout. Rohr is finished as the Nigerian coach.

Na so so learn this German wan take Naija learn. After he has learnt, he will now dump us and take his acquired learning to go and teach elsewhere.

SMH! Image

I know this is a joke, it just has to be another case of junk journalism.

that's it, I won't waste my time watching any SE game live.... yall can catch me on tape delay..let them do what they like , it won't take food away from my large bowl... time to focus on my new shewen 8-)

Tobi17 wrote:I know this is a joke, it just has to be another case of junk journalism.
The joke is NFF spending money on a fresher course while no plan of action is in place for grooming local coaches.

Imagine that. A foreign coach being sent on a refresher course. Money well spent to some people.

Nigeria is one massive joke.

JACKAL wrote:This is some type of Joke. Refresher course ??? At what age ? at this point ???

Why didn't they set the same target for Late Keshi? This potbelled NFF President loves White people. He has no confidence in his own people. Take it or leave it

Make thunda fire the NFF official that thought this one up. What nonsense!! :mad:

Refresher course for Rohr lol

ohenhen1 wrote:Refresher course for Rohr lol
Someone wants my blood pressure to boil. 1....10 :curse:

Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Let me get this straight...

How many of our ex-players have Pinnick and his NFF sent on refresher courses?
Wouldn't that be a better investment towards the future?

Why is a 66 year-old foreign coach on traineeship with our national team, an institution like the Super Eagles? :curse: :scared: :curse:

I thought I've heard all. What kind of mentality is this?

Aren't this people ashamed that the whole world is laughing at us? :oops: :oops:
:curse: :curse: :curse:
Last edited by Sampo on Tue Jul 16, 2019 3:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

Sampo wrote:Let me get this straight...

Why is a 66 year-old foreign coach on traineeship with our national team, an institution like the Super Eagles? :curse: :scared: :curse:

Aren't this people ashamed that we whole world is laughing at us? :oops: :oops:
Calm down bro. Maybe his CE champions - Emir, Damunk, Robbynice and John13 can shed more light :curse: :curse: :twisted: :twisted:

Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Calm down bro. Maybe his CE champions - Emir, Damunk, Robbynice and John13 can shed more light :curse: :curse: :twisted: :twisted:
A billion John Bulls cannot explain why exactly we have so much nonsense in our part of the world and any sense suddenly starts coming out of it!
*PISSED*
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

Sampo wrote:

A billion John Bulls cannot explain why exactly we have so much nonsense in our part of the world and any sense suddenly starts coming out of it!
*PISSED*
Rightfully so bro :thumb: