CHUBA AKPOM "hangs" for PAOK

:lol: Versus AJAX
2 : 2

Live:
http://www.hesgoal.com/news/50883/PAOK_vs_Ajax.html

" On leave today" :lol:

Re: CHUBA AKPOM "hangs" for PAOK

From Arsenal to PAOK, what really happened to this boy?

fledy

Post by fledy »

Oga Oloye honestly I think lack of consistency derailed this young man. I remember he looked to have a high ceiling playing with the U18 - U21s. As soon he started to be mentioned & get invited to the full squad camp he wasn't consistent. And then he had to contend with the Wenger factor too.

fledy wrote:Oga Oloye honestly I think lack of consistency derailed this young man. I remember he looked to have a high ceiling playing with the U18 - U21s. As soon he started to be mentioned & get invited to the full squad camp he wasn't consistent. And then he had to contend with the Wenger factor too.
I agree with you, Wenger made them feel so comfortable waiting for so called their chance. If you are 20-22 and you are still limited to going out on loans, then take control of your career and refuse to be used as training material.

This is one of the reasons I hate that loan shenanigan.

Just watched the highlights ....... :D looks like POAk get Akpeyi’s twin brother in goal they can kiss good bye to getting anything in Holland in the second leg
fledy

Post by fledy »

Oga Oloye, Please what is your assessment on Alex Iwobi? I am worried about him at Arsenal. I don't think that coach really trusts him. I just read on BBC that Arsenal rejected a 30million pound offer for his services. Seems like he is surplus to requirements.
Kid has potential.

fledy wrote:Oga Oloye, Please what is your assessment on Alex Iwobi? I am worried about him at Arsenal. I don't think that coach really trusts him. I just read on BBC that Arsenal rejected a 30million pound offer for his services. Seems like he is surplus to requirements.
Kid has potential.
Depends on who he is going to meet there and how the Everton coach plans to deploy him. I suspect they want him to give them an option. If they are losing Look an, then they need a replacement. Sigurdson is their main ball player. The good thing is if they shell out good money to buy him, then they would have to play him, it is that simple. A team like Everton cannot afford to pay 30milla plus on a player just to sit on the bench.

I don't think he is respected at Arsenal, if I were in his shoes, if he gets a clear picture from the manager why Everton wants him, then it could be a good move player time wise. But he needs to add scoring goals to his game.

Ajax defeated PAOK this evening ..3-2 . aggregate score is 5-4

Azubuike's BASAKSEHIR of Turkey got beaten by OLYMPIACOS..2-0