Nigerians in today’s champions league qualifiers

Paveman
Nigerians in today’s champions league qualifiers

Post by Paveman »

Okereke and dennis bonaventure started for bruges in their win over dynamo kiev. 1-0 first leg result. Bonaventure was taken off early in the second half but okereke played the full 90.

Anderson Esiti played the full 90 minutes in the PAOK game against Ajax. End result was 2-2. Chuba akpom scored one of the goals.

Really hope Bruges get to qualify. It will be hard for PAOK to go through....
Re: Nigerians in today’s champions league qualifiers

In today's UCL qualifier games Azubuike is on the bench today for Istanbul Başakşehir, while Samuel Adegbenro is starting for Rosenborg.

:thumbs: :thumbs:

Ghana are not doing anything now, after they will cry when they don't qualify.. :mad:

1naija wrote::thumbs: :thumbs:

Ghana are not doing anything now, after they will cry when they don't qualify.. :mad:
Nor let Craw Crawlings see ya post. :sneaky:

olu wrote:In today's UCL qualifier games Azubuike is on the bench today for Istanbul Başakşehir, while Samuel Adegbenro is starting for Rosenborg.
Babajide David played for Rosenborg too. Great away victory
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Azubuike came on in the 63rd minute. Noah Okafor (Nigerian father, Swiss mother) came on for Basel. He is an interesting prospect, (born 2000) but I suspect his allegiance is for Switzerland as he grew up there. He has played for Switzerland at youth level,

Paveman wrote:Azubuike came on in the 63rd minute. Noah Okafor (Nigerian father, Swiss mother) came on for Basel. He is an interesting prospect, (born 2000) but I suspect his allegiance is for Switzerland as he grew up there. He has played for Switzerland at youth level,
How was Azubuike?

1naija wrote::thumbs: :thumbs:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Na wa-oo!
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Paveman wrote:Azubuike came on in the 63rd minute. Noah Okafor (Nigerian father, Swiss mother) came on for Basel. He is an interesting prospect, (born 2000) but I suspect his allegiance is for Switzerland as he grew up there. He has played for Switzerland at youth level,
How was Azubuike?
Dammy, I did not watch the game...

He has a competitive senior cap already.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

niyi wrote:
He has a competitive senior cap already.
Ah, I missed that.played against the UK last month!
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Just finished watching the Kyiv - Bruges game. A crazy game but Bruges are through.
Okereke and bonaventure dennis both started and they were ok. Both were subbed. Okereke looked really tired by the end of it....

Babajide David got 2 assists for Rosenborg and he played the 90 mins. They are through too. Samuel adghebaro also started for Rosenborg.

Anderson Esiti and Chuba Akpom both started for PAOK and Azebuike is also starting for Istanbul. Lots of Naija in today’s qualifiers.

Paveman wrote:Just finished watching the Kyiv - Bruges game. A crazy game but Bruges are through.
Okereke and bonaventure dennis both started and they were ok. Both were subbed. Okereke looked really tired by the end of it....

Babajide David got 2 assists for Rosenborg and he played the 90 mins. They are through too. Samuel adghebaro also started for Rosenborg.

Anderson Esiti and Chuba Akpom both started for PAOK and Azebuike is also starting for Istanbul. Lots of Naija in today’s qualifiers.
Trying to watch Azubuike, he and his useless team are getting beaten 3-0 aggregate so far. The bobo never show anything worth while so far other than sideways passes. He even get old men Gael Cliche and Demba Ba for em team lol...

Esiti subbed as PAOK go for broke..

Still 2-1 Ajax...

Quite decent defensive shift in center of MF, almost a 3rd CD...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

PK to Ajax

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Tadic goal...

Goodnite PAOK. Fat lady's already singing....

txj wrote:Tadic goal...

Goodnite PAOK. Fat lady's already singing....
Poor Esiti moved for just 2 games in "Champions League"...I never get these moves, why go to a lesser obscure league where you might get forgotten just b/c the team is in CL Qualifying round without any hope of actually qualifying?

ADEGBENRO of ROSENBORG BK played for 78 mins in 3-1 win against NK Maribor