The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Bigpokey24 wrote:80 million pepe couldn't even do jack vs a poor Castle.. it is going to be a long season for assnal :lol: :lol: :lol:

And €80 million Kepa could not stop 4 goals against Manure.....your season might be really short at this rate.... :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:

Bigpokey24 wrote:80 million pepe couldn't even do jack vs a poor Castle.. it is going to be a long season for assnal :lol: :lol: :lol:

And €80 million Kepa could not stop 4 goals against Manure.....your season might be really short at this rate.... :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:
em the keeper cost 71 million and when he was signed Chelsea fans weren't deluded like assnal CE spammers, They called the transfer a waste of money. it is well known that guy is a trash goalie ..i call a spade a spade..

however pepe isn't worth 80 million

Pepe is still working on his match fitness, and he cost Arsenal 72 MP

em the keeper cost 71 million and when he was signed Chelsea fans weren't deluded like assnal CE spammers, They called the transfer a waste of money. it is well known that guy is a trash goalie ..i call a spade a spade..

Typical BP always hating on the black man.

ohenhen1 wrote:Pepe is still working on his match fitness, and he cost Arsenal 72 MP
it's 80 miilion
http://www.sportbible.com/football/news ... m-20190727

Typical BP always hating on the black man.
how the heck can i hate on my race and skin tone? :shock:

Waffiman wrote:Guendouzi vs Xhaka against Newcastle

Touches - 81 vs 99
Passes - 59 vs 71
Shots - 0 vs 2
Poss lost - 13 vs 14
Poss won - 4 vs 8
Duels - 5/13 vs 7/12
Key passes - 1 vs 2
Tackles - 1 vs 3
Fouls won - 0 vs 2
xG+A - 0 vs 0.14

Why let the facts get in the way of a good story?
In context

Age - 20 vs 26 :)
Hahahaha! I love this one. Context. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

One thing Xhaka critics never do is put any criticism of him in context. So I find it rich of you to even go there. I know you have conveniently missed the punchline. Here it is, my post is just a simple retort to those criticising Xhaka in the context of a perceived superior Guendouzi performance in that game. :taunt: :taunt: :lol: :lol: :lol:

My post is clear, in view of criticisms and comments with regards to yesterday's game. There was no doubt about the conclusions. Xhaka was rubbish, Guendouzi was very good. No context was put to these categorical conclusions.

Oh! Talking about context. How about these facts put in proper context. Xhaka gets a lot of criticism here for losing the ball too much. Now let's put these criticisms into context. :taunt:

Last season he was in the top 5 for most touches of a ball and most passes by a midfielder. Yet was not in the top 5 for most possession lost. This is context. :taunt:

Let us be brutally honest criticisms of Xhaka has never been about context. If we want to start putting such criticisms into context, I welcome them whole heartedly. :thumb:
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Touches - 81 vs 99
Passes - 59 vs 71
Shots - 0 vs 2
Poss lost - 13 vs 14
Poss won - 4 vs 8
Duels - 5/13 vs 7/12
Key passes - 1 vs 2
Tackles - 1 vs 3
Fouls won - 0 vs 2
xG+A - 0 vs 0.14

In context

One thing Xhaka critics never do is put any criticism of him in context. So I find it rich of you to even go there. I know you have conveniently missed the punchline. Here it is, my post is just a simple retort to those criticising Xhaka in the context of a perceived superior Guendouzi performance in that game. :taunt: :taunt: :lol: :lol: :lol:

My post is clear, in view of criticisms and comments with regards to yesterday's game. There was no doubt about the conclusions. Xhaka was rubbish, Guendouzi was very good. No context was put to these categorical conclusions.

Oh! Talking about context. How about these facts put in proper context. Xhaka gets a lot of criticism here for losing the ball too much. Now let's put these criticisms into context. :taunt:

Last season he was in the top 5 for most touches of a ball and most passes by a midfielder. Yet was not in the top 5 for most possession lost. This is context. :taunt:

Let us be brutally honest criticisms of Xhaka has never been about context. If we want to start putting such criticisms into context, I welcome them whole heartedly. :thumb:
Not disputing those stats but where you are losing possession makes a whole lot of a difference. A player might not lose possession a lot but still end up with a bad rep because he unfortunately is losing possession in areas where he is likely to get punished for it.

bk-one wrote:

Touches - 81 vs 99
Passes - 59 vs 71
Shots - 0 vs 2
Poss lost - 13 vs 14
Poss won - 4 vs 8
Duels - 5/13 vs 7/12
Key passes - 1 vs 2
Tackles - 1 vs 3
Fouls won - 0 vs 2
xG+A - 0 vs 0.14

In context

Not disputing those stats but where you are losing possession makes a whole lot of a difference. A player might not lose possession a lot but still end up with a bad rep because he unfortunately is losing possession in areas where he is likely to get punished for it.
Context No. 2 :D

This is very crucial. I await evidence to the contrary but I'd rather lose possession or turnover as far away from my team's goal area as possible than near it.

Again I am very fair to Xhaka because his pluses far outweigh his minuses but we can't overlook those decisive moments when one mistake can be costly.

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

bk-one wrote:

Touches - 81 vs 99
Passes - 59 vs 71
Shots - 0 vs 2
Poss lost - 13 vs 14
Poss won - 4 vs 8
Duels - 5/13 vs 7/12
Key passes - 1 vs 2
Tackles - 1 vs 3
Fouls won - 0 vs 2
xG+A - 0 vs 0.14

In context

This is very crucial. I await evidence to the contrary but I'd rather lose possession or turnover as far away from my team's goal area as possible than near it.

Again I am very fair to Xhaka because his pluses far outweigh his minuses but we can't overlook those decisive moments when one mistake can be costly.
That could also be exacerbated by the that arsenal midfielders post Carzola have developed that mentality of either hiding or running forward when the team is trying to play from the back. Guendouzi complained a couple of times yesterday because there was nobody to pass the ball to.......For somebody like Xhaka who is a bid on the slow side, that could be dangerous coz it is making easier for opponents to target him.

(€80 million / £71.6 million), making him the world's most expensive goalkeeper only weeks after the record was set by Alisson's transfer to Liverpool

being expensive doesn't mean world class or good..let that sink in..pepe is not better than Francis Jeffers

OK

case settled..constantly i come here to school assanal CE spammers . I am out . Real teams are busy playing Super cups and champs league, others are struggling spending 80 million vs the likes of castle, burnley while traveling to Azerbaijan for thurday night footie...omo I am not your gang o
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Aug 12, 2019 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Blackburn Rovers U23 (1) VS. Arsenal U23 (3)

Folarin Balogun hat trick. Was 1 - 1 at half time.

Bigpokey24 wrote:case settled..constantly i come here to school assanal CE spammers . I am out . Real teams are busy playing Super cups and champs league, others are struggling spending 80 million vs the likes of castle, burnley while traveling to Azerbaijan for thurday night footie...omo I am not your gang o
Go and hang out with your gang leader - Lampard. :agree:

Bigpokey24 wrote:case settled..constantly i come here to school assanal CE spammers . I am out . Real teams are busy playing Super cups and champs league, others are struggling spending 80 million vs the likes of castle, burnley while traveling to Azerbaijan for thurday night footie...omo I am not your gang o

LOL....Lampard carry €80 million / £71.6 million tp Old Trafford 4-Nothing :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

we will take our chances with our £100 million Pepe.

Abeg wey Platinum and Anikulapo?

Nkume, you sabi Aniks outside the platform, abi? is he OK?

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Abeg wey Platinum and Anikulapo?

Since Arsenal rottwieler left, all the spoilt poodles are creeping back in. :twisted: :twisted:

Kai bros you no lie oh since ..Aniks for don help us chase B porky and Danfo comot..

Abi make I go start campaign to bring Aniks back ? Nkume Oya go find you canadian brother come.

bk-one wrote:

Touches - 81 vs 99
Passes - 59 vs 71
Shots - 0 vs 2
Poss lost - 13 vs 14
Poss won - 4 vs 8
Duels - 5/13 vs 7/12
Key passes - 1 vs 2
Tackles - 1 vs 3
Fouls won - 0 vs 2
xG+A - 0 vs 0.14

In context

Hahahaha. This is getting worse. Xhaka is a deep lying play maker so let's talk context. Xhaka in the position he plays has to be very mindful of losing possession because there is a high probability it will lead to a goal.

Where any player loses the ball is directly proportional to the position he plays. Players like Xhaka are targeted because if they lose possession there is high reward. Despite being a target, the same Xhaka had the 2nd most touches, and 2nd most passes, he was dispossessed 17 times and 2 led to goals. This is context.

Talking about costly. He made two mistakes that led to goals all last season. This is a stat I have posted before in comparison to other Arsenal players.

https://www.premierleague.com/players/1 ... o=1&se=210

Oh if you want to be fair, have a look at the link above, it contains some basic stats, just use it to compare Xhaka with other players.

I have asked for both guys. Been told they will be back. I am waiting.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

cchinukw wrote:Blackburn Rovers U23 (1) VS. Arsenal U23 (3)

Folarin Balogun hat trick. Was 1 - 1 at half time.

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'