ANC wrote:
Typical damunk always posting JJ to support his lazy points... very pathetic
Good morning.
I have noticed you and you are still breathing.
Congrats.
I do not like Rohr, because the team's play suck; it does not reflect a team thats been together for more than a year and under the same coach. He went to world cup to learn

. He refuses to make simple changes even against preponderance of the evidence to do so. Using your example, he played a low pass-completion rate player (Musa) at the wings even when hx has shown Musa plays best centrally. He only stopped playing mikel in the AM after his behind was handed to him by the cartoon country. Yes, people make mistakes, but when it becomes a pattern its a habit rather than an accident.
Stop defending this man Damunk, I agree he is about the best you have at the moment (compared to Siasia, Eguavon, etc), but Nigeria can do better than this. The earlier you start searching for the right coach, the better. You have quality talent coming through the pipeline, you do not wanna waste it by settling on a perpetual underachiever. The man celebrated

GOLDEN Bronze for goodness sake, Naija is in not Niger.
And no he could not have made such a huge transformational difference on Oshimen, by benching him at the Afcon. Not sure your line of reasoning on that one. Oshimen that I have watched, would bench Ighalo in China and probably would have scored more goals at the AfCON.
Problem here is that you are linking everything to Rohr...as long as you can spin it to fit your narrative. Not everything is a 'defense' or Rohr, but to the biased, even a neutral/objective position or factual arguments that run against your POV is 'bias'.
So when we say things like:
- 'Ighalo won the GB, so why play Osimhen?' it is seen as a 'defense' of Rohr -
even though it is simple unadulterated fact.- When we research Rohr's
P W D L GF G records, post and compare them with our other national coaches you say it is a 'defense' of Rohr,
even though they are simple checkable facts.- When we say he has brought into the SE circle an unprecedented number of quality young players that are all on the upswing with no 'hey yous' in sight, you say we are 'defending' him,
even though they are incontrovertible facts.- When we say there are no crippling scandals within the SE camp or with the NFF, you say we are defending him,
even though it is clear for all to see.Why is it you Rohr haters never bring up these
very glaring facts in your debate? You'd rather downplay them and harp on about
feelings and coaching decisions you are not qualified to competently comment on. At least I have pointed out -
based on facts - that Musa's pass completion rate was piss poor and so you will never see me defending Rohr's decision to start him virtually every game. But you guys? No facts, everything is just feelings.
Feelings like
'Rohr shoulda, coulda, woulda substituted Musa for Onyekuru for Kalu for Ighalo for Osimhen for Moses for Musa.... at the 67th minute instead of the 80th minute instead of the 90th instead of the 44th minute....and even played Ezenwa instead Akpeyi instead of Uzoho instead of Ezenwa instead of Uzoho instead of Akpeyi"Feelings!
What you are
really saying is that until you have enough good factual evidence to back up your argument, we shouldn't challenge you because right now, to any neutral, it really is a no-contest and you just can't accept that..
.fact. And this is why you guys are torn between your unquestionable love for the SE and your feverish desire for Rohr to fail spectacularly so as to validate your 'hate' campaign.
E no easy for una and it is not my job to make it any easier. Pele.