2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] MNC v TOT [WK 2]

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: Good result. VAR once more!! Those are fortunately the rules.. Good start so far. Next game .. lets keep it rolling. Son and Foyth are back from suspension.

Today's match - I have no problem with KWP as RB. He is going to improve and develop. There are so many plus points about the little fella. He will become very good.

On Ndombele - He needs one season of Poch's fitness session. He will need to get fitter else he will get dropped.

All in all .. AGBTG!! COYS!!
Finally a post of yours I can KPOM :mrgreen:.

KWP was targeted because they know his is still very young and inexperienced. Just compare Sterling's thigh to his. The best thing Poch can do for his career is to continue to trust in him and play him as first choice. My fear though is that once Foyth returns from injury he would replace him.

Ndombele will come go eventually. He has the potential. It is going to take a run of games before the potential is unlocked and the beast released. I don't believe Poch will play him in all games. I won't be surprised if he is benched next game.

Kane was starved of service today as City just didn't let him have a sniff of target. They dominated the midfield and plugged all the holes that we would have normally exploited.

All in all, a good result as we were not expected to get anything out of it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Another Sunday match

IAG, please update thread. Thanks bruv
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v NEW [WK 3]

I am in Nairobi to teach Ogolo how football is supposed to be played. I see where their first challenge is, they don't have access to watch football so won't be able to provide updates :evil:.

Its a Goal wrote:I am in Nairobi to teach Ogolo how football is supposed to be played. I see where their first challenge is, they don't have access to watch football so won't be able to provide updates :evil:.
You better leave Ogolo farmland. WE NEED OUR UPDATES :tic:
Have a good one and keep safe. Score lots of goals for naija with the locals...

This match has the potential to be frustrating as Newcastle will most likely play 11 behind the ball

Cristao II wrote:This match has the potential to be frustrating as Newcastle will most likely play 11 behind the ball
Then you pummel them with everything you have got until they completely capitulate.

One thing that is certain in football is that no one and no team can concentrate for 90 minutes. Thats why you, as a top team with top players have to be ready to take that chance once they capitulate! No excuses! You want to be a winner!?? You need to be ready to destroy 11 men behind the ball, every game. Man City does it every week, without complaining.

Cristao II wrote:This match has the potential to be frustrating as Newcastle will most likely play 11 behind the ball
Where's the creative spark with Eriksen and Lo Celso on the bench?
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Joel you beaut. Get in there 0-1. Little man Atsu playing well and with a good assist.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Aug 25, 2019 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

It's becoming like the Villa game. How can you not play with a creative MF in a game where the opposition is playing so deep?

Tidy finish by the new striker for Newcastle

1-0 nil? I didn't even finish typing my last response, gbam a goal. Mshheew

if I speak! If I speak!

Look at Sanchez! Tufiakwa! Tottenham cannot compete with Sanchez and Alderweireld. I am sorry, you cant. When you have two CDs who rely on their "famous names" and make mistakes that even I wouldnt have made when I played in high school, you know you are in trouble.

Wow Danny Rosa u should be ashamed of itself. Dat was truly pathetic.

Sleaky72 wrote:Wow Danny Rosa u should be ashamed of itself. Dat was truly pathetic.
^^^^ Arsenal fan, hoping Spurs lose so Spurs doesnt go above Arsenal :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Atsu will never learn. Can run all day but still a headless chicken.

Sissoko is such an oaf! kai! proper jam-body

green4life wrote:Atsu will never learn. Can run all day but still a headless chicken.
Nwa Nsofor

Would be totally shocked if Spurs don’t find a breakthru. Hard 2 sustain that kinda pressure for the whole game. Spurs playing well and still hv an ace in their stack with Eriksen available to come in off the bench.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

There is no creativity upfront. We gonna to have add Eriksen and Lo Celso...

That would have been a nice goal if it got in. Thus game shows the difference between Arsenal and Liverpool is as wide as Spurs V Newcastle.