SIASIA APPEALS FIFA LIFE BAN WITH CAS & FIFA

NFF Backs Siasia After FIFA Ban...

Nigeria football body backs Samson Siasia after FIFA life ban
Abdur Rahman Alfa Shaban 51 minutes ago
NIGERIA
The Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, has finally reacted to last week’s life ban imposed on former player and manager, Samson Siasia by a committee of football world governing body, FIFA.

The NFF in an August 19 statement said its lawyers were reviewing the decision by the FIFA Ethics Committee. The Committee last Friday announced that it had placed a life ban from all football-related activities on Siasia.

FIFA said in a statement on Friday that the adjudicatory chamber of their independent Ethics Committee found that Siasia was “guilty of having accepted that he would receive bribes in relation to the manipulation of matches in violation of the FIFA Code of Ethics.”

It is a massive sanction on one of our legends. Siasia is a fooball legend but most importantly he is a Nigerian. We must therefore be interested in the matter and be properly advised.

The NFF’s Acting President, Seyi Akinwunmi, said on Monday that the Federation had already reached out to the former U20, U23 and Super Eagles head coach and is aware that he is receiving appropriate legal advice.

“The NFF was shocked to learn of the investigation and subsequent decision by the FIFA Ethics Committee (Adjudicatory Chamber) placing a life ban on Mr. Samson Siasia.

“But we have however now received documents, including one known as the Motivated Decision, and we have handed them to our lawyers to study and provide legal advice to the Federation.

“It is a massive sanction on one of our legends. Siasia is a fooball legend but most importantly he is a Nigerian. We must therefore be interested in the matter and be properly advised.”

The 51-year-old Siasia played 51 times as a striker for the Nigerian national team and later coached various national youth sides before a spell as senior coach in 2016.

Akinwunmi added: “Siasia gave his all for Nigeria, playing for the U20 team right from his secondary school days and then for the senior team for several years, and also coaching the U20 and U23 teams and the Super Eagles.

“While we respect the FIFA processes and appreciate that an investigation was conducted prior to the decision, the least we as a Federation can do is empathise with him at this time, make ourselves available to him and hope that in some way he is able to clear his name as he has promised to do.”

The case is the latest to emerge from FIFA’s long-running investigation into the activities of Singaporean Wilson Raj Perumal, who FIFA has called a “known match fixer” and who has admitted such activity in several interviews.

FIFA said that he was banned for life “from all football-related activities (administrative, sports or any other) at both national and international level.” Siasia was also been fined CHF 50,000 ($51,051.66). ($1 = 0.9794 Swiss francs)
https://www.africanews.com/2019/08/19/n ... -life-ban/
Re: NFF Backs Siasia After FIFA Ban...

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: regardless, you fight and defend your own , no matter what( they didn't kill anybody) kudos to the NFF for standing and supporting a Nigerian. We all know FIFA is so corrupt

I hope it all goes well for our man. I also hope Siasia can OPEN-UP Fifa's nyash by any way possible.

Odas wrote:I hope it all goes well for our man. I also hope Siasia can OPEN-UP Fifa's nyash by any way possible.
NFF are doing the right thing as an association. Siasia is innocent until proven guilty and it is right they have come out in his support.
But notice they have chosen their words very carefully - as they should - and have not said he is "'innocent. Rather, they have been very diplomatic:
"...the least we as a Federation can do is empathize with him at this time, make ourselves available to him and hope that in some way he is able to clear his name as he has promised to do"

Some of us are a lot less diplomatic and not so optimistic. But if he can in some way (to use NFF's diplospeak) clear his name, we will accept it wholeheartedly.

Odas wrote:I hope it all goes well for our man. I also hope Siasia can OPEN-UP Fifa's nyash by any way possible.
oh now you finally see how fake FIFA is..however you were supporting someone like pajimoh who is against the growth of black people.... the worst one was you were supporting CIC , who is upset , his blog hasn't brought in revenues....why do you think CIC went to seattle ? you are your bots condemn and convicted SSS before a trial....the sad part is you live in the states and you are well aware of the corrupt judicial system towards minorities. :boo: :boo: why am i not surprised, you voted for Trump

asabatex

Post by asabatex »

If he received the FIFA email, but decided to ignore it, hoping the problem will go away - then he deserved to be ban for life.
Now he should come out and defend himself.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
FIFA is full of shiii!!t, when they fix the groupings of the world cup tournament nobody cries,,, :scared: we should sue them for placing Nigeria in the same group as Argentina 5 out of da 6 times
that Nigeria ever played at the World cups since 1994 !! :bump:
==========================================
Truth... be told. BOLDLY !!

For possibly the first time ever, the NFF has acted like a responsible organization :thumbs: :!:

Age 51
Played 51 times for Naija
Fined $51k by Fifa!!
Juju is real.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:
FIFA is full of shiii!!t, when they fix the groupings of the world cup tournament nobody cries,,, :scared: we should sue them for placing Nigeria in the same group as Argentina 5 out of da 6 times
Argentina got your number!!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

The Jagaban wrote:
They made us their wifeys... until we can beat them at da World cup... Messi is almost out !! :lol: :lol:
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

The Jagaban wrote:Age 51
Played 51 times for Naija
Fined $51k by Fifa!!
Juju is real.
Without a shadow of doubt brother.... u can say that again n' again !! :???:
===========================================
Aaaaggghhh gaaddammmnnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ? :mrgreen:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:For possibly the first time ever, the NFF has acted like a responsible organization :thumbs: :!:

They always acted like a responsible organization. It's the ITTTK that have been unable to see because they busy chasing rats and calling them tigers. :D

kash n' karry wrote:
The Jagaban wrote:
They made us their wifeys... until we can beat them at da World cup... Messi is almost out !! :lol: :lol:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Don't worry, Croatia got their number too!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

NFF are doing the right thing as an association. Siasia is innocent until proven guilty and it is right they have come out in his support.
But notice they have chosen their words very carefully - as they should - and have not said he is "'innocent. Rather, they have been very diplomatic:
"...the least we as a Federation can do is empathize with him at this time, make ourselves available to him and hope that in some way he is able to clear his name as he has promised to do"

Some of us are a lot less diplomatic and not so optimistic. But if he can in some way (to use NFF's diplospeak) clear his name, we will accept it wholeheartedly.
Well said.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Damunk wrote:NFF are doing the right thing as an association. Siasia is innocent until proven guilty and it is right they have come out in his support.

He HAS been proven guilty that's why he has been banned! The adjudicator is the "court" in this process.

The headline is misleading. The NFF didn't "back" $ia$ia.

PS: They are even more corrupt than him.

Damunk wrote:NFF are doing the right thing as an association. Siasia is innocent until proven guilty and it is right they have come out in his support.

He HAS been proven guilty that's why he has been banned! The adjudicator is the "court" in this process.

They obviously don't believe the 'proof' which they may or may not be privy to.
It might all be 'eye service' or self-preservatory rhetoric.

Lets hope for Sia1's sake he's innocent and he can clear his name. However, the NFF are doing nothing more than hoping Sia1 can clear his name
While we respect the FIFA processes and appreciate that an investigation was conducted prior to the decision, the least we as a Federation can do is empathise with him at this time, make ourselves available to him and hope that in some way he is able to clear his name as he has promised to do.”

They've said no such thing. This is all empathy.
They are still studying the evidence through their lawyers.
All we can do is wait.

My prayer is, they threw the book at him because he failed to show, rather than any damning evidence.
Only time........

NFF that doesn’t back ex players in life/death situations, una come think say them go back Siasia for this one??? :lol: :lol:

...but come o! If FIFA sent an email to SS, how come his employer, the Nigeria Football Association were not aware of it. Was the alleged crime not committed while he was employed with them? Questions to be answered.

mcal wrote:...but come o! If FIFA sent an email to SS, how come his employer, the Nigeria Football Association were not aware of it. Was the alleged crime not committed while he was employed with them? Questions to be answered.
The investigation is/was confidential. NFF (not that Siasia is a current employer as far as i am aware) should not be privy to it. Imagine if during the investigation, they determined that Siasia was not guilty of anything, but the NFF was made aware and it leaked? It would sully his name.

I don't think there is any indication that the NFF received any proof from FIFA. The article merely points to a "motivated decision" which appears to simply be the verdict that FIFA's ethics committee rendered against Siasia.