Rohr calls up Esiti and Idowu for Ukraine friendly...

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/08/29/r ... raine-tie/

PAOK of Greece midfielder Anderson Esiti has been handed a shock recall to the senior national team of Nigeria ahead of their friendly game against Ukraine after a close to four year absence from the team.

Esiti was called up alongside Lokomotive Moscow defender Bryan Idowu who is in as back up for Tyronne Ebuehi who might not be fit for the game while Esiti is in as Ndidi has been ruled out.

Idowu last played for Nigeria during the qualifiers for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations but fail to make the squad for the tournament proper after losing his spot to Jamilu Collins with Ola Aina also coming back into the team after a good display for Torino last season.

The announcement was made on the official twitter handle of the Super Eagles of Nigeria ‎with the inclusion of Idowu swelling the numbers of players in the team to 24.
Re: Rohr calls up Esiti and Idowu for Ukraine friendly...

this Idowu guy aint all that to me sha...he's as good a LB as Babafad is a striker..

Idowu ke? Anyways glad Anderson finally got a call up.

I don't think Idowu was that bad sha, plus he adds to the depth of our full backs, definitely he's behind the likes of Collins, Aina, Ebuehi, and even maybe a makeshift Awaziem. Glad Esiti was finally called... we can't always rely on Ndidi or Etebo considering the possibility of injuries. DEPTH DEPTH DEPTH.

i do not trust this tobi at all

I guess the likes of Azuibikwe and Michael Kingsley are being allowed to play for the U23 team because I would not pick that slow lumbering giant over any of these guys for our midfield. No way.

We dont need slow and one dimensional midfield players for heavens sake.

Bigpokey24 wrote:i do not trust this tobi at all
See me see trouble ooo :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote:i do not trust this tobi at all
you fit "born" am fa. He's only 17 years old

Rohr knows best.

I thought this Rohr guy was resigning? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Undertaker wrote:I thought this Rohr guy was resigning? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Resign and go where? Where else will he find WOWOs worshipping him?

Undertaker wrote:I thought this Rohr guy was resigning? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Resign and go where? Where else will he find WOWOs worshipping him?

Forget the person (not to be named) for a second. Who's Esiti, is he better than Pius Ikedia's twin brother Okechukwu Azubuike?

Well he aint.

By the way, for those disappointed.....transformer dey thataway :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Well-deserved call up...

MACEO won't be happy with it though. :lol:

paj wrote:this Idowu guy aint all that to me sha...he's as good a LB as Babafad is a striker..
'Babafad?' :shock: :shock: Hmm, that's serious

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Nope! Rohr is not going anywhere for a long time

paj wrote:this Idowu guy aint all that to me sha...he's as good a LB as Babafad is a striker..
Seconded +1. Idowu no be am but I salute the recall of Esiti, I am a fan. That's how an African DM should be built. He and Mikel Agu should have been at the Worldcup instead of the many other passengers taken along on midfield.

Gotti wrote:Well-deserved call up...

MACEO won't be happy with it though. :lol:
:mrgreen: He better bring it before Azeez comes and takes his spot :taunt:

The man is just chopping Naija money. I hope they don't extend his contract.

jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Idowu was probably called up cos it's next door to him since we are playing Ukraine

ohenhen1 wrote:The man is just chopping Naija money. I hope they don't extend his contract.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Continue hoping and praying. More pain for you.
You can't even enjoy SE news anymore
You see yasef?

maceo4 wrote: :mrgreen: He better bring it before Azeez comes and takes his spot :taunt: