Abeg when Lille dey play again?

I want to see Osimhen tear net again.

The Eagle
Re: Abeg when Lille dey play again?

Post by The Eagle »

Not an answer to your question .... but they will be hosted by Monaco in December.

PS: Newer forumers may not know this, but this fixture (Monaco hosting Lille) is a "classico" on this forum. Come to think of it, a Nigerian (Osaze) scored in the original "classico". May Osimhen continue to "deconstruct" his opponents' "hubris" this season and beyond.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Scipio Africanus wrote:I want to see Osimhen tear net again.
Played and lost away 0-2 to Reims.
Victor went real close with a shot that Reims keeper nearly turned into his goal.

Lille got redcarded too.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Victor went real close with a shot that Reims keeper nearly turned into his goal.

Lille got redcarded too.
He also won a penalty which they missed. Very dangerous player.

He was starved of service most of today, but was positive when he got the ball. Tried to close down defenders and kept it simple and made the right pass the few times he got the ball. Forced a save from the goalie on his only shot at goal.

Lille got redcarded too.
:o :o Thanks bro. I look forward to the next wan

Adisboy wrote:

Lille got redcarded too.
I want the kid to start showing strong head in PK situations. He needs to take his own PKs ...

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Adisboy wrote:

Lille got redcarded too.
I want the kid to start showing strong head in PK situations. He needs to take his own PKs ...

It doesnt work that way. The coach/team selects the penalty kick taker when the season starts. Doing strong-head is something your roadside agbero does on the football field in pick-up games, and not in a professional league.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Adisboy wrote:

Lille got redcarded too.

It doesnt work that way. The coach/team selects the penalty kick taker when the season starts. Doing strong-head is something your roadside agbero does on the football field in pick-up games, and not in a professional league.
Then he needs to use strong head to influence the coach so that he can become the designated PK taker, or deputized PK taker or something. He has a lot of leverage now. He better use it and assert himself. When they tally the goals for the season, very few ask how many were from penalties. :arrow:

The Eagle wrote:Not an answer to your question .... but they will be hosted by Monaco in December.

PS: Newer forumers may not know this, but this fixture (Monaco hosting Lille) is a "classico" on this forum. Come to think of it, a Nigerian (Osaze) scored in the original "classico". May Osimhen continue to "deconstruct" his opponents' "hubris" this season and beyond.
Is Osaze is striker or a midfielder?

The Eagle wrote:Not an answer to your question .... but they will be hosted by Monaco in December.

You people done start again ooo :)
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Haba!, even blind idiots know the answer :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: