Where is Kelechi Nwakali, the transfer window

Re: Where is Kelechi Nwakali, the transfer window

MYMIND wrote:This is a very Bad Development for his career no matter how you spin it. He has clearly not lived up to expectations and the level of the buyer reflects a low opinion of him coupled with the immediate loan.

Even Bobby Duncan from Liverpool that is far from great was bought a Serie A team and not loaned out.

His career is not over but is definitely heading south presently. No 2 ways to spin it.
Not really, he is still 20. Better than seating on the bench at a big club. It is a 6 month loan deal, his new club is like Arsenal U23. Spanish 2nd division is better than the championship. He has no pre-season.

MYMIND wrote:This is a very Bad Development for his career no matter how you spin it. He has clearly not lived up to expectations and the level of the buyer reflects a low opinion of him coupled with the immediate loan.

Even Bobby Duncan from Liverpool that is far from great was bought a Serie A team and not loaned out.

His career is not over but is definitely heading south presently. No 2 ways to spin it.
Not really, he is still 20. Better than seating on the bench at a big club. It is a 6 month loan deal, his new club is like Arsenal U23. Spanish 2nd division is better than the championship. He has no pre-season.
And the Spanish 3rd division?

6 month loan deal against teams better than Arsenal U23. Nwakili has not played any game this season. The loan deal will end in January. I would be more worried if he was making a backward move at 20. The spanish league might be a better fit for him. He has been given a good opportunity. I think it is time to take advantage of that opportunity. His new parent club were in Laliga last season. Hopefully he can help them gain promotion.

finally small small, all our naija folks dey commot from that rubbish assanal spamming club :clap: :clap:

Good for him. I hope he uses this opportunity to relaunch his career. See how this life is? Chukwueze could very easily have gotten his career derailed if he went through to Arsenal like Nwakali did. Good luck to him.

6 month loan deal against teams better than Arsenal U23. Nwakili has not played any game this season. The loan deal will end in January. I would be more worried if he was making a backward move at 20. The spanish league might be a better fit for him. He has been given a good opportunity. I think it is time to take advantage of that opportunity. His new parent club were in Laliga last season. Hopefully he can help them gain promotion.
It's about the same quality of football really.