Josh Maja gets late call up for Ukraine friendly

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=33531

The midfield getting stacked up with options :clap:
Re: Josh Maja gets late call up for Ukraine friendly

Tobi17 wrote:https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=33531

The midfield getting stacked up with options :clap:

Hmmm but he is a striker yeah ? No/Yes

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/josh-ma ... ler/453824

He's a striker

Sorry guys my mistake, you're both right. But he can also play as a CAM (at least I remember him playing that role pretty well at Sunderland)?

The boy is useless :boo:
oyek

Post by oyek »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The boy is useless :boo:
Has any player ever been useful to you?
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:
Reverse psychology, when Emir calls a player useless, that player more often than not ends up been useful :sneaky: :thumb:
oyek

Post by oyek »

oyek wrote:
Reverse psychology, when Emir calls a player useless, that player more often than not ends up been useful :sneaky: :thumb:
He once hailed Makinwa to high heavens.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:
You're useless too. :boo:

So, now in attack we have: Chukweze, Onyekuru, Musa, Onuachu, Iheanacho, Kalu, Osimhen, Simon and Maja. Rohr is a genius. Ukraine will likely concede 8 goals! :thumbs: :lol: :lol:

oyek wrote:
You're useless too. :boo:

Obong wrote:So, now in attack we have: Chukweze, Onyekuru, Musa, Onuachu, Iheanacho, Kalu, Osimhen, Simon and Maja. Rohr is a genius. Ukraine will likely concede 8 goals! :thumbs: :lol: :lol:
Seems Onuachu and Nacho are the weak links on that list.

Who be Josh and where does he ply his trade. Just a honest question ni o Abeg.

oloye wrote:Who be Josh and where does he ply his trade. Just a honest question ni o Abeg.
In Bordeaux with Sam Kalu. They bought him from lower leagues in England.

honestly we need to be bringing in new MIDFIELDERS

I dont think Josh Maja brings anything to the table that we do not already have in abundance.

Rohr needs to work on bringing in midfielders, his targets should be

Eberechi Eze and Ovie Ejaria.

I dont want to hear about any new mediocre forwards.

vancity eagle wrote:honestly we need to be bringing in new MIDFIELDERS

I dont think Josh Maja brings anything to the table that we do not already have in abundance.

Ok o fyi that is the closest striker in mould we have to retired I-goal-o... I knew it was a matter of time to invite him, when you watch his highlights he will remind you of Ighalo and you all know how Rohr loves Ighalo !!

Emmanuel Dennis also called up, seems Rohr ain't playing around anymore
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... 9RkCLbtTAN

Ejaria and Eze are both registered to England and can't be called. Do proper research instead of watching games and calling for them to be called up at HT.

Tobi17 wrote:Emmanuel Dennis also called up, seems Rohr ain't playing around anymore
The boy is useless! :boo:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tobi17 wrote:Emmanuel Dennis also called up, seems Rohr ain't playing around anymore
The bot is useless! :boo:
You sound like the bot here! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

You speak as if we have the world's top five strikers in our ranks.
FYI, we don't.
If there's a player that has the potential of displacing any one of those we already have, let him try.
You might finally get your wish and find that Musa for example is suddenly history. :idea:

The bot is useless! :boo:
You sound like the bot here! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Policing uselessness has its drawbacks. :laugh:

You speak as if we have the world's top five strikers in our ranks.
FYI, we don't.
If there's a player that has the potential of displacing any one of those we already have, let him try.
You might finally get your wish and find that Musa for example is suddenly history. :idea:

Musa should already be history from just the squad we had at the last ANC.

I am interested to know who you think Maja would displace in a 23 man SE squad

For instance is Maja better than. Is he better than any of the following ? The guy doesn't even start for Bordeaux.

Awoniyi
Okereke
Dennis
Oshimen
Onyekuru
Musa
Kalu
Chukwueze
Success
Iheanacho
Onuachu
Simy Nwankwo

I seriously doubt Maja will stand out amongst these players.

Do you believe he will ?