Semenya joins football team in ‘new journey’

Double Olympic champion Caster Semenya has joined South African football team JVW FC as she looks to potential career options away from the track.
Semenya, the current world and Olympic champion over 800 metres, is currently appealing a decision made by the Court of Arbitration for Sport with regards to the level of testosterone allowed in female athletics.

The initial decision came from the IAAF, which would require Semenya to reduce the level of testosterone in her body, with her decision to object barring her from defending her title at the IAAF World Championships in Doha later this month.
owever, she has instead signed for JVW FC, who are owned by the South Africa women’s captain Janine van Wyk.
“I am grateful for this opportunity and I appreciate the love and support I already get from the team,” Semenya told the club’s website.

"I am looking forward to this new journey, and hopefully I can contribute as much as I can to the club."
Semenya, who cannot feature for the team yet because the transfer window is shut, played football when she was younger and Van Wyk said she has already made an impression.

“I am absolutely honoured that out of all the other women’s clubs around the world, she has chosen JVW as the club where she would like to start showcasing her football skills,” Van Wyk said.

“I welcomed her at her first training [session] with the team on Tuesday and was impressed to see that she definitely has all the fundamentals.”
https://www.eurosport.co.uk/athletics/a ... tory.shtml

Re: Semenya joins football team in ‘new journey’

Our Falcons will still beat them. We own them male or female.

oloye wrote:Our Falcons will still beat them. We own them male or female.
I concur to the assessment :lol:

Them just want to test the bobo ehia...kai!!!

oloye wrote:Our Falcons will still beat them. We own them male or female.
mods oloye must be banned :laugh:

We will see if there would be a bulge in football jersey

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:We will see if there would be a bulge in football jersey
We all know thats what you are looking forward to ehn dede :curse: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

100%Naija wrote:
We all know thats what you are looking forward to ehn dede :curse: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
you just confessed your hidden unconscious needs inadvertently forgotten i said bulge (applicable to women) not poke

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

100%Naija wrote:
you just confessed your hidden unconscious needs inadvertently forgotten i said bulge (applicable to women) not poke
Yeah okay. Would you like me to resurrect the thread?