SIASIA APPEALS FIFA LIFE BAN WITH CAS & FIFA

Re: SIASIA APPEALS FIFA LIFE BAN WITH CAS & FIFA

Hopefully the FGN will finance Siasia's defense. I am hoping for a fair trial, we all know how it works when the little man goes up against the establishments with big backers

Bigpokey24 wrote:Hopefully the FGN will finance Siasia's defense. I am hoping for a fair trial, we all know how it works when the little man goes up against the establishments with big backers
It is a private matter. The FGN shouldn't finance anything.

A big claim that he wasn't aware of the proceedings. Good luck to him.

felarey wrote:A big claim that he wasn't aware of the proceedings. Good luck to him.
Yep at the end of the day all one can say , good luck to him. BP can pound on his chest forever but this one is between SS, his lawyers and Fifa. It will not be litigated here.

kawawa wrote:
felarey wrote:A big claim that he wasn't aware of the proceedings. Good luck to him.
Yep at the end of the day all one can say , good luck to him. BP can pound on his chest forever but this one is between SS, his lawyers and Fifa. It will not be litigated here.
If you don't wanna pound on your own chest , that's your own cup of tea....if fifa can publish a guilty verdict without a fair trial, then the public demands to be involved in the litigations

Merged with similar related topic which was started by Damunk.

Re: NFF Backs Siasia After FIFA Ban...

kash n' karry wrote:
The Jagaban wrote:Age 51
Played 51 times for Naija
Fined $51k by Fifa!!
Juju is real.
:evil: :twisted:
Without a shadow of doubt brother.... u can say that again n' again !! :???:
===========================================
Aaaaggghhh gaaddammmnnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ? :mrgreen:
Nigerians believe in Juju but it can’t win them the World Cup it’s useless!

Is Siasia really 51 years of age?

ANC wrote:Is Siasia really 51 years of age?
Sounds wrong but it figures.
Means he was 26 at the 1994 WC.

I actually thought he was much younger tbh.

asabatex wrote:If he received the FIFA email, but decided to ignore it, hoping the problem will go away - then he deserved to be ban for life.
Now he should come out and defend himself.
I know we are living in internet age but I have rarely seen a situation where service of process - a prerequisite for due process - is deemed satisfactorily completed via email especially in a legal matter with potential life altering consequences.

I'm not holding brief for Siasia given I'm not privy to the details, however, the man needs to have his time in court to at a minimum ensure that the legal process is properly adhered to before shutting down his livelihood for good. There are always 2 sides to a story more often than not. The ball is in Siasia's court.
You better inform CICOB, Waffiman, PaJimoh, et al.

Maybe that's how it is done in Europe? :?

Argued till I was blue on this thread... viewtopic.php?f=1&t=296630

asabatex wrote:If he received the FIFA email, but decided to ignore it, hoping the problem will go away - then he deserved to be ban for life.
Now he should come out and defend himself.
This comment shows some people are poorly educated and went to akamu and akara around the corner school...how unintelligent can any sensible human be , to condemn an individual without due process, typical nonentity promoting jungle justice, if not for the internet, people like you won't be heard.. you lack any critical thinking abilities , do not let your folly cloud your fictitious intelligence which you highly lack

Is there no further development on this matter?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]Schillachi[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: With NFF's response there are additional questions to ask:

1. Why was NFF not informed about the investigation been conducted against one of their members?
2. How come evidence against Sia1 was not sort from the NFF?
3. Why did they not inform NFF about the outcome of their decision before it was publicized?
4. Why are they now doing their job backward, that is sending the evidence to NFF after rather before?
5. If they didn't get a response from Sia1 when they asked for Sia1 to give evidence, why didn't they contact the NFF, who are in a better position to reach him?
Dude, pls STFU. Is Siasia employed by NFF?
Olodo, he is affiliated to them as they were his former employer and held his licenses in the past. Obviously if there were any illegal activity undertaken while he was under their employ then definitely they ought to have been contacted.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

kash n' karry wrote:
The Jagaban wrote:Age 51
Played 51 times for Naija
Fined $51k by Fifa!!
Juju is real.
:evil: :twisted:
Without a shadow of doubt brother.... u can say that again n' again !! :???:
===========================================
Aaaaggghhh gaaddammmnnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ? :mrgreen:
Nigerians believe in Juju but it can’t win them the World Cup it’s useless!
Bros,

Belief is exactly what it is. It does not promise anything. Nigrrians also believe in prayers it is yet to win us a World Cup. That is why it is simply a belief
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Younger? :lol: You didn't follow Principals Cup in Lagos in the late 70s and early 80s. Siasia's official age is 52 (born August 1967).

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:

Younger? :lol: You didn't follow Principals Cup in Lagos in the late 70s and early 80s. Siasia's official age is 52 (born August 1967).
Was he a Finbarr's boy? I don't think there's any one sec school that has contributed so many footballers to the national team as Finbarrs

It's good that he appeals and clear his name

Lolly wrote:

Was he a Finbarr's boy? I don't think there's any one sec school that has contributed so many footballers to the national team as Finbarrs
He didn't start his Principal Cup footy at Finbarr's. He started at Gaskiya College and one of his teammates there was my teammate in my Unilag Hall team.

Finbarrr's like St Gregory's College started recruiting "mercenaries" to their football team, which the likes of Gaskiya, Ansar-Ud-Deen, Anwar-Ul-Islam, CMS, Baptist Academy used to do.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."