Ukraine 2 vs Nigeria 2 [Aribo,Osimhen] Espn3

Re: Ukraine 2 vs Nigeria 2 [Aribo,Osimhen] Espn3

Osimhen can't shield the ball. Ighalo would have scored a hat trick today

Highlights

I'm sure they'll take it down soon.
Looks like it was a great entertaining game.

the fact that you think that your Players are Superstars already speak volume of your DELUSIONS and football Knowledge. A team that dont have any Superstars or no single player in any WORLDCLASS team but you arrogantly expect your below average players to beat anyone at their house. keep drinking Koolaid

you DELUSIONAL guys were screaming for substitution substitution the moment substitution came in and we lost control of the game, your mouth was SHUT

danfo driver wrote:THUNDER WILL FIRE GROUNDNUT ROGUE!

What a horrible coach. Tufiakwa!

Unfortunately, I am confident that no one will listen. So, we will end up wasting the next 3 years and go to the world cup and lose in the first round. I warned you guys before and no one listened. kai! To think that we have all these talented players and we are going to allow a bast4rd waste it!

seriously you need to stfu as well.

We are sticking with Rohr. If you like go hug a transformer.
He is losing it very fast

John12 are you mildly mentally deranged or something? Jesus Christ you're so irritating.

john12 wrote:you DELUSIONAL guys were screaming for substitution substitution the moment substitution came in and we lost control of the game, your mouth was SHUT
The fans didn't make the subs.

But the fans aren’t honorable enough to admit they’re wrong. To me, ROhR is. Great coach that has achieved okay results considering he has Below Average players. When we start producing World class players, I will understand you guys frustration

That boy Aribo shocked me...I never knew someone in Scottish league could ball like that.

Osimhen is a beast. To think he is still growing.

As soon as Iwobi was withdrawn we fell apart.

Uzoho was very good as well. The future looks bright for Naija...now all we need is Tammy Abraham, Fikayo Tomori and Lookman to turn the team cockney and give Kongi heart-burn. I can't wait for Iwobi, Aina, Ajayi, Aribo, Lookman, Tomori and Tammy Abraham to start. Some people go quench that day. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

What we need is SUPERSTARS at the best league in the world. You cannot replace experienced Backwater for inexperienced backwater and expect good results

airwolex wrote:That boy Aribo shocked me...I never knew someone in Scottish league could ball like that.

Uzoho was very good as well. The future looks bright for Naija...now all we need is Tammy Abraham, Fikayo Tomori and Lookman to turn the team cockney and give Kongi heart-burn. I can't wait for Iwobi, Aina, Ajayi, Aribo, Lookman, Tomori and Tammy Abraham to start. Some people go quench that day. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You forgot Ovie Ejaria :lol: :lol: :lol:

airwolex wrote:That boy Aribo shocked me...I never knew someone in Scottish league could ball like that.

You forgot Ovie Ejaria :lol: :lol: :lol:
I don even forget....na die Kongi dey. Best thing for him to do is to open an academy in Ibadan and groom his real Nigerians. Yeye man. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cally wrote:Esiti is the new scapegoat, I see.

The player that I thought was entirely horrible was MOSES SIMON! Esiti played better than that guy. He has continued from his Nations Cup trend where he comes in every second half and every attack from that side of the field fizzles out.

Please can anyone point out one single good pass or completed dribble by Simon? How can this guy get chance after chance with nothing to show for it?

Instead people have made Esiti the scapegoat. Rubbish.
They were both horrible, but Esiti was the shield in front of our back 4 so a poor game from him will be more noticeable than a winger. Though folks did mention Simon's uselessness as he couldn't beat his marker, something that Kalu was doing with ease...

:ohmy:
Why?

Just rewatching the game now, and Uzoho was a beast! Kaii, he gotta be the undisputed starter now!

Just watched the full match highlights, the attacking football from out boys was just sublime, kai Iwobi really tore their defence to shreds in that first half... if not for wastefulness and selfish play(Chukwueze was most culpable here), game should have been put to bed with 4 goals at least.

And there's no freaking way that Ukraine second goal was a legit goal, what the hell was the ref smoking?

Moses Simon time with the SE should be over. He is not up to the current level expected.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

The difference in quality between Moses Simon and Samuel Kalu is so huge.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

oscar52 wrote:Moses Simon time with the SE should be over. He is not up to the current level expected.
It's up to Onyekuru and maybe Nacho to dislodge him.

By the way, I bumped into this on Twitter. I love the design.

Bell wrote:
theYemster wrote:We got what we needed from this game

Osimhen, Aribo, Uzoho, Aina, Etebo, Kalu, Iwobi and Chukwueze all did well. My God, Osimhen's first touch and ball control is better than I thought. Far superior to Ighalo's. I can't imagine anyone taking the shirt from him. I think he needs to be a bit more selfish, cos Kalu and especially Chukwueze let him down on more than a few occasions. Samu needs to be less selfish and make better decisions. Iwobi had a great first half then drifted off in the second half. Does that a lot. Mildly concerning. I wonder why Nacho didn't get a run out, perhaps cos he arrived late. Anyways if love to see how/where he fits in. Perhaps a sub for Osimhen or Chukwueze.

I've never been sold on Moses Simon. I'm gonna assume once Onyekuru gets his act together, that side is his as the heir apparent to Musa.

WHAT'S THE NAME OF THE GUY WHO PLAYS THE RIGHT WING?

He's got dribbling skills: I just wish he does his dribbling when absolutely necessary. He'd be more effective that way. I'd bench him until he learns that. Would have loved to see Maduka Okoye the last 10-15 minutes.
Samuel Chukwueze. Very promising kid but still a little immaturity to his game. He's the one I was referring to about probably needing to be benched to set him straight.

Nigeria was robbed, if you ask me :!:

ON FIRST GLANCE...

...this SE edition already looks better than the one that just left AFCON19.