Who else loved Osimehn FIGHTING spirit

Like John Ogu said, the bobo na correct BENIN boy. Correct ARHUARAN correct Ehen Ekpoken the bobo wan break referee head for friendly
Re: Who else loved Osimehn FIGHTING spirit

Thank God Musa wasn't there to spoil his game...

maceo4 wrote:Thank God Musa wasn't there to spoil his game...
Why bros?

I love Osimhen. That dude is going to be a baller when he packs on a bit more weight. Fearless!!

Musa Na Benin boy too Musa na EKHAEMO our World Cup GOAT. Bobo na legend

Moses Simon remains minus 1

Moses Simon is a total disappointment

airwolex wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Thank God Musa wasn't there to spoil his game...
Why bros?

I love Osimhen. That dude is going to be a baller when he packs on a bit more weight. Fearless!!
lol just trolling john12...

Kid is lethal, should have had 3 goals today

ANC wrote:Moses Simon remains minus 1
Simon came off the pines cold but he's still one of our best 2 way player on the wing. He's a starter and the main creativeness force for Nantes. I think that says more about him than the 15mins he played today.

john12 wrote:Moses Simon is a total disappointment
Not to me. I've never expected much from him.

Simon came off the pines cold but he's still one of our best 2 way player on the wing. He's a starter and the main creativeness force for Nantes. I think that says more about him than the 15mins he played today.
For someone that calls players useless to be defending that Simon..SMH

Anyways Osimhen was very good, but I noticed one trait that irritated me - he kept throwing his hands in the air and showing clear signs of frustration whenever the ball wasn't passed to him by Samu, Iwobi, or Kalu. However, he I saw 3 or more occasions where he shot instead of passing. He should cut that air of entitlement out real fast.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

oyek

Post by oyek »

I knew Osimhen had it in him when I first saw him at U17 Afcon. Hope he remains healthy, he's definitely one to watch out.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Cally wrote:
For someone that calls players useless to be defending that Simon..SMH

Anyways Osimhen was very good, but I noticed one trait that irritated me - he kept throwing his hands in the air and showing clear signs of frustration whenever the ball wasn't passed to him by Samu, Iwobi, or Kalu. However, he I saw 3 or more occasions where he shot instead of passing. He should cut that air of entitlement out real fast.
Read the 2015 article on him and comments from his childhood friends and family when he first hit the U17 team.
It said the same thing.
He is really hungry for success and hopefully as he matures he'll be in better control.
He always wants to win – friends

Many of his friends testified to the fact that Osimhen is a gentle, reserved and almost an introvert, but some of them following close encounters have found out over the years that the striker usually loses his cool on the football pitch. “He is a fighter when playing football so we are not surprised to see him like that in the Nigerian team,” Orji said.

“Whenever we are playing kick-about football in the community, you could incur his wrath if as a teammate you didn’t play well. He wants to win every game, he can shout at you, abuse you if you stop him from winning.” “He is a tough opponent as well as sometimes a difficult teammate.
He wants you to give as much as he is giving to the team and if you fall short of that, he can pick up quarrel, that is the time you will see him in bad mood,”

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=266562&start=0

i really hate the fact that John12 opened this thread. Oshimen's hero is stated is Drogba. He plays his heart out like him.

ANC wrote:i really hate the fact that John12 opened this thread. Oshimen's hero is stated is Drogba. He plays his heart out like him.
Chop rice, leave stone.

Meanwhile, wey my moni?
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=296526&start=23
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
kali

Post by kali »

Osihmen has the touch of a top striker. He needs to improve his positioning. Notice that the attack was moving quicker than he was able to get into scoring positions.

When many were yabbing him in the Tunisia thread few months ago, I proclaimed that trained eyes would have seen a goalsfather in the making. Lots of ups and downs are still to come however.
That fire has been missing in the SE for quite some time. A player that pushes the rest of the team to give their best on the pitch. Imagine if this boy had been anywhere nearby Yakubu at WC2010 when the Yak deliberately put that ball wide of an empty net. Na slap he for wire am.
Fire can either cook your food or burn the house down though. Depends who is controlling it. My prayer is he meets the right mentors that help him channel it properly.

He is better than Ighalo. If he continues to work hard. The goals will come. I see several hat tricks in his career for Nigeria.

Donzman

Post by Donzman »

He has the fighting spirit alright, but needs the striking spirit for a complete package.

Also needs some time to gel with the team, and the team's tactic (or lack thereof). I noticed him pressing up quite a few times when everyone else was dropping off.

but i think he went a little overboard with all the blaming players for not passing, shouting at ref etc.
z

z
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

chief nfachairman wrote:but i think he went a little overboard with all the blaming players for not passing, shouting at ref etc.
Maybe he shouted at Rohr for ojoro during practice at the ANC, so he was benched.

Re: I welcome Osimhen's aggressive football

There’s already a thread for this topic but you still choose to harass with yet another useless thread.
:roll: