THAT ONDO BOY: ARIBO IS WORLD CLASS

JACKAL
THAT ONDO BOY: ARIBO IS WORLD CLASS

Post by JACKAL »

You can take that to the bank !!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Honestly, we have 4 potential world class players on this team...Iwobi showed class today, Chuckweze, and Yes Osimhen has a lot of potential...even though I remain skeptical.. :mrgreen: and Kalu.

We should have won the game by 5 goals to 3...that would have been a fair result. A lot of misses...ridiculous!! But I am happy that our first team is definitely better than theirs...even though they got an Ojoro 2-2 result.
Last edited by JACKAL on Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: THAT ONDO BOY: ARIBO IS WORLD CLASS

Jackal bank is closed due to fraud. Pay cash.

abeg wish the. oy badluck so the opposite can happen before you jinx am

Definately a major pickup for us

IMO our best midfield currently is

Iwobi, Aribo, Ndidi

I will take Aribo over Etebo, adds more offensively and is far more composed.

Etebo had a good game today, but again a giveaway from him lead to the first goal.

Aribo reminds me of Mikel from the U20 WC, something similar in his silky style.

Aribo is here to stay. What a player.

you cannot just make decisions based on 1 game for goodness sake when will people learn? you guys behave like oloshos sometimes

john12 wrote:you cannot just make decisions based on 1 game for goodness sake when will people learn? you guys behave like oloshos sometimes

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

john12 wrote:you cannot just make decisions based on 1 game for goodness sake when will people learn? you guys behave like oloshos sometimes
Totally agree with the statement above but watching Aribo and at Charlton and Rangers....he is a CM Proper....said it before the ANC...he could be Gerard

Next up is Okereke and Eze....the

He is okay for his age.

ohenhen1 wrote:He is okay for his age.

Sharap, you said he's not what we needed, but we saw today he was exactly what we needed, almost scored 2 goals from midfield!

ohenhen1 wrote:He is okay for his age.

Sharap, you said he's not what we needed, but we saw today he was exactly what we needed, almost scored 2 goals from midfield!
You dey mind that clown

I will reserve judgement till I see him one more time. I was hyping Jamilu Collins after his first game but he is fast becoming the weak link in the team offensively and defensively.

oscar52 wrote:I will reserve judgement till I see him one more time. I was hyping Jamilu Collins after his first game but he is fast becoming the weak link in the team offensively and defensively.

Aribo performed against a high quality opponent on the road, and was one of our better players. He is here to stay. The only thing is that he may struggle playing in Africa initially but he will get used to it.

who did Collins debut against ?

oscar52 wrote:I will reserve judgement till I see him one more time. I was hyping Jamilu Collins after his first game but he is fast becoming the weak link in the team offensively and defensively.

Aribo performed against a high quality opponent on the road, and was one of our better players. He is here to stay. The only thing is that he may struggle playing in Africa initially but he will get used to it.

who did Collins debut against ?
KPOM, Aribo looks like a real steal... he's just barely settled in the Scottish league, and has already become a highly rated player... speaks volumes

Nothing wrong with Collins. Had a so so game but he is a young player. Definitely better than Idowu and even Aina in that LB position. It didn't help that he played with another youngin Ajayi instead of Omeruo.

I'll be honest as soon as I heard Aribo was in Rangers I switched off thinking he'd be useless. The class he showed today was incredible. Where he goes from here is anybodies guess, but he definitely looks a step up from Ogu. Weldone Rhor for capping this young man. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

https://www.sportsvillagesquare.com/201 ... -debutant/

JOSEPH ARIBO IS NIGERIA’S 60TH SCORING DEBUTANT!
BY KUNLE SOLAJA.

Scottish Premiership club player, Joseph Oluwaseyi Temitope Ayodele-Aribo has become Nigeria’s 60th player to score in first appearance for the national team.

He found the net barely four minutes in Nigeria’s friendly match with Ukraine on Tuesday night at Dnipro-Arena.

The 23-year-old was born in England, but is eligible to play for the Super Eagles.

“I am really happy to have got this call-up to Nigeria and I just want to make the most of it and play as long as possible,” Football Scotland quoted him as saying on a Nigerian YouTube channel.

“I just do what I can for the team and make sure that we continue being the best that we can be.”

Aribo moved to Ibrox on a free transfer from Charlton this summer, and has made 12 appearances so far

His impressive performance could be an indication of what should be expected from him in the days leading to the World Cup and Africa Cup of Nations’ qualifying series.

Sports Village Square recalls that the midfielder with attacking instinct has now joined the rank of other notable Nigerian players – Obafemi Martins, Finidi George, Uche Okechukwu, Thompson Usiyan and Matthias Obianika among others who scored in the very first time they played for Nigeria.

The last scoring debutant before Aribo was Bryan Idowu in November 2017 when Nigeria defeated Argentina 4-2.

It has been long that a previously uncapped player found the net. Peter Utaka and Osas Idehen did score for a second string Nigerian side of 2010 in the 5-2 demolition of Congo DR in a friendly tie in Abuja.

Iwobi too missed being a scoring debutant has his first goal for Nigeria after having been substitute in two previous matches with Congo and Cameroon in friendly matches played in Vise, Belgium in October 2015.

The first scoring debutant for Nigeria was Tesilimi Balogun, in whose name a stadium in Lagos is named. It was against Sierra Leone in both countries’ maiden international duel on October 8, 1949, that he achieved his feat.

The last time Nigeria presented the full complement of its national team in Lagos was 2001 in an African Nations Cup qualifier. Victor Agali, having his first cap, scored the solitary goal of the encounter.

Obafemi Martins was also another scoring debutant when he found the net in Nigeria’s 3-0 demolition of Republic of Ireland in a friendly game on May 29, 2004 in London.

Barely six months later, Ayodele Makinwa joined the exclusive club when he score Nigeria’s only goal in a 2-1 loss to South Africa on the occasion of Mandela Challenge tie in Johannesburg. That was the first time South Africa scored and beat Nigeria.

NIGERIA’S SCORING DEBUTANTS

PLAYER MATCH/ DATE VENUE

Balogun Tesilimi Sierra Leone October 8, 1949 Freetown
Okoh Friday – 2 goals Gold Coast October 20, 1951 Lagos
Asoluka Cyril Gold Coast October 20, 1951 Lagos
Anieke Peter Gold Coast October 20, 1951 Lagos
Okere Titus Gold Coast October 20, 1951 Lagos
Okwudili Daniel Gold Coast October 27, 1956 Lagos
Longe Julius Gold Coast October 27, 1956 Lagos
Ejoh Hubert Gold Coast October 27, 1956 Lagos
Noquapor Patrick – 2goals v. Ghana October 27, 1957 Accra
Ijeomah Isaac Ghana October 27, 1957 Accra
Buraimoh Abudu – 2Goals v. Ghana October 25, 1958 Lagos
Onyali Elkana v. Ghana October 10, 1959 Lagos
Ohiri Christopher v. Ghana October 10, 1959 Lagos
Chukwumah Egwuonu v. Tunisia December 10, 1961 Tunis
Egbuonu Johnny v. Cameroon January 1, 1963, Yaounde
Udemezue Chris v. Cameroon January 1, 1963, Yaounde
Olatunji Lasisi v. Guinea July 27, 1963 Lagos
Anieke Sunday v. Gabon August 28, 1965 Libreville
Mordi Bobo v. Gabon August 28, 1965 Libreville
Olowo-Oshodi Samsideen v. Congo November 5, 1966 Lagos
Aghoghovbia Joe v. Cameroon December 10, 1968 Lagos
Obianika Mathias – 2 Goals v. Upper Volta November 27, 1971 Lagos
Oyarekhua Sunny v. Upper Volta November 27, 1971 Lagos
Popoola Ben v. Cote d’Ivoire July 18, 1974 Lagos
Ibeabuchi Ogidi v. Ghana August 24, 1974 Accra
Usiyen Thompson v. Kenya February 7, 1976 Nairobi
Godwin Iwelumo v. Benin February 14, 1977 Lagos
Onwuachi Martins v. Benin October 14, 1978 Cotonou
Boateng Leotis v. Tunisia July 12, 1980 Lagos
Emmanuel Osigwe v. Tunisia July 12,1980,Lagos
Nwokocha Chris v. Tanzania Dec. 20, 1980 Dar-es-Salam
Ali Bala v. Upper Volta July 18, 1981 Lagos
Adeshina Ademola v. Ethiopia March 7, 1982 Benghazi
Omughele John v. Ghana October 30, 1983 Accra
Sadi Dahiru v. Kenya April 20, 1985 Lagos
Balarabe Abubakar v. Guinea April 9, 1989 Conakry
Adekola Adeolu v. Guinea April 22, 1989 Ibadan
Oyekanmi Taju v. Cote d’Ivoire January 25, 1990 Kaduna
Okechukwu Uche v. Cote d’Ivoire January 25, 1990 Kaduna
Lawal Dimeji v. Togo August 18, 1990 Lagos
Finidi George v. Burkina Faso July 27, 1991 Lagos
Taiwo Wasiu v. USA June 11, 1995 Boston
Fatusi Tesilimi v. Czech Rep. Dec, 11, 1996 Casablanca
Zeigbo Kenneth v. Cameroon August 7, 1997 Tunis
Garba Ahmed v. Iran Jan. 28, 1998 Hong Kong
Aghahowa Julius v. Morocco February 3, 2000 Lagos
Ishola Shuaibu v. Malawi June 4, 2000 Kano
Agali Victor v. Zambia January 13, 2001 Lagos
Opabunmi Femi v. Kenya May 4, 2002 Lagos
Ogochukwu Ileagwu v. Senegal October 12, 2002 Dakar
Ogechukwu Uche v. Ghana December 15, 2002 Accra
Akwueme Emeka v. Jordan April 28, 2004 Lagos
Martins Obafemi v. Ireland May 29, 2004 London
Makinwa Ayodele v. South Africa Nov. 17, 2004 Johannesburg
Akabueze Chukwuma v. Kenya May 27, 2007 Nairobi
Peter Utaka v. Congo DR March 3, 2010 Abuja
Osas Idehen v. Congo DR March 3, 2010 Abuja
Ehiosun Ekigho v. Sierra Leone February 9, 2011, Lagos
Bryan Idowu. v. Argentina, November 14, 2017
Joseph Aribo v. Ukraine September 10, 2019

he is, I only wish iwobi had his touch.

When I discovered Aribo and kept giving updates on him, I was accused of been an agent and trying to push my players into the SE. Same with Josh Maja and some others

chief nfachairman wrote:When I discovered Aribo and kept giving updates on him, I was accused of been an agent and trying to push my players into the SE. Same with Josh Maja and some others
No vex

Good debut Yes, world class No. At least not yet.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

chief nfachairman wrote:When I discovered Aribo and kept giving updates on him, I was accused of been an agent and trying to push my players into the SE. Same with Josh Maja and some others
No vex

I know the feeling.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Lolly wrote:Good debut Yes, world class No. At least not yet.
Trust me !! he is world class.
I don't use the term "world class" lightly !
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

He slotted into the team well. Showed good composure on the ball and most importantly was making the right decisions. Whilst I knew he had such attributes, I honestly didn't expect him to look that comfortable at this level. He has definitely improved over the last 8 months. He looks like he has the potential to become an integral player for the SE over the upcoming years (albeit this was one game).

I think playing that box to box role at Rangers under Gerrard (someone who mastered that role) will allow him to develop as player. He is highly rated at the club.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Lolly wrote:
No vex

I know the feeling.
:bump:

And thats why ive lost interest in posting anything anymore on the site.