Troost Ekong's passing yesterday

ogasir
Troost Ekong's passing yesterday

Post by ogasir »

I don't know what they have been teaching him at Udinese, but dude's passing was the best i have ever seen from him. He was spraying long passes like Xabi Alonso yesterday
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
BigMuze
Re: Troost Ekong's passing yesterday

Post by BigMuze »

I saw that as well. One time in the first half he actually threaded a pass between two opponents in our half; fear catch me.

An old dog can learn new tricks after all.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

It was encouraging, though a friendly, hopefully in higher pressure games he can keep the same composure and pass out of the back.

Advantages of playing in the top 5.
donadoni

Post by donadoni »

Captain armband also gives extra confidence
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Gosh guys! Gotta be careful with your titles. See as my heart slipped a beat with the words Ekong and Passing in the same sentence.

I thought I was reading he had "passed". :evil: :oops:
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

SylverEagles wrote:Gosh guys! Gotta be careful with your titles. See as my heart slipped a beat with the words Ekong and Passing in the same sentence.

Ha...that's what I thought. Please, modify title. Thank you!
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

It's not my fault if una so sabi comprehend English
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

ogasir wrote:It's not my fault if una so sabi comprehend English
This no be matter of comprehension, just chooce of word that could easily have a different meaning.
"Distribution" would have been much better

Don't even go there!

This no be matter of comprehension, just chooce of word that could easily have a different meaning.
Abi o....

You chose the right moment to question his word choice.

I would like to see Ekong play alongside a technical player like Chidozie Awaziem.

Can't remember him misplacing a pass once, good stuff.

ogasir wrote:I don't know what they have been teaching him at Udinese, but dude's passing was the best i have ever seen from him. He was spraying long passes like Xabi Alonso yesterday
Same as Aina..........EPL is not a league for our players.

wale1974 wrote:
ogasir wrote:I don't know what they have been teaching him at Udinese, but dude's passing was the best i have ever seen from him. He was spraying long passes like Xabi Alonso yesterday
Aina will hopefully continue improving his defending as some of it was comical in this game lol.

SylverEagles wrote:Gosh guys! Gotta be careful with your titles. See as my heart slipped a beat with the words Ekong and Passing in the same sentence.

:laugh: :laugh:

This made my day. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Gerrourahia!!! :lol:

Dammy wrote:I would like to see Ekong play alongside a technical player like Chidozie Awaziem.

It was interesting that Semi Ajayi got the nod over Awaziem. I do not think Semi put a foot wrong all game, so I can see why Rohr opted for him.

You chose the right moment to question his word choice.
Ever heard of typo compared to choice of word?
Does "choose of word" even sound proper to you?
Yeyepersin :taunt: :D

wale1974 wrote:
Aina will hopefully continue improving his defending as some of it was comical in this game lol.
Aina for me is a complicated player, who moves from the sublime I.e his dribble run and pass to Kalu which resulted in the penalty, to the ridiculous, I.e. that missed header that forced Uzoho into a double save.
His appearance on the field is another issue as he always seems to be sagging his shorts. It's unprofessional.

wale1974 wrote:
Aina for me is a complicated player, who moves from the sublime I.e his dribble run and pass to Kalu which resulted in the penalty, to the ridiculous, I.e. that missed header that forced Uzoho into a double save.
His appearance on the field is another issue as he always seems to be sagging his shorts. It's unprofessional.
That was comical!
He immediately realized the gravity of the miss. You might have noticed how he stayed for a second on the ground as if in total shame before suddenly remembering the game was still ongoing. He then jumped up to try and rejoin the game.

wale1974 wrote:
That was comical!
He immediately realized the gravity of the miss. You might have noticed how he stayed for a second on the ground as if in total shame before suddenly remembering the game was still ongoing. He then jumped up to try and rejoin the game.
I thought the ball hit a divot and the bounce deceived him.

wale1974 wrote:
That was comical!
I thought the ball hit a divot and the bounce deceived him.
Even if so (which I doubt), serious shame go still catch am. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: