CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

danfo driver wrote:G4L, do you want to apologize? :sneaky: :D
For where? :lol:
My brother, you are playing with fire! Na because i like you i dey give you chance to turn new leaf :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

green4life wrote:Still can’t defend. Nothing new. 2-2
do you want to apologize now!? Kajifu warned you. you are playing with fire! :lol: :lol:
Na e sabi,when them finish out top 6 e go do e like film trick.

My brother, you are playing with fire! Na because i like you i dey give you chance to turn new leaf :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Trust me, I wish you had the magic wand to sort things out for CFC in which case I will sort you in a N.Y. min, but the reality is it will be like this most of the season because Lampard is a rookie and worse yet, he’s relying on former academy coach, Jody Morris, for guidance. Jody’s life long dream is to see his former babies play for Chelsea. What we have here is the blind leading the blind and your magic can’t fix it. Today’s result is a classic exhibit.

On the bright side, Tomori started in the EPL.

Not convinced about his talent, but could be a depth option for the SE.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Trust me, I wish you had the magic wand to sort things out for CFC in which case I will sort you in a N.Y. min, but the reality is it will be like this most of the season because Lampard is a rookie and worse yet, he’s relying on former academy coach, Jody Morris, for guidance. Jody’s life long dream is to see his former babies play for Chelsea. What we have here is the blind leading the blind and your magic can’t fix it. Today’s result is a classic exhibit.
Well said. Serious blind leading blind. Lamps first mistake was not surround himself with more experienced coaches at the highest level. Those two subs today were really bad. No reason to bring on Gilmour with a game hanging in the balance. That was misguided sentiments. If Kova could not continue, then bring on AC to shut up shop.

Lamps team keep failing to control games in 2nd half either via possession or via defending.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Chelsea is pure rubbish..make the season just finish

analyzer wrote:
Well said. Serious blind leading blind. Lamps first mistake was not surround himself with more experienced coaches at the highest level. Those two subs today were really bad. No reason to bring on Gilmour with a game hanging in the balance. That was misguided sentiments. If Kova could not continue, then bring on AC to shut up shop.

Lamps team keep failing to control games in 2nd half either via possession or via defending.
Ironically, for me, the inexperience of the Lampard (worsened by the equally inexperienced Jody) is a much bigger problem than playing young players. To an extent, the return of Kante, Rudiger, RLC & CHO, should mitigate it but hopefully Lampard learns from these early setbacks defensively having conceded 9 goals from only 4 games. Today he could’ve switched to a back 5 with the introduction of Christensen which would’ve shortened the spaces for Azpilicueta and the midfielders in a 541 setup to see out a 2-1 result notwithstanding not playing well as a team.

If Chelsea finishes 10th this season that would be a big victory.

analyzer wrote:

Ironically, for me, the inexperience of the Lampard (worsened by the equally inexperienced Jody) is a much bigger problem than playing young players. To an extent, the return of Kante, Rudiger, RLC & CHO, should mitigate it but hopefully Lampard learns from these early setbacks defensively having conceded 9 goals from only 4 games. Today he could’ve switched to a back 5 with the introduction of Christensen which would’ve shortened the spaces for Azpilicueta and the midfielders in a 541 setup to see out a 2-1 result notwithstanding not playing well as a team.

Methinks Lampard is focused much more on keeping himself at the job and deflecting pressure by perpetuating the narrative of a young inexperienced team.

Having two young players doesn’t make you a young inexperienced team.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

analyzer wrote:

Chewing gum's face first mistake was going into coaching. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tammy is on fire!!! 3-0

Maybe Tammy is good.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Tammy is on fire!!! 3-0
Where is BigP. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Made in Chelsea day. Tomori and Abraham turning things around for Chelsea.

Even Willian is playing like he got a brain today.

kalani JR wrote:Maybe Tammy is good.

It's not maybe. He is good. He needs good crossers of the ball so he can use his height.

Although Wolves have been shocking defensively in phases of the game.

Ruediger is injured again.

Hattrick for Abraham!!!!

Hattrick for a 21yr old against Wolves is a freaking statement.

Please fish out the cvnt that talks trash about TA, for public execution

pajimoh wrote:Please fish out the cvnt that talks trash about TA, for public execution
Na BigP you wan kill?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Chelsea knows this is the a must win game before facing Liverpool next weekend,

If we can get Tammy for the SE, the pace and physicality will only grow as our frontline matures