ManC 8 : 0 WAT

ojafranpa
Re: ManC 4 : 0 WAT

Post by ojafranpa »

txj wrote:And they'll have us believe there're no gimmes in the EPL
It doesn’t happen that often but why is this thing paining you so much?

Shey Liverpool has a 5 point cushion?

It's still a professional football game..

Teams lie down for City in England...
That’s a damn lie. You didn’t complain when Norwich laid down for you 4-1 while beating City for you 3-1. At worst match City’s results and you win the league. Simple.

It's not about Liverpool. Nobody wins the league in early September.

It's a professional game in what is supposed to be the toughest league in the world.

5-0 against Brighton, West Ham, Watford, 6 against Chelsea...

The evidence is starring at you in the face...
What evidence bruh? You are clutching at straw here.
Re: ManC 8 : 0 WAT

Cito wrote:W.A.T.F.O.R.D. :rotf:
It is 8 o, you forgot the exclamation mark!
The :rotf: is the 8th goal...

W.A.T.F.O.R.D.!

It is 8 o, you forgot the exclamation mark!
The :rotf: is the 8th goal...
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

How did Kevin miss that?

Cito wrote:How did Kevin miss that?

that boy is GOOD! How they managed to win last year when he wasn't in form....

Re: ManC 4 : 0 WAT

txj wrote:And they'll have us believe there're no gimmes in the EPL
It doesn’t happen that often but why is this thing paining you so much?

Shey Liverpool has a 5 point cushion?

It's still a professional football game..

Teams lie down for City in England...
That’s a damn lie. You didn’t complain when Norwich laid down for you 4-1 while beating City for you 3-1. At worst match City’s results and you win the league. Simple.
Anyone who watched that game will know that Norwich didn't lie down....

Green4life didn't watch that game.

Re: ManC 7 : 0 WAT

green4life wrote:Liverpool’s problem last season was losing the league by 1 point in a season where City took 4 pts out of 6 from Pool. Txj let that sink in. City lost more games than Pool - but didn’t lose to Pool, and in fact beat Pool to win the league by 1 pt. That tells you to look at the mirror and stop looking for others to do your work. Chelsea took 3 pts last season from City. Liverpool only took 1 pt. Norwich has taken 3 pts from them this season. Will your boys at least match Norwich’s performance vs. City?
This is what passes for analysis?

Cito wrote:How did Kevin miss that?

that boy is GOOD! How they managed to win last year when he wasn't in form....
Injuries robbed him of last season...

Whew, finally the ref stopped the beating.

green4life wrote:Liverpool’s problem last season was losing the league by 1 point in a season where City took 4 pts out of 6 from Pool. Txj let that sink in. City lost more games than Pool - but didn’t lose to Pool, and in fact beat Pool to win the league by 1 pt. That tells you to look at the mirror and stop looking for others to do your work. Chelsea took 3 pts last season from City. Liverpool only took 1 pt. Norwich has taken 3 pts from them this season. Will your boys at least match Norwich’s performance vs. City?

Again, its not about Liverpool. I don't understand your obsession with LFC!

I am talking here about the EPL, widely advertised as this super competitive league and you see multiple games like this each season...

At almost every publicity outlet, the refrain is the same. "There are no gimmes in the PL"...Its all marketing BS...

Take away the liberal permission of physicality in the league by refs and its barely a first tier league...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

It’s that straightforward. For starters try not to lose to City and match their results (not goals) against other clubs. How about that?

I am talking here about the EPL, widely advertised as this super competitive league and you see multiple games like this each season...

At almost every publicity outlet, the refrain is the same. "There are no gimmes in the PL"...Its all marketing BS...

Take away the liberal permission of physicality in the league by refs and its barely a first tier league...
But yet you keep watching and supporting a barely first tier league bah? Where was this complaint last season when epl teams swept the finals of both European tournament?

I am a student of the game and I watch as much football as I can. I even watch the Croatian league!

And I have been consistent about the PL here on CE since 2003!!!

Based on the money spent, the EPL should not be boasting about sweeping European tournaments once every two decades!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

It’s that straightforward. For starters try not to lose to City and match their results (not goals) against other clubs. How about that?

No league is ever that straightforward. There will be ups and downs for every team.

So because city beat watford and now epl is a joke.wow what will want not read here

No league is ever that straightforward. There will be ups and downs for every team.
Exactly including the EPL so why are you complaining? My point is you can’t eat your cake and have it too. If the league isn’t competitive, where were you last weekend when Norwich beat City? Also, if the rest of the teams are easy to beat and you have a chance at a 5pt lead this week, which won concern you whether watford loses 10-0? That’s the beauty of being on top of the league. You’re just moaning due to being worried about City catching Pool.

Correction. No league championship attempt is ever that straightforward.

Again I need to remind you that the issue here is the EPL. Inspite of your seeming obsession with liverpool.

Every once in a while you get results like Norwich and EPL fans like you glorify the league. Stuff like this happens elsewhere with much better football too...

In 6 minutes City had scored 4...They put 5 past West Ham...with minimum effort.

Silva hadn't even worked up a sweat before getting a hat trick.... :rotf:

kajifu wrote:So because city beat watford and now epl is a joke.wow what will want not read here
It's not a joke. But it is massively overrated

Again I need to remind you that the issue here is the EPL. Inspite of your seeming obsession with liverpool.

Every once in a while you get results like Norwich and EPL fans like you glorify the league. Stuff like this happens elsewhere with much better football too...

In 6 minutes City had scored 4...They put 5 past West Ham...with minimum effort.

Barca, Bayern and Juventus have those type of results every now and then in their respective leagues so once again you have no point. Before City, the complaint was that teams were lying down for Fergie’s ManU but that didn’t stop other clubs from winning the league against them. So I get how you feel when you see your competition grab an easy 3pts but be consoled with the fact that it’s irrelevant so long as you keep handling your business. :mrgreen:

kajifu wrote:So because city beat watford and now epl is a joke.wow what will want not read here
It's not a joke. But it is massively overrated
...it was a joke today, at that time slot. Glad I made good use of the time elsewhere :biggrin:

Barca, Bayern and Juventus have those type of results every now and then in their respective leagues so once again you have no point. Before City, the complaint was that teams were lying down for Fergie’s ManU but that didn’t stop other clubs from winning the league against them. So I get how you feel when you see your competition grab an easy 3pts but be consoled with the fact that it’s irrelevant so long as you keep handling your business. :mrgreen:

I know its hard for you to comprehend, but I'm not so caught about LFC winning the league. I look fwd to it; I hope it happens, but if doesn't so be it...

My point remains.

Yes it happens in other leagues, but none of them is claiming to be monster competitive league that EPL fans propagandize about..

As I speak, Grenada is ahead vs Barca. Win or lose, nobody is going to advertise it as the 2nd coming in football like you're doing with Norwich...

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

This is the same Watford team that used Arsenal like primary school kids all 2nd half last week. Smh.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Txj, basically you’re getting bent out of shape over nothing. Chop rice and leave stone. The EPL is one of the best leagues in the world. They don’t exhibit the best quality of football but overall their packaging of their product makes it the #1 product in the business. This is a fact. You don’t like their football. Fine. Stop watching. Stop supporting Liverpool. It’s rich for a fan of a top team in England to moan so much about the league and yet keep watching their league religiously. The underlying motivation for your complaining is so obvious in spite of how many different ways you try to convince yourself otherwise.