CHELSEA 1:2 LIVERPOOL (Match Thread)

Re: CHELSEA 1:2 LIVERPOOL (Match Thread)

Are we going to cap that young Canadian-Nigerian boy Tomori or what? We go siddon there dey look, Ingerlund go cap the boy just so we will not get him. See how the boy just put Salah in his pocket, though of course, pocketing brainless Salah is really not saying much. :D :taunt:

ohsee wrote:Are we going to cap that young Canadian-Nigerian boy Tomori or what? We go siddon there dey look, Ingerlund go cap the boy just so we will not get him. See how the boy just put Salah in his pocket, though of course, pocketing brainless Salah is really not saying much. :D :taunt:
It’s late now. Should’ve gone for him before he started getting games. An England call is certainly around the corner for Tomori by the next window.

Nna Jurgen is going to lose the League again oh! :mad: Why does he have a policy of playing useless Salah for 90 minutes, but removing everyone else? Once he removed the most really frightening one of the three musketeers, Mane, Chelski had no fear, and attacked relentlessly. When Salah is being his usual wastepipe self, he should be removed one time. :mad: Look how Jurgen was transferring his panicking to the rest of the team with his yoroyoro substitutions? My guy, it is too early to start panicking. :mad:

By the way, that last sub should’ve been Pulisic on for Jorginho with mount moving to CM.

green4life wrote:By the way, that last sub should’ve been Pulisic on for Jorginho with mount moving to CM.
Ngolo Kante for President! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: What a player! :thumbs: :thumbs: And we thought all he could do is be a destroyer. I hope he was named player of the game.

Some coaches keep doing bizzare things. Is there something in Sallah's contract that says he must score x amount of goals... He was pants today, yet Mane got yanked off and Salah left to continue his headless chicken display.

oloye wrote:Some coaches keep doing bizzare things. Is there something in Sallah's contract that says he must score x amount of goals... He was pants today, yet Mane got yanked off and Salah left to continue his headless chicken display.
That's why you're not a fan of LFC.

You want him to sub his best player?

Wow...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

oloye wrote:Some coaches keep doing bizzare things. Is there something in Sallah's contract that says he must score x amount of goals... He was pants today, yet Mane got yanked off and Salah left to continue his headless chicken display.

Wow...
Yes, Salah was average today. Kept losing the ball when Liverpool were under the cosh.

Alonso had the freedom of Stamford Bridge in the 2nd half.

Wow...
But you have to admit that Mane has been the more dangerous of the pool front 3 so far this season. The young boy, Tomori controlled Sallah all game effortlessly.

Wow...
But you have to admit that Mane has been the more dangerous of the pool front 3 so far this season. The young boy, Tomori controlled Sallah all game effortlessly.
He had a poor game but to say Tomori "controlled him effortlessly" is a little generous :D

Also, on the balance, Mane will always get pulled b/4 him because of rotation, given the latter's ANC exertions...

Besides, he also got a knock...
Last edited by txj on Sun Sep 22, 2019 8:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Liverpool and City's league to lose.

Una Chelsea, Spurs, Arsenal, United and Mourinho fans can argue among yourselves. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wow...
He had a poor game but to say Tomorri "controlled him effortlessly" is a little generous :D
Turned Tomori inside out so badly that Tomori ended up injuring his own player. :lol:

Wow...
Yes, Salah was average today. Kept losing the ball when Liverpool were under the cosh.

LFC are suddenly struggling to defend in the wide areas. Its a risk reward thing, based on how the team plays. But most of the problem on the right is coming from Henderson's positioning...

The YeyeMan wrote:Liverpool and City's league to lose.

Una Chelsea, Spurs, Arsenal, United and Mourinho fans can argue among yourselves. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Haha. Enjoy while the others are down. It’s been almost 30 years for Pool. :lol:

Wow...
He had a poor game but to say Tomorri "controlled him effortlessly" is a little generous :D
Turned Tomori inside out so badly that Tomori ended up injuring his own player. :lol:
Hilarious. Which explains why Sallah had zero shots on target today

Wow...

LFC are suddenly struggling to defend in the wide areas. Its a risk reward thing, based on how the team plays. But most of the problem on the right is coming from Henderson's positioning...
Yes. And this isn't necessarily a fault of Henderson - who I thought played well today - he's been asked to play a different role.

As for Salah, Klopp had no problem taking him off when these teams played last season. Not that I think he should have been subbed but he had problems keeping possession today. I have to say, Klopps's subs (bar Gomes) confused me.

Wow...
Hilarious. Which explains why Sallah had zero shots on target today
Nna, ndo! Salah's shooting accuracy had nothing to do with Tomori.

The YeyeMan wrote:Liverpool and City's league to lose.

Haha. Enjoy while the others are down. It’s been almost 30 years for Pool. :lol:
Liverpool will just have to console themselves with having won the European Cup multiple times. :lol:

Meanwhile, Chelsea are conceding at least two goals per game.... :D

Wow...

Yes. And this isn't necessarily a fault of Henderson - who I thought played well today - he's been asked to play a different role.

As for Salah, Klopp had no problem taking him off when these teams played last season. Not that I think he should have been subbed but he had problems keeping possession today. I have to say, Klopps's subs (bar Gomes) confused me.

He was a little late on the subs. Milner on the field and Kante doesn't finish that run unchallenged...

Hendo got his positioning wrong...

On Lalana, he was looking for a high pressing player at that time..didn't work though...

Wow...

One more thing. On Alonso, its often forgotten that the LFC "top striker" is Salah- as an "inside right", so picking up Alonso is not his detail...

father Abraham no score today? Well, guess like valencia, Liverpool is not a championship club. O ma se o!

danfo driver wrote:father Abraham no score today? Well, guess like valencia, Liverpool is not a championship club. O ma se o!
The useless striker had a simple pass to make to a team mate and chose to go for goal and missed...Osimhen had the same chance and he squared it for a simple tap in for a team mate....but we have jokers here raving for the championship level striker

danfo driver wrote:father Abraham no score today? Well, guess like valencia, Liverpool is not a championship club. O ma se o!
The useless striker had a simple pass to make to a team mate and chose to go for goal and missed...Osimhen had the same chance and he squared it for a simple tap in for a team mate....but we have jokers here raving for the championship level striker
Stop talking about a Nigerian legend in the making like that! Shior! :mad: