Team list for Brazil friendly - Azeez, Olayinka called

Re: Team list for Brazil friendly - Azeez, Olayinka called

It is going to be difficult to beat Brazil. But if the Greeks can win the Euros, Nigeria can certainly beat Brazil.

Otitokoro wrote:No Balogun, Musa, or Onyekuru.
Also, no Mikel Agu, Josh Maja or Akpom.
Yet we have scrubs like Shehu, Dennis and the mechanic Esiti (who offers zero value) in the squad.
This Rohr is just useless.

I suppose you think your opinion is useful. :roll:

wiseone wrote:Azu is very unfortunate to be excluded. He should have been next cab on rank after Mikel retired.

ohenhen1 wrote:Is the U 23 team playing again?

Or is there another excuse for the exclusion of Azubuike. ?
He’s a bench warmer these days. Started a couple of games at the start of the season but he’s on the pines these days. Aribo has pretty much ended any hopes of playing for SE he had. Unless Ndidi gets injured the boy will not get a call.

wiseone wrote:Who is the "Abdullahi Shehu" fella the NFF listed in their official list of 23?
walesvilla wrote:No shehu - i also agree
The bobo has been left out since the ANC I think b/c he's playing in the second division in Turkey.

But the updated list has him, na wa...
It clearly says "CORRECTED 23", so they changed the list and added Shehu...
Last edited by maceo4 on Thu Sep 26, 2019 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote:Azu is very unfortunate to be excluded. He should have been next cab on rank after Mikel retired.

He’s a bench warmer these days. Started a couple of games at the start of the season but he’s on the pines these days. Aribo has pretty much ended any hopes of playing for SE he had. Unless Ndidi gets injured the boy will not get a call.
But seriously, how many mechanics do they want on one team? :taunt:

Abi o. He’s actually not even a mechanic, na vulcanizer im be.

Jeez I just cannot stomach that wastepipe Esiti being called up for this match.

What da heck is Rohr thinking ? I thought he said our "best players" would be called.

Surely there must be at least 4 or 5 options better than him.

Also I dont agree with dropping Onyekyru for Olayinka.

Shehu really also needs to be finished with SE.

Kai :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

vancity eagle wrote:Jeez I just cannot stomach that wastepipe Esiti being called up for this match.

What da heck is Rohr thinking ? I thought he said our "best players" would be called.

Surely there must be at least 4 or 5 options better than him.

Also I dont agree with dropping Onyekyru for Olayinka.

Shehu really also needs to be finished with SE.

It’s diarrhea of the mouth time in CE again.

With Ebuehi still out injured, kindly inform us of a better NIGERIAN RB that should have been called ahead of Shehu or a more deserving DM than Esiti. Also, since you have to agree and approve everything Rohr does, why not tell us why he should call Onyekuru even though his work permit isn’t done yet and might end up with issues getting back to France.

As a world cup winning cyber cafe technical adviser your answers will be most cherished.

i have given you a few big ups of late..however if you choose to encourage that illiterate aka Kongi , I will place you on my ignore list..

Meanwhile, Chuba Akpom’s agents are hard at work, hoping to get him an invite :!:

https://www.naijaloaded.com.ng/sport/fo ... gles-photo

Yes, and that corrected list was posted on this thread before your post regarding Shehu's omission.
wiseone wrote:Who is the "Abdullahi Shehu" fella the NFF listed in their official list of 23?
The bobo has been left out since the ANC I think b/c he's playing in the second division in Turkey.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Meanwhile, Chuba Akpom’s agents are hard at work, hoping to get him an invite :!:

https://www.naijaloaded.com.ng/sport/fo ... gles-photo

Useless boy. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Good enough list... :thumb:

It’s the typical Rohr list, and anyone expecting different is just being delusional...
Frankly surprised though he retained Anderson Esiti as my boy put about every foot WRONG vs Ukraine.

Ikechukwu Ezenwa meanwhile retains a squad spot despite not being good enough to start for the CHAN Eagles. Even realizing that our cupboard is not exactly brimming with top quality keepers, we certainly can do better. Peter Olayinka deservedly gets a look-in basically off his recent performance against Inter, but (having watched him over the years in Belgium) would be pleasantly surprised if it’s not a short-lived flirtation.

Azubuike Okechukwu seems to have hit a relatively rough patch at club level recently (being omitted from the starting lineup in the last game or two) but should still remain a top prospect for the short-term (in fact the sooner the better). Don’t want to create unnecessary divisions but would take him over a couple of the midfielders on the list TODAY! He’s that good, but it’s Rohr team and only he (and his scouts) knows what the game-plan is.

wiseone wrote:Yes, and that corrected list was posted on this thread before your post regarding Shehu's omission.

Right about the same time, that’s why I edited my post...
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

naijaguy wrote:
A G A I N S T . . . . .

Goalkeepers (3) : Ederson (Manchester City), Santos (Athletico-PR), Weverton (Palmeiras)

Defenders (8) : Eder Militão (Real Madrid), Marquinhos (PSG), Rodrigo Caio (Flamengo), Thiago Silva (PSG), Alex Sandro (Juventus), Daniel Alves (São Paulo), Danilo (Juventus), Renan Lodi (Atlético de Madrid)

Midfielders (6) : Arthur (Barcelona), Casemiro (Real Madrid), Fabinho (Liverpool), Lucas Paquetá (Milan), Matheus Henrique (Grêmio), Philippe Coutinho (Bayern)

Strikers (6): Everton (Grêmio), Gabigol (Flamengo), Gabriel Jesus (Manchester City), Neymar (PSG), Richarlison (Everton), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)

What tactics do we play against this Brazilian team.
Do we sit back and absorb waves and waves of attacks and take our chances on fast breaks ?
Should we go toe to toe all out attack and out score them ?

This match will show what level of coaching Rohr dey.
This match go define Rohr and probably a few players.
Because this is a Ruthless, Devastating Brazilian team.

Best Of Luck to our Super Eagles

blueangel wrote:
naijaguy wrote:
A G A I N S T . . . . .

Goalkeepers (3) : Ederson (Manchester City), Santos (Athletico-PR), Weverton (Palmeiras)

Defenders (8) : Eder Militão (Real Madrid), Marquinhos (PSG), Rodrigo Caio (Flamengo), Thiago Silva (PSG), Alex Sandro (Juventus), Daniel Alves (São Paulo), Danilo (Juventus), Renan Lodi (Atlético de Madrid)

Midfielders (6) : Arthur (Barcelona), Casemiro (Real Madrid), Fabinho (Liverpool), Lucas Paquetá (Milan), Matheus Henrique (Grêmio), Philippe Coutinho (Bayern)

Strikers (6): Everton (Grêmio), Gabigol (Flamengo), Gabriel Jesus (Manchester City), Neymar (PSG), Richarlison (Everton), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)

Do we sit back and absorb waves and waves of attacks and take our chances on fast breaks ?

Lol, **** will just stick 5 in the back and play full defense lol, will be a fun, maybe funny game...

Would have invited Onyekuru if his work permit issues are sorted out despite him being on the bench at Monaco.

Overall it's a good squad, my changes would have been Esiti for Azuibuike, and Dennis for Onyekuru or Okereke. We also need another true AM. We essentially stop attacking each time Rohr takes out Iwobi for a DM.

Yet we have scrubs like Shehu, Dennis and the mechanic Esiti (who offers zero value) in the squad.

Onyekuru may still have work-permit issues. Good job by Rohr for not including Musa.

ANC wrote:

Onyekuru may still have work-permit issues. Good job by Rohr for not including Musa.
Musa is injured, might be out for a while.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B2ZOMNmDqbE ... prnb3cwivz

blueangel wrote:
naijaguy wrote:
A G A I N S T . . . . .

Have u been watching the Super Eagles? They just have one plan: Sit back and absorb.

i have given you a few big ups of late..however if you choose to encourage that illiterate aka Kongi , I will place you on my ignore list..
BP, haba now :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Brazil will expose **** as the useless coach that he is. 4-0 and he will still wait till the 89th minute to make his 1st sub. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: