CAF Confed Cup 1st Rd 2nd lg: Rangers 3-1 Pelican FT Agg 4-3

ukwala
Re: CAF Confed Cup 1st Rd 2nd leg: Rangers Vs Pelican (Gab)

Post by ukwala »

6' Rangers 0 - 0 Pelican (Agg 1-2)
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

YemiBrazil wrote:All the best, yeye Rangers!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

1-1..............Pelican scored in the 5min and Rangers levelled in 17 min.
Source is soccerstand.com
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

20' Rangers 1 - 1 Pelican (Agg 2-3)

AS Pelican scored in the 6th minute through Dertin Amores who curled home a brilliant free kick.

Rangers equalised through an Ifeanyi George header, assist by goalie Opubo Japhet.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Rangers Line up
Japhet; Ezeh, Uwadiegwu, Adubi, Liadi; Tony Shimaga, Ibenegbu; Olusesi, Egbujuo, Olawoyin, Ifeanyi George.

AS Pelican line up
Donald Nze; Dikongo Moueyi, Nze Ondo, Yannick Nzoghe, Georges Mboula; Ella Bikoro, M. Boudonga; Jose Malandji, D. Amores, Yanga Yanga; Ndong Batheghe.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Na wa o. Qu'est-ce que c'est?

Someone tell Rangers they are flying the flag for all of Nigeria.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

zee wrote:1-1..............Pelican scored in the 5min and Rangers levelled in 17 min.
Source is soccerstand.com
Yea, pointing to the same source as Flashscore.com, Livescore.com, and a few other live update sites.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

HT: Rangers 1-1 Pelican (Agg 2-3)
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

50' Goal for Rangers. Nnamdi Egbujuo powers home Ugwu Uwadiegwu's right footed corner. (3-3 on agg)
ukwala
Re: CAF Confed Cup: Rangers 2 Vs 1 Pelican 2H (Agg 3-3)

Post by ukwala »

Rangers sub: Chidera Eze replaced by Chinonso Eziekwe (tactical).

3-1 for Rangers..............77th min
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

55' GOAL! Rangers 3-1 AS Pelican (4-3 on agg)
Ibrahim Olawoyin gets the goal his performance deserves. Rangers now in the driving seat.
ukwala
Re: CAF Confed Cup 1st Rd 2nd lg: Rangers 3-1 Pelican 2H Agg

Post by ukwala »

Rangers' Kenechukwu Agu replaces Ikechukwu Ibenegbu with fifteen minutes to go (tactical).
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

FT: Rangers 3-1 AS Pelican (4-3 on agg)

Rangers are through to the play-off round.
Last edited by ukwala on Sun Sep 29, 2019 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rangers wins :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: CAF Confed Cup 1st Rd 2nd lg: Rangers 3-1 Pelican FT Agg

Enyimba playing today

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Enyimba playing today
Flashscore says Al Hilal beat Enyimba 1-0 on the day, and on aggregate. When I checked the Enyimba twitter page, I noticed they had stopped updating the score after the first half .... a sign that things were not going well. :sad:

PS: Do they drop to the Confed Cup? Let me do some research ....
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

The Eagle wrote:
Flashscore says Al Hilal beat Enyimba 1-0 on the day, and on aggregate. When I checked the Enyimba twitter page, I noticed they had stopped updating the score after the first half .... a sign that things were not going well. :sad:

Yes, they do. All the 16 Champions league losers drop to the Confed cup where they join the 16 Confed Cup winners in the play-off round.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

ukwala wrote:
The Eagle wrote:

Yes, they do. All the 16 Champions league losers drop to the Confed cup where they join the 16 Confed Cup winners in the play-off round.
Yeah. Hopefully CAF doesn't "derby" Rangers and Enyimba against each other.

It is disappointing, you know. The leagues of Japan, Mexico and to a certain extent Brazil have a certain status within their respective domains that you would expect of the league of "the biggest economy in Africa" to have within Africa .... but, as much as we've had the odd success here or there (inclusive of Oloye's CWC winner's medals, which he should photograph and post to the forum :) ), it is like our league is somehow in the second tier (and I am possibly being generous with that ranking).

^blame peakmilk, our league is a joke

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

The Eagle wrote:
ukwala wrote:
The Eagle wrote:

Yeah. Hopefully CAF doesn't "derby" Rangers and Enyimba against each other.

It is disappointing, you know. The leagues of Japan, Mexico and to a certain extent Brazil have a certain status within their respective domains that you would expect of the league of "the biggest economy in Africa" to have within Africa .... but, as much as we've had the odd success here or there (inclusive of Oloye's CWC winner's medals, which he should photograph and post to the forum :) ), it is like our league is somehow in the second tier (and I am possibly being generous with that ranking).
We probably have the highest rate of talent drain on the continent and it is killing the league. You can see how poor the CHAN team is, losing twice to Togo within a week in different competitions. There is hardly any continuity in the clubs, and the CHAN team, because every year the better players leave and the teams end up perpetually re-building.

Just to illustrate how financially poor the league is, the highest gate fee (for the VIP stand) for this continental game involving one of the best supported clubs in the country was N1,000 (less than $3). Popular stand was N100 (<30 cents) - viewing centres charge more than this for premiership games!! And you can bet that many attendees did not pay!!

There is no easy solution, fixing the problem will take fixing Nigeria!!