Samson Siasia’s mum released after 10 Wks in kidnappers den

https://dailypost.ng/2019/09/29/samson- ... ppers-den/
Samson Siasia’s mother released after 10 weeks in kidnappers’ den

Published on September 29,

By Wale Odunsi

Madam Beauty Ogere, the mother of former Super Eagles coach, Samson Siasia has been released by her kidnappers.

She was freed over two months after she was abducted in her country home in Adoni community, Sagbama Local Government Area of Bayelsa State.

Spokesman for the Bayelsa State Police Command, DSP Asinim Butswat, confirmed the incident on Sunday.

Siasia had on Tuesday said the police were finding it difficult to find the kidnappers.

The former Super Eagles star, who recently said he paid the kidnappers N1.5 million ransom fee, had appealed to the government to help bring back his mother.

The kidnappers had also kidnapped two other family members, Madam Florence Dounana, 65 years, and her daughter, Selekere Dounana, 17 years.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Samson Siasia’s mum released after 10 Wks in kidnappers

Makes my blood boil when scum like this get away with kidnapping, free to prey on another innocent family.
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Who would do this to an old woman like that? :curse: :curse: :curse:

onwuatuegwu wrote:Who would do this to an old woman like that? :curse: :curse: :curse:
Evil-minded, drug addicted, heartless scum.

This makes me want to cry. What a shame, how evil

Heartless desperadoes, easy come easy go, then to the next unfortunate victim. it's a a crazy world.

And its the second time in 4 years that the poor woman has been kidnapped. Siasia needs to move his mum away from the community.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Damunk wrote:Makes my blood boil when scum like this get away with kidnapping, free to prey on another innocent family.
That's the most annoying part. Anyone will pay to get their loved one back.
Unfortunately the chances of someone else getting kidnapped just went up a notch.
To do it to an old lady is beyond evil and this people should be executed.
We thank God gor her safe arrival
Sia1 should do his best and make sure it doesn't happen a third time.
His enemies might be closer to him......
Last edited by pajimoh on Sun Sep 29, 2019 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

onwuatuegwu wrote:Who would do this to an old woman like that? :curse: :curse: :curse:
The level of heartlessness is crazy.

Those boys are beyond evil. I hope the security agencies go after them in full force. When they're caught, they start pleading.

Lolly wrote:And its the second time in 4 years that the poor woman has been kidnapped. Siasia needs to move his mum away from the community.
We do not know what Samson's financial capacity to handle that move is.

Added to that, the woman may feel rooted in the community considering her age.

The long term aim should be for the government authorities responsible for delivering security to the area to step up their game.

There needs to be cull in that country, the population is becoming a burden there’s too many selfish fools that are compromising the safety of the masses and the fools in a position to improve maters are benefitting from this mess!

This kin country mennnn....

kawawa wrote:This makes me want to cry. What a shame, how evil
This calls for revenge.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

The Jagaban wrote:
kawawa wrote:This makes me want to cry. What a shame, how evil
This calls for revenge.
I tell you!
That's exactly how I feel right now.

Why don't we have bounty hunters in Nigeria?

waiting on John "Pajimoh" Barnes to comment

...the quest for living high life is driving this behavior.
They receive this ransoms and what do they do with it?
Go buy stuff, throw big lavish party, like the bank robber caught on video shooting his way into a bank just to get money to throw big burial party for his father.
We are cursed.
Yet many encourage, promote, and support these extravagances in the style of fancy name, flossing.

mcal wrote:...the quest for living high life is driving this behavior.
They receive this ransoms and what do they do with it?
Go buy stuff, throw big lavish party, like the bank robber caught on video shooting his way into a bank just to get money to throw big burial party for his father.
We are cursed.
Yet many encourage, promote, and support these extravagances in the style of fancy name, flossing.

Blame the greedy thief, do not blame hard working 1naija and co.

He should look no further than his relatives/kinsmen.

Babalawo wrote:He should look no further than his relatives/kinsmen.
Exactly. He needs to “deal” with some of the people around his mum. The police know them.

Damunk wrote:Makes my blood boil when scum like this get away with kidnapping, free to prey on another innocent family.
Wow, thus the kidnappers still got paid? I thought Police and et al were working on getting the innocent mother released?
Na wa-oo!

Wow, thus the kidnappers still got paid? I thought Police and et al were working on getting the innocent mother released?
Na wa-oo!
I am still waiting for the tickets, the game is in 2 weeks

The idiots are after any body, regardless of age. All they care for is the money they are extorting from the victim's relatives. This is why whenever I go home, I am a 'little scared' of everybody.