OLAYINKA 0 VS B.DORTMUD 2

JACKAL
OLAYINKA 0 VS B.DORTMUD 2

Post by JACKAL »

Another super eagles Invitee Olayinka of Slavia Prague ready to face Dortund.
Last edited by JACKAL on Wed Oct 02, 2019 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: OLAYINKA VS B.DORTMUD

He's been playing very well, so far. Very disciplined player.
Impressed with how he tracks back and his overall work rate.
Never rated him any, but...

Oh well, they are down 0-1 to Dortmond - silly defensive mistake.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Otitokoro wrote:He's been playing very well, so far. Very disciplined player.

I slightly disagree.
I don't see how he can bei an assett to the Se.
Despite his good work rate he is not an improvement to what we already have. He has a heavy first touch. He has pace but almost all our attacking options have that.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

So, outside of Kalu, Samu and Osimhen, what are the alternatives?
And I mean 'Credible' alternatives.
Based on the little I have seen him play (2 UEFA CL games - vs Inter and Dortmond), I believe he should be able to provide stiff competition for all the other alternatives in the SE camp.
DAgrin wrote:
Otitokoro wrote:He's been playing very well, so far. Very disciplined player.

I slightly disagree.
I don't see how he can bei an assett to the Se.
Despite his good work rate he is not an improvement to what we already have. He has a heavy first touch. He has pace but almost all our attacking options have that.
JACKAL
Re: OLAYINKA 0 VS B.DORTMUD 2

Post by JACKAL »

opppps… what happened.. I fell asleep. :blink: :bump:
okidoki
Re: OLAYINKA 0 VS B.DORTMUD 2

Post by okidoki »

He’s a good player, however Ejuke is better than him at least coming in from the wings. I would say he’s a better striker, than a winger.