The King has spoken!

Re: The King has spoken!

Well spoken

:clap: :clap: :clap: CIC , lately you've been on point, I am very glad you've started posting with stuff I agree with

azuka

Post by azuka »

Well said.
Quick question though. Why is it that it's only in football nay sports that Nigerians are united and don't care what part of the country the athlete comes from?
If only we can transfer this mentality to other spheres imagine what the country will be like today.

azuka wrote:Well said.
Quick question though. Why is it that it's only in football nay sports that Nigerians are united and don't care what part of the country the athlete comes from?
If only we can transfer this mentality to other spheres imagine what the country will be like today.
because football, is a sport when you play or watch it, you forget about all the troubles folks experience daily... it's an escape route

Seems Kanu has been eating a lot of Nwkobi since retiring.

The guy is positioning himself for an official post. So he does not want to be a manager?

Players have to beg Nigeria
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

SImple as that! As if he heard me when I said yesterday that we had Yekini and Kanu and we are here begging Tammy Abraham! Tufia! Thats an insult to the greats we have had.

I love to win! I love trophies! But I will never sacrifice our integrity and self-respect for it! Players need to beg us to wear our shirt! if they cant, they should go! If we cant win without them, then fine! We will stay like this until we find players, with who we can win,

There is ONLY ONE KING KANUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

It's more recruiting than begging, we aren't promising them captaincy or preferential treatment. We are selling them on the potential of the team and the benefits they will accrue from being part of it.

kalani JR wrote:It's more recruiting than begging, we aren't promising them captaincy or preferential treatment. We are selling them on the potential of the team and the benefits they will accrue from being part of it.
why didn't Cameroon do the same for Kylian MBappe

kalani JR wrote:It's more recruiting than begging, we aren't promising them captaincy or preferential treatment. We are selling them on the potential of the team and the benefits they will accrue from being part of it.
Once you decide to get your nose and mouth out my #$% please make sure you get the slightly ingrown hair on the cuff of my left cheek, because I've been pressed for time and can't get it waxed this week.

what the :o dude you need serious help..oh my :shock:

There is nothing wrong with trying to convince a quality player that has a choice to play for Nigeria or another country to chose Nigeria. That's not begging a player. Begging a player would be like begging Enyeama to come back.

1naija wrote:There is nothing wrong with trying to convince a quality player that has a choice to play for Nigeria or another country to chose Nigeria. That's not begging a player. Begging a player would be like begging Enyeama to come back.
Thank you!

We don’t want to recruit anybody! This is not a fooking club side or confraternity. If you want to play for Nigeria, you make it known and then perform at your top level at your club. Our coach will then decide whether you are good enough to wear our shirt! The same shirt in which Samuel okwaraji died, the same shirt in which Taribo bled, the same shirt in which Oliseh played with fever! That shirt!

Delusion
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Sounds like comedy to me, why are we not producing and training our players based at home rather than sending them to foreign leagues and chasing foreign born Nigerians?
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Everyone recruits, even when there are players that don't have other options in terms of citizenship there is still recruitment going on.

Delusion
cool.

Everyone recruits, even when there are players that don't have other options in terms of citizenship there is still recruitment going on.
We arent "everyone." We are Nigeria.

Great footballing nations like world champions France, Germany, Italy, Holland, Belgium, England and Spain all have a history of nationalising foreign born players in order to get them to play for their national teams. So there's nothing wrong in the NFF courting dual nationality players to play for us
What I don't like is allowing ourselves to be used as a bargaining chip like Abraham did. He didn't have any intention of playing for us but our officials allowed him to use us. We should have seen through his antics and cut off the chase ages ago.

Great footballing nations like world champions France, Germany, Italy, Holland, Belgium, England and Spain all have a history of nationalising foreign born players in order to get them to play for their national teams. So there's nothing wrong in the NFF courting dual nationality players to play for us
What I don't like is allowing ourselves to be used as a bargaining chip like Abraham did. He didn't have any intention of playing for us but our officials allowed him to use us. We should have seen through his antics and cut off the chase ages ago.
I don't think Abraham did much wrong, he clearly didn't want to offend internet Nigerians and his dad's friend. It was always clear that he would be playing for England (He made his debut two years ago), Pinnick just wanted him to be the crowning achievement of his tenure as chairman.