2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] BHA vs TOT [WK 8]

kenmega wrote:PS. Wishing Lloris a speedy recovery after that horrific injury.
No one likes to see that kind of injury.

This team doesn't look like the hardworking team of last few seasons.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Where is the clown John pajimoh Barnes?
Sitting on the lap of the Massa :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

kenmega wrote:I don't know what to say.

I am still backing Poch to make changes, but I hope he resigns from this cursed football club owned by East London's finest cockney bald headed four eyed pair of dictators ruining this football club.

Keith Burkinshaw once said after winning the UEFA Cup in 1984 when he left Spurs - "There Used to Be a Football Club Over There"

Crisato, IAG, Moh, others will disagree with me but no manager even crackheads like Tim Sherwood and Sol Campbell wont work under Levy and Lewis dictatorship.
I have been saying this for close to a decade! This curse on this club is unbreakable and will destroy even the greatest man.

Will be madness to dispense of Oga Pochettino, least of all with the prospects of a buyout by Igwe Madrid. Spurs are in a rut, too many strays, too many wantaways. Nothing beyond the remedial powers of Pocahontas, change would be far more dangerous and damaging than sticking with the cards dealt.

kenmega wrote:

This team doesn't look like the hardworking team of last few seasons.
Everything comes to an end. Its not easy to motivate the same team, year in and year out! Its very difficult. This is not the Fergie and Wenger years.

Pochettino fooked up! He should have left at the end of last season. United needed him and I said he should have jumped ship, but he let them convince him to stay. His reputation is taking a battering right now.

kenmega wrote:PS. Wishing Lloris a speedy recovery after that horrific injury.

I just watched the incident. Wow. Not even a forced error. Wishing him quick recovery.

Coach wrote:Will be madness to dispense of Oga Pochettino, least of all with the prospects of a buyout by Igwe Madrid. Spurs are in a rut, too many strays, too many wantaways. Nothing beyond the remedial powers of Pocahontas, change would be far more dangerous and damaging than sticking with the cards dealt.
I agree, but Oga Poch needs to dispense of them RIGHT NOW, or they will destroy whatever is left of his reputation.

I wish Lloris well. Bad result but we will get better.

Coach wrote:Will be madness to dispense of Oga Pochettino, least of all with the prospects of a buyout by Igwe Madrid. Spurs are in a rut, too many strays, too many wantaways. Nothing beyond the remedial powers of Pocahontas, change would be far more dangerous and damaging than sticking with the cards dealt.
I agree, but Oga Poch needs to dispense of them RIGHT NOW, or they will destroy whatever is left of his reputation.
...a simple floated ball, why not tip it over for corner. Safety first.
Good goalies do make dumb decisions sometimes.
That elbow looked hyper-extended, gonna hurt bad.
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Poch has done well for THFC over the last 5-6 years. Even so, I think it’s now time for a change. It sometimes gets to a stage where the dynamic between a manager and his players deteriorates irreparably and I think that time is now. We have a very good squad of players. I don’t buy this argument that he is lacking players. This same set of players in the hands of someone like Mourinho will produce results, even though it may not look pretty. This international break is an ideal time to implement change.

Terrible injury to Lloris, looked like both ulna and radius snapped, definitely gone for the season, hopefully no more than that.

ogiso wrote:Poch has done well for THFC over the last 5-6 years. Even so, I think it’s now time for a change. It sometimes gets to a stage where the dynamic between a manager and his players deteriorates irreparably and I think that time is now. We have a very good squad of players. I don’t buy this argument that he is lacking players. This same set of players in the hands of someone like Mourinho will produce results, even though it may not look pretty. This international break is an ideal time to implement change.
Jeepers creepers. At what point does the reality of Mourinho’s recent run of form lend itself to public opinion.

Wishing Iloris a speedy recovery from that terrible injury.

As for Spurs, the Bayern loss is one thing but losing 0-3 to BHA is a signal of deeper unresolved issues. Anyway, still early days for una.

There's fire on the mountain, so I'm running from Spurs at the moment. They've been plummeting since end of last season. They are in relegation form.
The biggest stadium in the championship? Hmmmm

pajimoh wrote:There's fire on the mountain, so I'm running from Spurs at the moment. They've been plummeting since end of last season. They are in relegation form.
Not so fast - OGS

pajimoh wrote:There's fire on the mountain, so I'm running from Spurs at the moment. They've been plummeting since end of last season. They are in relegation form.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Pa Barnes. Please, take tissue. Inugo?! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Too many wantaways and too much misplaced trust. Lamela, no reason to ever start a game for Spurs besides nationality bias.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

ogiso wrote:Poch has done well for THFC over the last 5-6 years. Even so, I think it’s now time for a change. It sometimes gets to a stage where the dynamic between a manager and his players deteriorates irreparably and I think that time is now. We have a very good squad of players. I don’t buy this argument that he is lacking players. This same set of players in the hands of someone like Mourinho will produce results, even though it may not look pretty. This international break is an ideal time to implement change.
Why would Mourinho work with Levy and Lewis?

Not so fast - OGS
of course not they are the biggest threat to city, right? :)
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Not so fast - OGS
Who’s at fault regarding the Man United situation? Woodward or OGS?

King Futcha wrote:
Not so fast - OGS
of course not they are the biggest threat to city, right? :)
I didn't think Vertonghen was a follower of the Kalani system.

kenmega wrote:
Not so fast - OGS
Who’s at fault regarding the Man United situation? Woodward or OGS?
Woodward but OGS is now equally as culpable, similar to your situation.

Football is a very funny game indeed. No one could have forseen all the challenges facing Spurs.

I think that alone should keep us humble.