2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] BHA vs TOT [WK 8]

@Ken, despite recent failures, Mourinho's name is still pitched at positions he'd certainly prove an absolute pariah within a couple of weeks. Jose is done in competitive leagues, next stop PSG or an ill-fated second spell at Madrid.

Coach wrote:@Ken, despite recent failures, Mourinho's name is still pitched at positions he'd certainly prove an absolute pariah within a couple of weeks. Jose is done in competitive leagues, next stop PSG or an ill-fated second spell at Madrid.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Truly hurts you to the bone marrow, doesnt it? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Not at all, ten kings, ten eras. Oga Jose is done, next stop, WWE aka Celtic, PSG or Juve. The annoyance perhaps comes from indigenous Cyberians championing Yooropes spent forces for big positions, Sol Campbell, Darren Moore and Chris Hughton still dey.

Coach wrote:Not at all, ten kings, ten eras. Oga Jose is done, next stop, WWE aka Celtic, PSG or Juve. The annoyance perhaps comes from indigenous Cyberians championing Yooropes spent forces for big positions, Sol Campbell, Darren Moore and Chris Hughton still dey.
it hurts, i know :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Poch like Wenger is now crumbling under the weight of “expectations”. For years, Wenger hid under the guise of “we have no money” or “building for the future and self financing” until season after season with no trophies led to unrest of fans, and the eventual ouster of a dictator, once thought untouchable! Poch has done an amazing job without the kind of investment other clubs have had, but with money spent on the new stadium and big money signings this season, he was finally being asked 2 deliver. So far it doesn’t look like can. Maybe I’m wrong but playing with freedom when seen as a scrappy underdog is much different to being the hunted and bearing the weight of high expectations!
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Sleaky72 wrote:Poch like Wenger is now crumbling under the weight of “expectations”. For years, Wenger hid under the guise of “we have no money” or “building for the future and self financing” until season after season with no trophies led to unrest of fans, and the eventual ouster of a dictator, once thought untouchable! Poch has done an amazing job without the kind of investment other clubs have had, but with money spent on the new stadium and big money signings this season, he was finally being asked 2 deliver. So far it doesn’t look like can. Maybe I’m wrong but playing with freedom when seen as a scrappy underdog is much different to being the hunted and bearing the weight of high expectations!

Not true.

1. AW won 3 PL titles and 7 FA cups, Poch has won fook all

2. In order to cover for stadium debt and the property deal that went to shite from invincibles to era Cesc, Hleb, Flamini, Ade to RVP, Clichy etc AW watched best teams taken apart. Poch has been able to retain his squad+ add likes of Ndombele and Moura.

3. AW never sought a move away from Arsenal, Poch has been pimping his CV out to Man Utd, PSG and Real Madrid.

4. AW saved Arsenal post Den-Fiszmen fallout, post Edelmen getting the sack. AW held the club together for nearly 2 years without a word of compliant, Poch has been whining non stop for over a year.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:Poch like Wenger is now crumbling under the weight of “expectations”. For years, Wenger hid under the guise of “we have no money” or “building for the future and self financing” until season after season with no trophies led to unrest of fans, and the eventual ouster of a dictator, once thought untouchable! Poch has done an amazing job without the kind of investment other clubs have had, but with money spent on the new stadium and big money signings this season, he was finally being asked 2 deliver. So far it doesn’t look like can. Maybe I’m wrong but playing with freedom when seen as a scrappy underdog is much different to being the hunted and bearing the weight of high expectations!

Not true.

2. In order to cover for stadium debt and the property deal that went to shite from invincibles to era Cesc, Hleb, Flamini, Ade to RVP, Clichy etc AW watched best teams taken apart. Poch has been able to retain his squad+ add likes of Ndombele and Moura.

3. AW never sought a move away from Arsenal, Poch has been pimping his CV out to Man Utd, PSG and Real Madrid.

4. AW saved Arsenal post Den-Fiszmen fallout, post Edelmen getting the sack. AW held the club together for nearly 2 years without a word of compliant, Poch has been whining non stop for over a year.
I will not compare Wenger to Ponch because Wenger has doen more to the game not just Arsenal,he is a legend that over stay and he has a point that Poch like Wenger crumble later after expectation was high.Ponch should have left after stable spurs to be a top 3 teamn when big clubs come calling .CL final should have been his last season.Same like Wenger should have left couple of years ago than stay

Coach wrote:@Ken, despite recent failures, Mourinho's name is still pitched at positions he'd certainly prove an absolute pariah within a couple of weeks. Jose is done in competitive leagues, next stop PSG or an ill-fated second spell at Madrid.

Truly hurts you to the bone marrow, doesnt it? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Did you mention Pep and Klopp? :D

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Not true.

Let's be fair. The Weng only won things when the club actually spent money. At that time the club owner's heart was in the right place.

So yeah, the fact Poch still hasn't won but still managed to get Spurs to the final of last season's CL is no mean feat. Arsenal at it's height still couldn't win the CL. Let's not forget that.

Pimping your CV like the Poch if that's what you want to call it is looking for a challenge in other people's. No manager just wants to sit there looking at a paycheck without winning things. That attitude should be applauded. Look where the opposite attitude landed us over 15 plus years.

It's a bold new world. There are no more jobs for life.

CiToTo, how far? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Finally the trash small club who've been pushing above dem weights and been qualifying via fluke for champs league....let them go back to relegation dog fight when they had players like ledley king etc..

Glad john pajimoh Barnes can be gone from my forum...

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [CL] TOT v BAY [GP-B GM2]

Thunder wrote:Please, has anyone seen my friend and my brother,IAG? :D
I dey find am myself. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

pajimoh wrote:There's fire on the mountain, so I'm running from Spurs at the moment. They've been plummeting since end of last season. They are in relegation form.
The biggest stadium in the championship? Hmmmm
I know you are joking. But seriously, your team needs you more than ever now. Time to stand up and be counted.
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [CL] TOT v BAY [GP-B GM2]

Scipio Africanus wrote:
toyin133 wrote:Now I know how arsenal fans felt
:mrgreen: Arsenal never chopped 7 from Bayern in one game. You are on your ................ own :laugh:
It took you long to find your way in here :rotf: :rotf: Are you showing your love for Poch with your avatar? :tic: :sneaky:
My bro, I have had to show mercy on you especially. Some Spurs guys like IAG and Cristao also, have made me gone soft.

My dear friend and neighbour, has also made me soft. I cannot laugh at him. He skipped work because he could not handle the digs from work mates after the Bayern game. Instead of schdafrende, I find myself commiserating with his woes.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Not true.

Let's be fair. The Weng only won things when the club actually spent money. At that time the club owner's heart was in the right place.

So yeah, the fact Poch still hasn't won but still managed to get Spurs to the final of last season's CL is no mean feat. Arsenal at it's height still couldn't win the CL. Let's not forget that.

Pimping your CV like the Poch if that's what you want to call it is looking for a challenge in other people's. No manager just wants to sit there looking at a paycheck without winning things. That attitude should be applauded. Look where the opposite attitude landed us over 15 plus years.

Your hate for Wenger morphed into untruths. Don't worry, your revisionism can't change history.

You dismiss Wenger's loyalty to Arsenal as sitting and not winning things. What a load of pure rubbish. He got us top 4 for 11 years consecutively paying off a huge stadium debt. He won trophies also. Wenger won things. Wenger won 40% of Arsenal's total trophy haul. That what Wenger's loyalty got us. That's a fact. Another fact, it was not 15 years, it was 12 years. Try to get these things right and stop exaggerating.

Wenger had to sign a deal with the banks that he will stay for at least 5 years to guarantee CL football before the club could get a loan to build its stadium. This is another fact which the club directors and Wenger himself has confirmed. He made sure he stayed and paid off the colossal debts at the club when all of Europe's giants wanted his signature.

Spurs are now entering a very dangerous phase, their best players, like Arsenal's, are seeking the big fat pay checks from other clubs. They must somehow sustain top 4 to help with stadium debts, or their squad and stadium will be reliant on EPL and income from gate receipts. It could all go horribly wrong but I guess a buyer will step up and pick it all up for a fraction of its real value or pay full value.

The Arsenal that played Barcelona and played on it's way to the final was not peak Arsenal. For example, they played Eboue and Flamini at full back positions to get to the CL final.

A lot of Wenger outers now appreciating what a great manager he actually was, as truths about his final years come to light. But you can continue spilling revisionist bile.

Do you remember when Sanchez disrupted and destroyed our dressing room, leading to fights creating major divisions in the set up. Do you remember Sanchez being on the bench on our visit to Anfield? Wenger finished top 4 that season. What chance Spurs finishing top 4 this season as things are?

BTW! Wenger is gone. The fans that wanted him gone now want this manager out. This despite the fact that we have better players than Wenger ever had in the last years of his tenure. The youth academy and team he lovingly built over 10 years is now delivering the players.

I have a football game today at the Emirates, the last game against Villa saw a little bit of the toxicity in Wenger's final 2 seasons return to the Emirates. If that toxicity grows, Emery has no chance, no one is enjoying Emery's football, but if he keeps winning, it is fine.

Like I insisted for years, changing Managers is not the answer, loyalty and stability are far better basis for success, if Poch leaves Spurs now, they will be in serious trouble. Maybe that is what you actually want.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Not true.

Your hate for Wenger morphed into untruths. Don't worry, your revisionism can't change history.

You dismiss Wenger's loyalty to Arsenal as sitting and not winning things. What a load of pure rubbish. He got us top 4 for 11 years consecutively paying off a huge stadium debt. He won trophies also. Wenger won things. Wenger won 40% of Arsenal's total trophy haul. That what Wenger's loyalty got us. That's a fact. Another fact, it was not 15 years, it was 12 years. Try to get these things right and stop exaggerating.

Wenger had to sign a deal with the banks that he will stay for at least 5 years to guarantee CL football before the club could get a loan to build its stadium. This is another fact which the club directors and Wenger himself has confirmed. He made sure he stayed and paid off the colossal debts at the club when all of Europe's giants wanted his signature.

Spurs are now entering a very dangerous phase, their best players, like Arsenal's, are seeking the big fat pay checks from other clubs. They must somehow sustain top 4 to help with stadium debts, or their squad and stadium will be reliant on EPL and income from gate receipts. It could all go horribly wrong but I guess a buyer will step up and pick it all up for a fraction of its real value or pay full value.

The Arsenal that played Barcelona and played on it's way to the final was not peak Arsenal. For example, they played Eboue and Flamini at full back positions to get to the CL final.

A lot of Wenger outers now appreciating what a great manager he actually was, as truths about his final years come to light. But you can continue spilling revisionist bile.

Do you remember when Sanchez disrupted and destroyed our dressing room, leading to fights creating major divisions in the set up. Do you remember Sanchez being on the bench on our visit to Anfield? Wenger finished top 4 that season. What chance Spurs finishing top 4 this season as things are?

BTW! Wenger is gone. The fans that wanted him gone now want this manager out. This despite the fact that we have better players than Wenger ever had in the last years of his tenure. The youth academy and team he lovingly built over 10 years is now delivering the players.

I have a football game today at the Emirates, the last game against Villa saw a little bit of the toxicity in Wenger's final 2 seasons return to the Emirates. If that toxicity grows, Emery has no chance, no one is enjoying Emery's football, but if he keeps winning, it is fine.

Like I insisted for years, changing Managers is not the answer, loyalty and stability are far better basis for success, if Poch leaves Spurs now, they will be in serious trouble. Maybe that is what you actually want.

That avatar has to be coming from the depths of sheer wickedness :lol: :lol: :lol:
Kai!!!

Everytime Gnabry stirred that hot okro soup, I could see Waffi's grin widening.... :rotf:

Kai!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Mazi Conductor, Na innocent question I been ask ohh.

I know both have been dishing daily pain inducers to one keke operator here. Do you know how the said man is doing with all the dual dose he keeps getting?

Mazi Conductor, Na innocent question I been ask ohh.

I know both have been dishing daily pain inducers to one keke operator here. Do you know how the said man is doing with all the dual dose he keeps getting?
Na wowwww o! The said keke operator sent his wolves hunting today and they came back with 2 pounds of flesh! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Not true.

That avatar has to be coming from the depths of sheer wickedness :lol: :lol: :lol:
Kai!!!

Everytime Gnabry stirred that hot okro soup, I could see Waffi's grin widening.... :rotf:

Kai!!!
There used to be a song they sang at White Heart Lane before Wenger came and silenced them. Yep. It is about an ex-spurs player called Nayim.
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Ok. I’ve changed my mind. My angst has mellowed somewhat. Poch to stay. Recalibrated expectations for this season. Let those players who are out of contract or peering over the wall go - Jan, Toby, Rose, Aurier, Eriksen, Wanyama. Start blooding some of the youth alongside recent signings as they return from injury. Take a deep breath and press the start button for the roller coaster. Pinch what you can from this season, but look towards the next. But will Levy play ball?

ogiso wrote:Ok. I’ve changed my mind. My angst has mellowed somewhat. Poch to stay. Recalibrated expectations for this season. Let those players who are out of contract or peering over the wall go - Jan, Toby, Rose, Aurier, Eriksen, Wanyama. Start blooding some of the youth alongside recent signings as they return from injury. Take a deep breath and press the start button for the roller coaster. Pinch what you can from this season, but look towards the next. But will Levy play ball?
I really don't get why people are putting pressure on Daniel Levy. He is at fault? How? Pochettino knew how Spurs was before he joined. The players were aware of Spurs and salary structure. I too have written this season off and to be honest would rather Pochettino use it to blood players. I don't know what the issue is. Either way I trust Levy to sort it out like he has almost always done. If the manager needs to go, then let him go. If it is the players, then deal with them. Spurs are not going to destroy their wage structure. I have often mentioned that it is the same players whining about moving to a bigger club who let us down when the big games are afoot. I am now looking forward to the release of the Amazon series on Spurs. The roots of this problem were sown the night of our final match at WHL.

Cristao II wrote:
ogiso wrote:Ok. I’ve changed my mind. My angst has mellowed somewhat. Poch to stay. Recalibrated expectations for this season. Let those players who are out of contract or peering over the wall go - Jan, Toby, Rose, Aurier, Eriksen, Wanyama. Start blooding some of the youth alongside recent signings as they return from injury. Take a deep breath and press the start button for the roller coaster. Pinch what you can from this season, but look towards the next. But will Levy play ball?
I really don't get why people are putting pressure on Daniel Levy. He is at fault? How? Pochettino knew how Spurs was before he joined. The players were aware of Spurs and salary structure. I too have written this season off and to be honest would rather Pochettino use it to blood players. I don't know what the issue is. Either way I trust Levy to sort it out like he has almost always done. If the manager needs to go, then let him go. If it is the players, then deal with them. Spurs are not going to destroy their wage structure. I have often mentioned that it is the same players whining about moving to a bigger club who let us down when the big games are afoot. I am now looking forward to the release of the Amazon series on Spurs. The roots of this problem were sown the night of our final match at WHL.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: