Oh Jeremy Corbyn!

Jeremy Corbyn breaks down what I said to WE that claim foreign clubs as their own.

‘A football club is more than just a club; it is an institution at the heart of our communities,’ Mr Corbyn said.
https://www.metro.news/jeremy-corbyn-il ... n/1746723/

How can you be in Ajegunle and say "Chelsea is my club" or "WE lost yesterday", in reference to Man U? You don't belong to the damn community, you have never been there, you have no ties with the place, etc.

Re: Oh Jeremy Corbyn!

All of a sudden I have a beret on my head and I'm raising a clenched fist in solidarity.
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

He says clutching a Newcastle shirt! What connection does the Islington lad have with Newcastle, I wonder? Jezza will say anything to get a vote. Don't hang your hat on it.
cic old boy wrote:Jeremy Corbyn breaks down what I said to WE that claim foreign clubs as their own.

‘A football club is more than just a club; it is an institution at the heart of our communities,’ Mr Corbyn said.

How can you be in Ajegunle and say "Chelsea is my club" or "WE lost yesterday", in reference to Man U? You don't belong to the damn community, you have never been there, you have no ties with the place, etc.

You seem very hurt.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Go and support your home club! Look at you fighting to serve the Massa. LIke I told you people, you can love the Massa all you like, but the Massa will NEVER love you. :oops:
ogiso wrote:He says clutching a Newcastle shirt! What connection does the Islington lad have with Newcastle, I wonder? Jezza will say anything to get a vote. Don't hang your hat on it.
cic old boy wrote:Jeremy Corbyn breaks down what I said to WE that claim foreign clubs as their own.

ogiso wrote:He says clutching a Newcastle shirt! What connection does the Islington lad have with Newcastle, I wonder? Jezza will say anything to get a vote. Don't hang your hat on it.

https://s3-eu-west-2.amazonaws.com/metr ... 3x1024.jpg
Handed a charity shirt, he praised fan schemes to support food banks, and urged clubs to pay living wages.
There is no Newcastle logo on the shirt btw.

tell that to all the assanal CE spammers, plus john pajimoh jones, as well as those wannabe spammers in that spurs thread..kai these WE(s) actually think they count, now they are doing finances :lol:

however CIC , why are you so against the WE(s)

Say what you like about Jeremy Corbyn but he doesn't just say stuff to get a vote. He has never claimed to support any team other than Arsenal.

Technology has totally flipped the concept of community and globalised it's scope. This is especially true for a digital native.

In fact, some people feel more community with virtual entities than with local neighbours. So it is community if they have a common connection they are passionate about in this case football.

Technology has totally flipped the concept of community and globalised it's scope. This is especially true for a digital native.

In fact, some people feel more community with virtual entities than with local neighbours. So it is community if they have a common connection they are passionate about in this case football.

Fantastic words from the Nigerian who has "Arsenal" on his avatar, instead of Nigeria. I guess Nigeria isnt "globalized" enough for your technology. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

kalani JR wrote:All of a sudden I have a beret on my head and I'm raising a clenched fist in solidarity.

He supports his local club - Arsenal. He was visiting Newcastle and supported what the Toon Army are doing with food banks. That's what he was doing with the shirt.
scholl

Post by scholl »

Fantastic words from the Nigerian who has "Arsenal" on his avatar, instead of Nigeria. I guess Nigeria isnt "globalized" enough for your technology. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:lol: :lol: No mind am. He dey find the perfect excuse.

scholl wrote:

:lol: :lol: No mind am. He dey find the perfect excuse.
I've never met you and Danfo but I feel more community with you than some of the neighbours on my street. :taunt: