Ola AINA Injured

Larry Ashagbe 1
Ola AINA Injured

Post by Larry Ashagbe 1 »

Spoke to his dad today to confirm when his son departs for Singapore but he then told me that the boy picked up a late injury over the weekend.

Ola AINA is gutted for not going to Singapore because it is now clear that there are plenty of players from everywhere wanting to play for Nigeria and if you are called, then you must take the opportunity with both hands.

Against an opposition like Brasil, they don't come bigger than this.

Ola AINA has informed the SE management of his injury and I am unsure whether they will call a replacement at this late stage.
Re: Ola AINA Injured

No replacement needed. Ebuehi will step in.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

bushboy wrote:No replacement needed. Ebuehi will step in.
A guy who has played 1 competitive game in 12 months is going to start versus Brazil... are you kidding me !!! :curse:

Get well soon ola. Our very own Shehu is there for us as usual

JACKAL wrote:
bushboy wrote:No replacement needed. Ebuehi will step in.
A guy who has played 1 competitive game in 12 months is going to start versus Brazil... are you kidding me !!! :curse:
:rotf: plus he looked bad in preseason kai, clearly everybody’s favorite Shehu will start...
Last edited by maceo4 on Tue Oct 08, 2019 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Awazeim can play RB as well. If that happens Ajayi and Ekong play as our CBs.

Baba Larry,

Time flies o, 20 years ago we used to Just spoke to Yobo now we just to their father :tic:

Anyway nice one

Prince wrote:Baba Larry,

Time flies o, 20 years ago we used to Just spoke to Yobo now we just to their father :tic:

Anyway nice one
In a few months you will start to speak to their grandparents

Prince wrote:Baba Larry,

Anyway nice one
In a few months you will start to speak to their grandparents

adebisy

Post by adebisy »

Awaziem Played RB ( at the ACN) better than everyone else I have seen in that position for Naija since Olubayo. He actually did better at the RB, than he has done at the CB for Nigeria IMHO. I am thinking he should be our first choice RB, unless we find a better option.

adebisy wrote:Awaziem Played RB ( at the ACN) better than everyone else I have seen in that position for Naija since Olubayo. He actually did better at the RB, than he has done at the CB for Nigeria IMHO. I am thinking he should be our first choice RB, unless we find a better option.

Thank goodness you are no where close to the coaching staff.

adebisy wrote:Awaziem Played RB ( at the ACN) better than everyone else I have seen in that position for Naija since Olubayo. He actually did better at the RB, than he has done at the CB for Nigeria IMHO. I am thinking he should be our first choice RB, unless we find a better option.

no mess with adebisi oooo :scared:

Lol, Awaziem can back up the position but I'm sure Rohr has Shehu as the starter just like in the ANC...

*******************************Osimhen**************************

************Chukwueze*******************Simon***************

*********************************Iwobi****************************

******************Ndidi*******************Aribo******************

***Collins**********Ekong**************Ajayi*********Ebuehi***

*******************************Uzoho*******************************

no mess with adebisi oooo :scared:
:rotf: :rotf: that guy was a mad man for Oz.

He was injured how? Hmm?

niyi wrote:He was injured how? Hmm?
:rotf: Saying injured after a domestic accident...not sure what that means

https://www.instagram.com/p/B3Y-BnUHGd- ... ayfad51hy1

What a joke! He's not in a position to get that comfortable. Considering the fact that Awaziem was benching him at the AFCON.

niyi wrote:

What a joke! He's not in a position to get that comfortable. Considering the fact that Awaziem was benching him at the AFCON.
All these guys would relish the rare opportunity to play against Brazil. I cant imagine its a "being comfortable" thing.

I like your line up. My changes would be to start Awazeim as a CD over Ajayi, and start Simon on the left and Chuwkueze on the right. I feel Awazeim is underrated and would like to see him get a start in his preferred position. Ajayi however has been very consistent for West Brom this season, so it won't surprise me if he gets the nod. We also need Ebuehi too overlap sometimes in this game otherwise Chuwkueze gets predictable and Brazil can have 2 players on his side to nullify him. When Ebuehi is fit he is our most disciplined RB, but the key is his fitness.

Also knowing the defensive leanings of Rohr, I wonder if this is a game in which he breaks out his 3-5-2 formation.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:*******************************Osimhen**************************

************Chukwueze*******************Simon***************

*********************************Iwobi****************************

******************Ndidi*******************Aribo******************

***Collins**********Ekong**************Ajayi*********Ebuehi***

*******************************Uzoho*******************************