Germany 2 Argentina 2 FT

Looks like Messi will not be playing in this game. Already planning for life after Messi I see.

Klostermann is torching the Argie left side. Combining very well with Gnabry who has a goal and a beautiful assist. Dis wan fit reach 4
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Wed Oct 09, 2019 9:40 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: Germany will take on Argentina later today

Scipio Africanus wrote:Looks like Messi will not be playing in this game. Already planning for life after Messi I see.
on a work week, you decide to talk about a game involving Arge vs Ger in a friendly..smh , you are lost mentally

Scipio Africanus wrote:Looks like Messi will not be playing in this game. Already planning for life after Messi I see.
on a work week, you decide to talk about a game involving Arge vs Ger in a friendly..smh , you are lost mentally
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Thanks for the laugh bro :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Thanks for the laugh bro :mrgreen:
you are welcome

Re: Germany 2 Argentina 0

Some game by Gnabry...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Damn! what a run by Can...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Really like this Kai Havertz kid...

too much talent in Germany...

Igwe dishing it out to Argentina...the Albiceleste truly are a dismal team.

Coach wrote:Igwe dishing it out to Argentina...the Albiceleste truly are a dismal team.
Germany are simply dishing out the proper treatment to a team that dares play Rojo and Otamendi as defenders.

Chai, what could have been last year. Re: Nigeria Argentina

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Coach wrote:Igwe dishing it out to Argentina...the Albiceleste truly are a dismal team.
Germany are simply dishing out the proper treatment to a team that dares play Rojo and Otamendi as defenders.

Chai, what could have been last year. Re: Nigeria Argentina

In fairness, a lot of absences for Argentina; Messi aside...

Argentina are garbage, but for some wayward passing and tepid finishing, this could've been at a canter within the first 30 minutes.

@Scip, there's nothing about this exhibition in German engineering that should cause one to contemplate a Nigerian "what if"...Nigeria are nowhere near this level.

@Tx, the a lot of absences are...Messi and perhaps an Aguero who is far from the monster of Mancunia when dressed in the blue and white. Di Maria, what does he do exactly, besides the Quaresmaesque cross and rabona?

Everytime I see Gnabry, I remember Tony Pulis.

An embodiment of idiotic and retarded English coaching!

Emre Can's role, very interesting.

Coach wrote:Emre Can's role, very interesting.
On the right side of a back three, which allows him push Klostermann high.

Plus, he switches both players from time to time...

what I find more interesting though is the use of Gnabry. Its a very flexible role...

Coach wrote:Argentina are garbage, but for some wayward passing and tepid finishing, this could've been at a canter within the first 30 minutes.

@Scip, there's nothing about this exhibition in German engineering that should cause one to contemplate a Nigerian "what if"...Nigeria are nowhere near this level.
Even Stevie Wonder could see the huge gaps left by Rojo's forays forward and Otamendi's suspect positioning. Simple plan of pressing the ball off Argentina on our left, sending diagonal balls to Vic Mo, and having Musa make diagonal runs to the center. E for reach 5. Anyway Argentina just scored!

great header by alario...2-1

txj wrote:great header by alario...2-1
And even better cross :clap: :clap:

Re: Germany 2 Argentina 1

Quality shot by Paredes! Saved by Ter Stegen!

@Scip, there are few teams lazier and more languid than Ezeigbo Madu aka Ogbuefi aka Oba Naija. More often than not, Argentina will smash us, lambs to slaughter or rather, hard chicken for pot.
Re: Germany 2 Argentina 1

A whole Germany reduced to clearing balls off the line. At home! :shock:

Insult! Argentina go hear wien next time these two meet at the WC.