Nigeria 1-1 Brazil (FT) Int. Friendly/Learning Experience

shaq
Re: Nigeria 1-1 Brazil (FT) Int. Friendly/Learning Experienc

Post by shaq »

Some people are just too deluded. Empty bravado. SMH

Position for position, let us first list how many of our players are better or can start in the Brazilian team.

Even in terms of team play, are we better ?

You expect your team to FLOG the Brazilian team. Na yam ? :mrgreen:

How many teams flog the Brazilian team on a regular?
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Awesome. Great performance. Now lets c this @ a WC.

shaq wrote:Some people are just too deluded. Empty bravado. SMH

Position for position, let us first list how many of our players are better or can start in the Brazilian team.

Unfortunately, you dont know much about football. And more unfortunate, is that you were allowed to post in a very intelligent forum like Cybereagles. Your kind should have "read only" privileges.

Imagine. He actually thinks that people only win when they have better players. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Unfortunately, you dont know much about football. And more unfortunate, is that you were allowed to post in a very intelligent forum like Cybereagles. Your kind should have "read only" privileges.

Imagine. He actually thinks that people only win when they have better players. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kombi driver, no mind these trting to portray wit. Ask am how experienced, deeper or talented Algeria was that beat the then REIGNING euro champs 2-1 in 82??? Or Bulgaria that sent the same Germany ( world champs albeit) packing in 94? Costa Rica that showed no respect for Italy, England n Uruguay in 14, losing to Holland on penalties??? Some peopkw self. Dem Neva hear of unda dogs or share grit n determinations??? Remind am how talented Portugal was in 02 ( fifa even giving them a life line by seeding them in the group of life), only for the teams to make mincemeat if them ( excluding Poland)..Some r not analytical at all. Soccer can sometimes make no sense.

Keep being Delusional! A team that one single Brazil player (Neymar) is more expensive than the entire Nigeria 11 in addition to it, we have no superstars while almost all Brazil 11 are superstars but you keep mentioning “upset victories” of course in football Anyone can defeat anyone. However, you should appreciate a good coach and give credit where credit is due when you get a good result
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Man Ataye wrote:

Kombi driver, no mind these trting to portray wit. Ask am how experienced, deeper or talented Algeria was that beat the then REIGNING euro champs 2-1 in 82??? Or Bulgaria that sent the same Germany ( world champs albeit) packing in 94? Costa Rica that showed no respect for Italy, England n Uruguay in 14, losing to Holland on penalties??? Some peopkw self. Dem Neva hear of unda dogs or share grit n determinations??? Remind am how talented Portugal was in 02 ( fifa even giving them a life line by seeding them in the group of life), only for the teams to make mincemeat if them ( excluding Poland)..Some r not analytical at all. Soccer can sometimes make no sense.
Fact is that the underdog win does happen every time. Its a once in a while thing. Out of 20 games, how many times do you think Costa Rica will be England or South Korea beat France etc.

Brazil is a strong team, whether they put out a weakened team or not. Though this team wasn't weakened.

Why do we always attack and bash negatives when we should be encouraging the positives. The boys did well, could they have won?? Yes!!! But they didn't they should learn from that. Could they have been trashed??? Yes!!! but they didn't and they stood their ground.

Abeg credit to were credit is due.

If say Nah Naija now wey play e.g. Seychelles and draw 1-1 people go dey bash Naija and hail Seychelles, but when it relates to Naija they just bash.

Una too like argument.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

Man Ataye wrote:

Ahem, I think you completely missed the sarcastic undertone in Danfo's comment. If the underligned statement above was not a give away of what he was trying to say, I dont know what is :lol:

Did anyone watch Ukraine Vs Portugal yesterday ? Ukraine played like Rohr o... and they were sliced open at will but no dice for Portugal however they still beat Portugal :tic: this is with wayo penalty and one man down !!

Just saying o...

Siddonlook11 wrote:Did anyone watch Ukraine Vs Portugal yesterday ? Ukraine played like Rohr o... and they were sliced open at will but no dice for Portugal however they still beat Portugal :tic: this is with wayo penalty and one man down !!

Just saying o...
From what I watched they really started playing like Rohr in the second half esp after going one man down, before they tried to keep possession and were attacking them well and scored 2 goals could have been 3. But as pressured piled on and being a man down they almost buckled but luckily held on for the win.