ManU 1 : 1 LVP (Match Thread)

Re: ManU 1 : 1 LVP (Match Thread)

just simply a carp game all round.

why Klopp always goes so conservative at OT is beyond me...

Atkinson came here to do a job on LFC. Not one Manure player got a YC in spite of numerous hacking jobs......

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

[color=brown]txj[/color] wrote: just simply a carp game all round.

Atkinson came here to do a job on LFC. Not one Manure player got a YC in spite of numerous hacking jobs......
Which team hacked more?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:The same shoulder Dele used to control the ball to score yesterday is the one used to clear the ball for Manure.
Translation: E sweet when VAR favor you abi? :lol:

no mind am. If not for VAR ojoro, Spuds would get relegated this year :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

...I won a local bet. Predicted match will end in a draw, 1-1, and that United will score first. My prize, large hand tossed pizza with all the meats and trimmings :biggrin:

A draw was the best possible result for united! We lacked creativity, the Rashford substitution was strange, he was playing well today! We seriously need players

txj wrote:just simply a carp game all round.

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

Numerous hacking jobs? Who was fouling who? :lol:
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

Fabinho got a yellow card and rightfully so but he got fouled twice the same way and no card for either player
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Tough game. Now every one sees what Salah brings even when he isn’t scoring. Point is Origi gets us those moments but his anticipation can be spotty. If he is going to play, he has to play in middle and that means he plays when Firmino is resting. I was screaming for Keita. The defense knows he can dribble so he wasn’t pressed and allowed the easy pass to Robertson. I will take the point. This is the premier league. There are no easy games

marko wrote:A draw was the best possible result for united! We lacked creativity, the Rashford substitution was strange, he was playing well today! We seriously need players
Really? :rotf: :rotf: Kai!!! i miss TFCO! He would have slapped your fat mouth! I thought you didnt need any players and united had asquad that can rival PSG's? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The United college team :roll: didn't do too bad today against the UCL winner.

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

You actually made my point.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

this was a derby, forget form, united Liverpool games are always close, today was no different, Liverpool finished stronger because they have a coach that can change things and get impact, OGS is limited in that department

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

Trying to sound smart when caught with pants down :rotf:

benteke wrote:

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

Are you always this consistently stupid, or just affecting to be?

If you don't call the fouls then there won't be a foul count in your favor...

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

:lol: :lol: :lol: why you do ATF like this nah? anyways Liverpool are fouling machines... the game vs Chelsea, all they did was foul , foul and foul

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

I understand your concern. ManU should have had 1 or 2 yellows but also keep in mind that this was a derby game in addition to the fact that a higher foul count generally leads to more cards. This is also against the backdrop of VVD, Matip, and Fabinho routinely dishing out rough tackles some of which went unpunished as 50/50 derby inspired challenges. The bottom line is the ref was par for course on the day in consideration that Liverpool out fouled ManU at more than 2 to 1 ratio.

benteke wrote:

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

No, problem is you are biased and try to sound clever.
Liverpool fouls were so many that the ref had no choice but to call most of them.
So you have no point, better to move on :biggrin:

benteke wrote:

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

Odiegwu! so everybody come see ATF small black yansh? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

I understand your concern. ManU should have had 1 or 2 yellows but also keep in mind that this was a derby game in addition to the fact that a higher foul count generally leads to more cards. This is also against the backdrop of VVD, Matip, and Fabinho routinely dishing out rough tackles some of which went unpunished as 50/50 derby inspired challenges. The bottom line is the ref was par for course on the day in consideration that Liverpool out fouled ManU at more than 2 to 1 ratio.

A widespread criticism of LFC is that they did not match MU's intensity and physicality which was clear the entire game, save for late in 2hf. How is it the team that was pressing more intensely gets half the fouls? It doesn't make sense, which is why most pundits today acknowledge that Atkinson was quite poor...

benteke wrote:

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

Liverpool fouls were so many that the ref had no choice but to call most of them.

The problem is you are too stupid to tell the difference...

Here is Dermot Gallagher on Skysports. I guess he too is biased:

DERMOT'S VERDICT: Foul, but VAR right not to overrule.

DERMOT SAYS: "What I need to explain is that this isn't a VAR decision, it's Martin Atkinson's decision. When it goes in the net, VAR asks whether it was offside, no, was there a handball, no, was there a foul in the build-up - and the referee is the closest person to it.

"He says no, there was a vote this morning with 50,000 people voting, about half said yes, half said no, so the VAR can't call it clear and obvious and go against the referee. I did think it was a foul, though.

"Martin waved it away, and once he does that it's out of the VAR's hands. It's such a subjective decision, such a controversial decision, someone says yes, someone says no, they can't go with it."

benteke wrote:

Man United ... 6 fouls

Liverpool ... 14 fouls

The problem is you are too stupid to tell the difference...

Here is Dermot Gallagher on Skysports. I guess he too is biased:

DERMOT'S VERDICT: Foul, but VAR right not to overrule.

DERMOT SAYS: "What I need to explain is that this isn't a VAR decision, it's Martin Atkinson's decision. When it goes in the net, VAR asks whether it was offside, no, was there a handball, no, was there a foul in the build-up - and the referee is the closest person to it.

"He says no, there was a vote this morning with 50,000 people voting, about half said yes, half said no, so the VAR can't call it clear and obvious and go against the referee. I did think it was a foul, though.

"Martin waved it away, and once he does that it's out of the VAR's hands. It's such a subjective decision, such a controversial decision, someone says yes, someone says no, they can't go with it."
No, it doesn't matter, i don't need to read or listen to this Dermot whatever, i watched the game.
And you can call me all the stupidity you want thank you :biggrin: