More questions than answers as U-17 squad named

Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: More questions than answers as U-17 squad named

The Jagaban wrote:Interesting.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/50095552
Your thread title has nothing to do with the article and you have not given your title any context.

Let me just say that there will be fire in the mountain. What will happen has not happened yet. :taunt:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Only 4 defenders? That doesn't seem right.

bushboy wrote:Only 4 defenders? That doesn't seem right.
Adeniyi is s defender (RB), even though he’s listed as a forward there...

Polly

Post by Polly »

The Jagaban wrote:

Let me just say that there will be fire in the mountain. What will happen has not happened yet. :taunt:
You mean, "Fire on the mountain," I presume. You clearly imply what is not in the story at all, namely that Nigeria will not do well, and that the best players have not been chosen.

You are overreaching. Even if we were to win the championship, that does not mean we are winning the World Cup...as we have seen five times in three decades.

Polly wrote:
The Jagaban wrote:

You mean, "Fire on the mountain," I presume. You clearly imply what is not in the story at all, namely that Nigeria will not do well, and that the best players have not been chosen.

You are overreaching. Even if we were to win the championship, that does not mean we are winning the World Cup...as we have seen five times in three decades.
I will not comment until the "fat lady" who mans the MRI screening machine - sings!!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga