Nigeria Goalkeeper, Maduka Okoye Concedes 17 Goals In 6 Matc

emjay
Nigeria Goalkeeper, Maduka Okoye Concedes 17 Goals In 6 Matc

Post by emjay »

by emjayyoungwiz12: 8:13pm
Newly Invited Nigerian Goalkeeper Maduka Okoye who plays for Fortuna Düsseldorf II In the German lower division has raised serious Concern for the Super Eagles Goalkeeping department after Conceeding 17 goals in 6 Matches according to stats From TransferMarkt.

Maduka Recently Made is Debut for the Super Eagles Of Nigeria after coming in as a second Half substitute for Injured Francis Uzoho in the 1-1 draw with South American Giant Brazil in a friendly match Last weekend in Singapore.

Nigeria has continued to look for a long term replacement for out-of-favor super eagles Legend Vincent Enyeama. Daniel Akpeyi ,Francis Uzoho,Ikechukwu Ezenwa And Maduka Okoye are all in the running for the Post of Eagles first choice goalie but doesn't seem to happen anytime soon as they have all lacked consistency. The Recent stat of invited Goalie Maduka Okoye is an indication that Nigeria is yet to Get a perfect fit in the Goalkeeping Department.
https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/10/n ... okoye.html
Re: Nigeria Goalkeeper, Maduka Okoye Concedes 17 Goals In 6

chai the QUALITY of our team doesn't matter when we face the likes of Messi, Modric, Neymah etc afterall, we can fast for 40 days and expect miracles from coach ROHR

emjay wrote:by emjayyoungwiz12: 8:13pm
Newly Invited Nigerian Goalkeeper Maduka Okoye who plays for Fortuna Düsseldorf II In the German lower division has raised serious Concern for the Super Eagles Goalkeeping department after Conceeding 17 goals in 6 Matches according to stats From TransferMarkt.

Maduka Recently Made is Debut for the Super Eagles Of Nigeria after coming in as a second Half substitute for Injured Francis Uzoho in the 1-1 draw with South American Giant Brazil in a friendly match Last weekend in Singapore.

Nigeria has continued to look for a long term replacement for out-of-favor super eagles Legend Vincent Enyeama. Daniel Akpeyi ,Francis Uzoho,Ikechukwu Ezenwa And Maduka Okoye are all in the running for the Post of Eagles first choice goalie but doesn't seem to happen anytime soon as they have all lacked consistency. The Recent stat of invited Goalie Maduka Okoye is an indication that Nigeria is yet to Get a perfect fit in the Goalkeeping Department.

What kind of ignorance is this? Is the goalie the player on the field tasked with stopping the opponent? Every top goalie today has done the same and worse when they were 19yrs old. Pls find better topics to post about. :roll:

Can you take a break from this your self hate campaign? It got old a long time ago
john12 wrote:chai the QUALITY of our team doesn't matter when we face the likes of Messi, Modric, Neymah etc afterall, we can fast for 40 days and expect miracles from coach ROHR

So what about the defence if he was that bad they probably wouldn’t have stopped using him unless he’s the only goalkeeper available at that level?

I sense some people are against Okoye's selection. Rohr needs to widen the net and invite other probables to compete with the ones he has already pencilled.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:I sense some people are against Okoye's selection. Rohr needs to widen the net and invite other probables to compete with the ones he has already pencilled.
Some people are against the selection because he plays in the 4th division...

Lolly wrote:I sense some people are against Okoye's selection. Rohr needs to widen the net and invite other probables to compete with the ones he has already pencilled.

Good point.

And how does it compare to the place and division Uzoho plays?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
Good point.

Lolly, the motto is: abroad is better than home based.

Agents at work! Trying to discredit the new guy so their clients can have a shot ..

But 17 goals plenti sha ...

Lolly wrote:
Good point.

Homebased got wired by Togo 4 - 1

1naija wrote:Agents at work! Trying to discredit the new guy so their clients can have a shot ..

But 17 goals plenti sha ...

Lolly wrote:
Good point.

And didn't concede in the second leg.... Your non existence point was?

Lolly wrote:
Good point.

And didn't concede in the second leg.... Your non existence point was?
That you have no point ...

Imagine how pointless your point have to be for a non existent point to point that you have no point. :D

You must be a Kenyan who is 'very fed-up' with the poor performance of his nation's team :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Lolly wrote:
Good point.

how about Madagascar?

Eaglezbeak wrote:So what about the defence if he was that bad they probably wouldn’t have stopped using him unless he’s the only goalkeeper available at that level?
No, the deficiencies of the defense matters not obviously. The writer of the article seems to forget 'defense' is the job of the entire team, not just the keeper's.

Lolly wrote:
Good point.

how about Madagascar?
You will surely go wrong against any team when you have Mikel, Ogu, and Akpeyi in your line up.

DOESN'T MATTER WHAT HE DOES FOR CLUB; ONLY EAGLE'S PERFORMANCE MATTERS

As I've always said, a keeper is only as good as his defense. And the defense is only as good as their keeper. Heck, you can even throw in the forwards - every dept affects the other. That's why you win or lose as a team. Anyway, before this takes root, let's recall that it's not too long ago that people started, without justification, questioning the abilities of Uzoho. See what they are saying about him now.

17 goals across 6 matches is not that bad as it sounds, it is less than 3 goals per match. And yes you could have a disastrous match where you end shipping 4 and another maybe 2. The bottom line is what is the quality of the team he plays for?

oloye wrote:17 goals across 6 matches is not that bad as it sounds, it is less than 3 goals per match. And yes you could have a disastrous match where you end shipping 4 and another maybe 2. The bottom line is what is the quality of the team he plays for?

KPOM. More info needed. For what we know he may well have been in good form reducing number of goals conceded. :rotf: :rotf: IMHO, it is best to judge these guys based on their individual and not by their club, league, or where they play.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

but Kepa chopped 4 vs united, assanal's leno don chop so many , talkless of Watford goalie who chopped 8 and the Southampton GK who chopped 9