Golden Boy Award: Samuel Chukwueze Snubbed As FIFA Releases

emjay
Golden Boy Award: Samuel Chukwueze Snubbed As FIFA Releases

Post by emjay »

The Governing Body for International Football has released a shortlist of 20 man footballers Under-21 Years for the prestigious Golden boy award.

This Award is given to the most promising and exciting young talent talent of each year and surprisingly, Nigerian Most Exciting young talent who plays for Spanish side. villareal has been Excluded from the list. This seems to be a great surprise to many as Samuel Chukwueze has been electrific for his side Villarreal.

The list Contains Barcelona's youngster Ansu Fati, Arsenal's Matteo Guendouzi, Real Madrid's Vinicius Junior and other Amazing Young talents.

See List
Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus, Holland)
Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich, Canada)
Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan, Italy)
Ansu Fati (Barcelona, Spain)
Philip Foden (Man City, England
Matteo Guendouzi (Arsenal, France)

Erling Haland (RB Salzburg, Norway)
Kai Havertz (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany)
Joao Felix (Atletico Madrid, Portugal)
Dejan Joveljic (Eintracht Frankfurt, Serbia)
Moise Kean (Everton, Italy)
Kang-in Lee (Valencia, South Korea)

Andrij Oleksijovyc (Valladolid, Ukraine)
Danyell Malen (PSV Eindhoven, Netherlands)
Mason Mount (Chelsea, England)
Rodrygo (Real Madrid, Brazil)
Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund, England)
Ferran Torres (Valencia, Spain)

Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid, Brazil)
Nicolò Zaniolo (Roma, Italy)
The 2018 Edition was won By Former Ajax Captain and Defender, Matthijs de Ligt.

https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/10/sa...-fifa.html
Re: Golden Boy Award: Samuel Chukwueze Snubbed As FIFA Relea

SO WHICH ONE IS THIS BALLON D'OR THEN?

On both the Francefootball and VillarrealCF sites.

separate awards doc. BLd is different from WPOY

Sometimes, I wonder how players are REALLY picked for these awards. Since Confederation of Africa football (CAF) denied JJ Okocha the African player of the year award several times, I don't trust any of these 'award organizers.'

Odas wrote:Sometimes, I wonder how players are REALLY picked for these awards. Since Confederation of Africa football (CAF) denied JJ Okocha the African player of the year award several times, I don't trust any of these 'award organizers.'
what stops you from making Odas player of the year awards?

Not one African :rotf: :rotf:
emjay wrote:The Governing Body for International Football has released a shortlist of 20 man footballers Under-21 Years for the prestigious Golden boy award.

This Award is given to the most promising and exciting young talent talent of each year and surprisingly, Nigerian Most Exciting young talent who plays for Spanish side. villareal has been Excluded from the list. This seems to be a great surprise to many as Samuel Chukwueze has been electrific for his side Villarreal.

The list Contains Barcelona's youngster Ansu Fati, Arsenal's Matteo Guendouzi, Real Madrid's Vinicius Junior and other Amazing Young talents.

See List

danfo driver wrote:Not one African :rotf: :rotf:
emjay wrote:The Governing Body for International Football has released a shortlist of 20 man footballers Under-21 Years for the prestigious Golden boy award.

See List

Ansu :p.

It's complete bullshit, there are about three to four africans that probably deserve to be there ahead of Vinicius, Ansu, Foden (who doesn't even play).

you have to be twice as good as a white man to be recognized that's why in my eyes EToo and drogba will always be top 10 greatest Strikers of All time. come and beat me

You have to play in Europe to make the list.

Odas wrote:Sometimes, I wonder how players are REALLY picked for these awards. Since Confederation of Africa football (CAF) denied JJ Okocha the African player of the year award several times, I don't trust any of these 'award organizers.'
... because the resources I would have used in doing such was STOLEN by one 'yeye-boy' who goes by the name; 'Bigpokey24', in the Forum

john12 wrote: you have to be twice as good as a white man to be recognized that's why in my eyes EToo and drogba will always be top 10 greatest Strikers of All time. come and beat me
... very well said and many of us know so. Only the unrealistic individuals will argue or doubt such.

... because the resources I would have used in doing such was STOLEN by one 'yeye-boy' who goes by the name; 'Bigpokey24', in the Forum
odas, you do know you can be banned on this forum for calling a forum member a thief? it's in the forum rules section, if you do not apologized i will report this post and you will get suspended like tobi17
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=295638

odas, you do know you can be banned on this forum for calling a forum member a thief? it's in the forum rules section, if you do not apologized i will report this post and you will get suspended like tobi17
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=295638
:lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Look my son, I don't apologize for something like that, especially when I am dealing with my son.