NIGERIA U17 3 VS ECUADOR U17 2

Re: NIGERIA U17 3 VS ECUADOR U17 2

airwolex wrote:
lacidi wrote:Now I can see why Amos does not start. The guy is the most selfish footballer I have ever seen.
What game where you watching? You must be mixing him up with Olusegun!! :shock: :shock: :shock:
The most selfish player on display today was Olusegun. Very poor player.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Abbey wrote:
Abbey wrote:I guess 'Lack of modern training and development.' is failing us now .. :taunt:
That just tells me you don't understand anything. The goals change nothing.
Yeah ... let's see how your 'Lack of modern training and development.' has helped Ecuador now..

Nigeria and Angola win.

Who is this Ibrahim Saaid? Three goals

YUJAM wrote:Who is this Ibrahim Saaid? Three goals
And he took all 3 goals very well. I see a very good player here, at least on this showing.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

DIMKA76 wrote:hands up how many of you had a six pack at 17? Bigpokey no need for you to answer
Here...
Played first division ball at 15 - in NIGERIA!

Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

The late rally was exciting, and the last goal sublime in its execution. Ecuador will be haunted by that last goal.
I wonder what happened to Ubani; he's usually the arrow head of this team's attacking play. Is he carrying an injury?

Wow! I am missing a lot of our young boys' games and I don't like it. Please, when are we playing again? I need to find a way to watch the next one.

Lolly wrote:
airwolex wrote:
lacidi wrote:Now I can see why Amos does not start. The guy is the most selfish footballer I have ever seen.
What game where you watching? You must be mixing him up with Olusegun!! :shock: :shock: :shock:
The most selfish player on display today was Olusegun. Very poor player.
Plus the guy that started was horrible. Amoo came in and played very well. Not selfish in the slightest.

bushboy wrote:Tijani, if managed correctly, will go on to play top quality football at a big club for many years. Complete footballer!!
I disagree. He is another Azubike. They exaggerate with their hands and “dressing” of the ball but the brain is slow.

The players to watch on this team going by today’s game are Ibrahim at the back and Said. Even Amoo was average today.

Re: NIGERIA U17 2 VS ECUADOR U17 2

Lolly wrote:Our boys energy and determination won them the game.

Our zcoach has a lot of work to do. But Ecuador were very good defensively.
*power
Racist dog-whistle... :roll:

DIMKA76 wrote:hands up how many of you had a six pack at 17? Bigpokey no need for you to answer
Here...
Bigpokey24 is my son. I know him very well and yes, he never had six-packs when he was 17yrs old

Here...
Thx Chief. I am going to go look for this game

Lolly wrote:
bushboy wrote:Tijani, if managed correctly, will go on to play top quality football at a big club for many years. Complete footballer!!
I disagree. He is another Azubike. They exaggerate with their hands and “dressing” of the ball but the brain is slow.

The players to watch on this team going by today’s game are Ibrahim at the back and Said. Even Amoo was average today.
More racist dog-whistling...smh

Meanwhile, probably couldn't tell an Azubuike from an Azubueze, because the one DISTINCT characteristic of Azubuike's game is that he quickly moves the ball around and keeps play ticking over.

Re: NIGERIA U17 1 VS ECUADOR U17 2

txj wrote:still expect NGR to win.

But this does not look like a team able to contribute new talent...

:clap: :clap: :clap: I went through the thread; na ashawos full CE except you and few more

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Bigpokey24, when is our next game? Hurry up and give the tin me.

Odawise, I go tell our pipul how your belle big reach wen you be smol pikin

Spicyee wrote:The late rally was exciting, and the last goal sublime in its execution. Ecuador will be haunted by that last goal.
I wonder what happened to Ubani; he's usually the arrow head of this team's attacking play. Is he carrying an injury?
Ubani is not fully-fit...
And it showed in the Hungary game.

PS: Only saw the last 10 mins of this game...
But it appears (from the posted lineup) that he started.

john12 wrote:these guys are 17 years old for goodness sake have some patience

one of only non ashawos :clap:

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Lolly wrote:

To each his own. I have watched Tijani since the CAF U-17 tournament. If he gets with the right team and coach, he has every single tool needed to be a high level baller. Patrick Viera.

First time watching the team...

Tijani - Flatters to deceive, too many errant balls. He is strong on the tackle but that's about it...not impressed. His passing was atrocious
Opeyemi - Terrible player, perhaps overall the worst, and was rightly subbed early in the second half
Ubani - was horrible and was yanked in the first half for Amoo.
Etim - Slow, weak and ponderous
Olusegun - Kept falling, extremely selfish...his only upside is his nonstop pressing
Said - Not as fast or aggressive as the rest but he is poised and took his three goals extremely well. Our best player
Amoo - This boy has super technique, knows when to pass and when to hold on to the ball. Created several chances when he came in
Adeniyi - Good lungs but that's about it

The others were all okay

Good job, however. Collectively they pressed well and attacked in numbers. Don't expect much from them but it was a fun game.

Polly wrote:I am not watching this match. But reading these comments is an education on human emotion. See how a couple of goals for us immediately swung the momentum of the human spirit!
no mind them na ashawos full the place :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

lacidi wrote:I said it that something is missing in this team.

Lack of modern training and development.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

And the team with the modern training and development LOST :tic:

Scipio Africanus wrote:What impeccable shooting technique!!!! :clap: :clap:
From a poorly coached team with overall poor technique? :tic: