Breaking News: SE List for ANC

Re: Breaking News: SE List for ANC

Honestly I would find a place for Iheanacho in that team.

I dont see what Onuachu is bringing.

Akpeyi's return to the fold was predictable - seems to be in good form with his club :thumb:

Happy for Bryan Idowu and Mikel Agu - deserving call ups, considering their very good performance in the UEFA Champions League and Europa League, respectively.

Huge question Marks: Shehu Abdullahi (well behind Awaziem and Ola Aina on the RB depth chart and offers zero value to the team) and Ahmed Musa (just coming off injuries). Also, Paul Onuachu has proven time and time again that he adds zero value to the team. Would have preferred Umar Sadiq of Partizan Belgrade, based on his superb performance against Manchester United in Europa League.

Why is Akpeyi still invited? I thought he was finished with the SE team? Hmm, maybe he is better than the others we have available

Odas wrote:Why is Akpeyi still invited? I thought he was finished with the SE team? Hmm, maybe he is better than the others we have available
To be fair to him he has been in good form

vancity eagle wrote:Honestly I would find a place for Iheanacho in that team.

I dont see what Onuachu is bringing.
Rohr is a robotic moron, how Onuachu fits into this team js beyond me

GCFR IS BACK! :thumbs: :thumbs:
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Squad selection is fine. Not much to complain about IMO.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

A bit disappointed Eberechi Eze is not part of the squad.
But we don't know what was happening behind the scene.
He might have declined a call-up.
We are a few quality players short from having a very capable squad in all departments.
Nonetheless the best possible players available have been called up - only the inclusion of Onuachu and Shehu are questionable. We have better options in this department, especially in the central striker position. Even a match rusty Iheanacho brings more to the table than Onuachu.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

:boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: the Squad...Akpeyi don come back, chei.... then onuachi

shehu this shehu that people just like picking on northern players unnecessary. Shehu isn't even as bad as you some of you guys portray him and he is definitely good enough to deputize for Aina in the absence of ebuehi. #stopcomplainingpurposelessly

DAgrin wrote:A bit disappointed Eberechi Eze is not part of the squad.
But we don't know what was happening behind the scene.
He might have declined a call-up.
We are a few quality players short from having a very capable squad in all departments.
Nonetheless the best possible players available have been called up - only the inclusion of Onuachu and Shehu are questionable. We have better options in this department, especially in the central striker position. Even a match rusty Iheanacho brings more to the table than Onuachu.
I'm a big Eberechi fan, but judging by the reports I've read about him not necessarily declining a call up, but holding out for more time (apparently in hopes that he will be called up to England's U21 squad next week) seems to me like another Tammy Abraham type situation, seems the bobo no dey serious so at these point we should just maintain our lane and stop begging this guys like we owe them something. The midfield with the inclusion of Mikel Agu and Azeez has the needed finesse to take care of any team we face, much less against Benin and Lesotho (with due respect to them). Then add Ndidi, Aribo, Iwobi we are pretty much fine... another good player we have forgotten is Ejaria, seems he will be more interested in playing for Nigeria.

Is Etebo injured? He has to be careful and leave that useless league even though he's clearly been the best midfielder in the league. And he played the AM postiiom in the last Stoke game he played.

Azeez and Aribo are the new super regulars of the SE. Fantastic. Azeez starting in the team Currently 2nd on the laliga table and playing as an AM though he's a great and experienced CM and DM.

Aribo on the other hand is, infact, Steven Gerrard a world class midfielder in his own time said
“He's got the soft feet in the box to create exciting things, and I still have to pinch myself that we got him here.

"Joe can be whatever he wants to be. If he stays as humble as he is, stays as professional and keeps showing effort and desire, Joe can make his career whatever he wants it to be."

Two players I recommended heavily here but BigP accuses me of been a KGB agent while Gotti just hates any mention of Azeez. :bump:

So Emmanuel Dennis replaces benchwarning onyekuru. He deserves it. He's playing in the highest level of world football bar the WC, the Uefa champions league.

Rohr can't do away with his captain. Ahmed Musa deserves to be on this team like Mikel deserved to be in the SE in the last 4yrs. Musa can also play as a striker and support striker. Rohr prolly feels hes more useful to the team than Olayinka, or no game playing nacho, or that Bulgarian dude.

Onuachu, hmmmm. Apart from Osimhen, which other striker is doing a better job than him on a high level. Champions league is not beans o. He'll click. He's a handful for any defense. Klopp confirmed that recently. SE must learn to play with him. He's a yekini type striker. The team must learn to play to his style. For onuachu, they have to give him the type of balls he feeds on, crosses.

Almost a world class defense. Idowu seems to have tied down a permanent starting shirt in lokomotiv. Playing in the CL is not cocoyam. Great job.
What's shehu doing there?

Abeg, Akpeyi is the best we have abeg.

Fantastic league. We 2 seasons and 3 players away (and 1 goalkeeper away) from a world class team.

Rohr has proven to be a master. He needs to modernize his technical knowledge though.

Otitokoro wrote:Akpeyi's return to the fold was predictable - seems to be in good form with his club :thumb:

Happy for Bryan Idowu and Mikel Agu - deserving call ups, considering their very good performance in the UEFA Champions League and Europa League, respectively.

Huge question Marks: Shehu Abdullahi (well behind Awaziem and Ola Aina on the RB depth chart and offers zero value to the team) and Ahmed Musa (just coming off injuries). Also, Paul Onuachu has proven time and time again that he adds zero value to the team. Would have preferred Umar Sadiq of Partizan Belgrade, based on his superb performance against Manchester United in Europa League.
True, Rohr though seems very loyal once you are in his good graces he sticks with you till you piss him off like Kelechi seems to have done. But I can’t really argue for Kelechi over Onuachu because he’s not been active lately. Musa is the captain of the team so will be recalled ASAP. I’m hoping Umar’s time will come.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

I am very surprised he Dropped Etobo… Azeez is not a kid anymore. He is a real Veteran. I can see why Rorh is keeping him.

I said Aribo is world class from the first time I saw him play for us. You know them when you see them. They don't need 1/2 a season to start producing.. They are never awed or intimidated in whatever game they find themselves...that's Aribo…. NO Sadiq ?? I tire for Rorh O !

JACKAL wrote:I am very surprised he Dropped Etobo… Azeez is not a kid anymore. He is a real Veteran. I can see why Rorh is keeping him.

I said Aribo is world class from the first time I saw him play for us. You know them when you see them. They don't need 1/2 a season to start producing.. They are never awed or intimidated in whatever game they find themselves...that's Aribo…. NO Sadiq ?? I tire for Rorh O !
Etebo is out injured https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.stokes ... 481235.amp

Glad to see Mikel Agu getting a chance. Dude has busted the tail the last year or so, he just now catching a break.

Onuachu :clap: :clap: :clap:

Big Fan. Rohr got this right :thumbs:

Babalawo wrote:Onuachu :clap: :clap: :clap:

Big Fan. Rohr got this right :thumbs:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Just as I predicted, Akpeyi gets a recall...
Given the circumstances it would have been INSANE to do otherwise.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=297586
Gotti wrote:People just like to verbally perambulate as if unaware of Rohr's conservative ways...
Please get ready for the RETURN OF AKPEYI! Not my cuppa tea, but makes sense under the circumstances.

Yup, in a crucial qualifiers we can't risk playing a rookie like Maduka or an out of form Ezenwa, Akpeyi is our crap, needless to say he has been immense for Kaiser Chiefs! we will love and appreciate him like that!

Tobi17 wrote:Yup, in a crucial qualifiers we can't risk playing a rookie like Maduka or an out of form Ezenwa, Akpeyi is our crap, needless to say he has been immense for Kaiser Chiefs! we will love and appreciate him like that!
We have never lost a game with Akpeyi at the post so why all the hating; Apkeyi is our number 1 deal with it or go hug a transformer

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Tobi17 wrote:Yup, in a crucial qualifiers we can't risk playing a rookie like Maduka or an out of form Ezenwa, Akpeyi is our crap, needless to say he has been immense for Kaiser Chiefs! we will love and appreciate him like that!
We have never lost a game with Akpeyi at the post so why all the hating; Apkeyi is our number 1 deal with it or go hug a transformer
Algeria says hi :taunt: