Moses Simon scores a hat-trick!

The much maligned Nigerian international winger, Moses Simon, scored a hat-trick for Nantes today in their 6-0 rout of Paris FC in the French league cup.
Moses, who has been invited for the AFCON qualifiers against Benin and Lesotho in November, proved his doubters wrong with a virtuoso performance.
Abbey
Re: Moses Simon scores a hat-trick!

Post by Abbey »

Dammy wrote:The much maligned Nigerian international winger, Moses Simon, scored a hat-trick for Nantes today in their 6-0 rout of Paris FC in the French league cup.
Moses, who has been invited for the AFCON qualifiers against Benin and Lesotho in November, proved his doubters wrong with a virtuoso performance.
Watch his detractors / haters avoid this thread like a plague :)
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
Polly

Post by Polly »

I congratulate Moses Simon. But let's keep things in perspective: this is about Paris FC, not Paris Saint-Germain. And oh, his team actually scored eight goals, not six.

Abbey wrote:
Dammy wrote:The much maligned Nigerian international winger, Moses Simon, scored a hat-trick for Nantes today in their 6-0 rout of Paris FC in the French league cup.
Watch his detractors / haters avoid this thread like a plague :)

They'll use the cup game excuse.
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Thu Oct 31, 2019 4:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

:biggrin:

Paris FC reminds me of London FC

Best player on the current SE team

1naija wrote:Best player on the current SE team

He actually plays better for his club! I watched him last weekend and couldn't believe this was the same SE player!

Simon has just become one of those players that many like to hate for no reason. They guy has always been decent for SE. Never as bad as people have claimed.

gochino wrote:He actually plays better for his club! I watched him last weekend and couldn't believe this was the same SE player!
He was actually very good for Nigeria until he had that injury that kept him out of the World Cup squad and it is taking him a while to recover form. Even in Belgium, I believe he was a better player than his teammate Simon Kalu who now appears to have overtaken him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Well played, Simon.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)