Nigeria U17 vs Australia U17 line up

oyek
Re: Nigeria U17 vs Australia U17 line up

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?

the players have apparently not being trained on proper spacing...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Olusegun is a frustrating player.

Olu-shey-gini's (Olusegun's) desperation for a goal has been disruptive...
Realize coaches like to give young players confidence, but perhaps time to yank him off.

...they are playing good for their age, and exposure. My 2 kobo so far.

txj wrote:the players have apparently not being trained on proper spacing...
Nothing to do with training. Watching these boys, I really suspect they are playing to impress scouts. Their selfish play and trying to overdo things just makes them look bad. It is shocking. But hey they are 17 year olds who probably believe this is their best opportunity to be the next Osimhen.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Ibrahim Said (#20) looks exhausted to me. Ideally, he should be rested for this fixture.

mcal wrote:...they are playing good for their age, and exposure. My 2 kobo so far.
Comon!!!

You have eyes and can see the stark difference between the two teams, irrespective of what should be a Nigerian victory in the end...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Gotti wrote:Olu-shey-gini's (Olusegun's) desperation for a goal has been disruptive...
Realize coaches like to give young players confidence, but perhaps time to yank him off.
Honestly, he has been like that in all our matches. And he just ignores all the correction from his teammates. Not at eam player at all.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Decent first half. Australia have shown better team composure and have done well to keep us at bay. We just need a bit more organisation and tactical discipline. The team has another 3 goals in them. But they look like they could go on to concede 3 themselves.

Lolly wrote:
txj wrote:the players have apparently not being trained on proper spacing...
Nothing to do with training. Watching these boys, I really suspect they are playing to impress scouts. Their selfish play and trying to overdo things just makes them look bad. It is shocking. But hey they are 17 year olds who probably believe this is their best opportunity to be the next Osimhen.
But those are the exact things the scouts are looking to avoid!

A few years ago, perhaps as a result of work I did for the Obuh team, I was getting inquiries about helping prepare players for trials.

Couldn’t agree more.
Same issue during the last match. Way too desperate and anxious to score. He needs to be benched or if the coach doesn’t want to sacrifice his pace, move him out the the wings.
He is really disrupting the flow up front.
Gotti wrote:Olu-shey-gini's (Olusegun's) desperation for a goal has been disruptive...

But the Australian captain (No 6) is a lovely player.

mcal wrote:...they are playing good for their age, and exposure. My 2 kobo so far.
Comon!!!

You have eyes and can see the stark difference between the two teams, irrespective of what should be a Nigerian victory in the end...
...my first time watching them live, don't know if they are 2nd eleven since they already qualified. But still playing well.

Olusegun again. He could have passed to Amoo.

Two shots already in this half. Such a poor player

Penalty for Australia.

Lolly wrote:Penalty for Australia.
And they score.

2-1 Australia

Not a PK in a million years...

Who is this dumb Olusegun player? Very low IQ

Tufiakwa

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

This game typifies what Solace Chukwu was saying. No player from this team would make the ‘13, ‘15 teams. None.

Gotti wrote:Not a PK in a million years...

Glad someone saw that. What a travesty! How did that referee see a penalty there? Na wa o!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Comon!!!

...my first time watching them live, don't know if they are 2nd eleven since they already qualified. But still playing well.
Spare yourself the bother and ignore the Naysayers...
We have already won our group, so just playing out the schedule.