EPL Twitter Handle Explains Why Firmino's Goal Was Ruled Out

emjay
EPL Twitter Handle Explains Why Firmino's Goal Was Ruled Out

Post by emjay »

"The Red line signifies Firmino and was aligned to his Armpit" - EPL gives shocking reason why RF9 goal was chopped Off.

EPL has taken to it's twitter handle to clarify the incident of yesterday's Dramatic encounter between Aston villa and Liverpool which saw a 'supposedly' Roberto Firmino Onside goal to be rule out by VAR stating that the Brazilian forward was Offside.

According to the twitter handle of the League, Roberto Firmino 'Armpit' was slightly ahead of the last defender, showing two lines, the blue and red line. See tweet Here:https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/11/p ... lains.html

The Match eventually ended in favour of the reds as Sadio Mane scored a last minute goal to savage a win for his side which continues their brilliant start to the PL season.

Do you think VAR'S Decision was right?

https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/11/p ... lains.html
Re: EPL Twitter Handle Explains Why Firmino's Goal Was Ruled

emjay wrote:
"The Red line signifies Firmino and was aligned to his Armpit" - EPL gives shocking reason why RF9 goal was chopped Off.

EPL has taken to it's twitter handle to clarify the incident of yesterday's Dramatic encounter between Aston villa and Liverpool which saw a 'supposedly' Roberto Firmino Onside goal to be rule out by VAR stating that the Brazilian forward was Offside.

According to the twitter handle of the League, Roberto Firmino 'Armpit' was slightly ahead of the last defender, showing two lines, the blue and red line. See tweet Here:https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/11/p ... lains.html

The Match eventually ended in favour of the reds as Sadio Mane scored a last minute goal to savage a win for his side which continues their brilliant start to the PL season.

This VAR sef.

I very much doubt that offside call was legit.
But to me, they shouldn't be measuring offside margins in what seems to be millimetres and microseconds. Its too close to call and video technology can't be relied upon to measure such tiny margins accurately.

Even the precise moment of the pass is prone to subjective judgement and there are microseconds between when the foot first comes in contact with the ball, the foot's full impact on the ball and the moment the ball finally loses contact with the foot on its way to its destination.
Again, video technology is unlikely to accurately tell the difference.

They should give clear margins of say 10cm, below which they allow for video error instead of trying to tell us who's strand of hair is in advance of who's. :idea:
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

emjay wrote:

This VAR sef.

I very much doubt that offside call was legit.
But to me, they shouldn't be measuring offside margins in what seems to be millimetres and microseconds. Its too close to call and video technology can't be relied upon to measure such tiny margins accurately.

Even the precise moment of the pass is prone to subjective judgement and there are microseconds between when the foot first comes in contact with the ball, the foot's full impact on the ball and the moment the ball finally loses contact with the foot on its way to its destination.
Again, video technology is unlikely to accurately tell the difference.

They should give clear margins of say 10cm, below which they allow for video error instead of trying to tell us who's strand of hair is in advance of who's. :idea:
This is the truth, we dont have the technology to measure what we claim to be measuring
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

...American football will be laughing at the rest of the world, don't know how to use video evidence :laugh:

My suspicions prior to implementing VAR remains unchanged. VAR does more harm that good to the game. It’s totally useless and should be scrapped entirely.

green4life wrote:My suspicions prior to implementing VAR remains unchanged. VAR does more harm that good to the game. It’s totally useless and should be scrapped entirely.
No sir! Nothing wrong with the technology, just the implementation.

VAR is here to stay. Get used to it bro...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp