2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] EVE vs TOT [WK 11]

danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Tottenham fans have stopped watching their games. I don’t blame them.
it seems so :lol: :lol: :lol:
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Wishing a speedy recovery to Andre Gomes after that horrific incident with Son.

I dont blame Son, blame useless wasteman Aurier.

Eriksen - never seen a lazy player who wants a move to Real Madrid. Useless.

If we lose to Sheff Utd at home next Saturday, Poch should resign and leave this circus.

kenmega wrote:Wishing a speedy recovery to Andre Gomes after that horrific incident with Son.

I dont blame Son, blame useless wasteman Aurier.

Eriksen - never seen a lazy player who wants a move to Real Madrid. Useless.

If we lose to Sheff Utd at home next Saturday, Poch should resign and leave this circus.
Poch should have resigned in the Summer when I said he should. But like Tottenham, United and Arsenal, he refused to take my advise and he is suffering the consequences. Those who do not listen to me end up in pain,

Sleaky72 wrote:Oh dear Son, why would u do that? Why Why? Big suspension coming. He has destroyed Andre Gomes and foolish ref gave a yellow before coming 2 his senses and brandishing a red. Son is in some hot water.
Your comment is harsh on Son. His tackle was a routine tackle from behind. Definitely a foul and normally booked as a yellow in this league but for the fact that Gomez suffered a broken ankle. Ironically the main #1 culprit is Martin Atkinson. That man is the worst referee on earth and a hazard to player careers worldwide. Horribly stupid referee.
Sorry but their ain’t nothing routine about a tackle from behind. ‘Specially one with studs showing. Its reckless and callous and I’m not buying the tears. He just jeopardized the career of a fellow pro because of his thoughtless behavior. If that was a player from Stoke or Millwall they’d be Callin’ 4 the lynch mob. Sorry but Son was a straight up (unprintable) 4 that act. Don’t know who u support but I’m sure the tale wud be diff if it wiz ur star player that got KO’d by such irresponsible behavior .

Sleaky72 wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:Oh dear Son, why would u do that? Why Why? Big suspension coming. He has destroyed Andre Gomes and foolish ref gave a yellow before coming 2 his senses and brandishing a red. Son is in some hot water.
Your comment is harsh on Son. His tackle was a routine tackle from behind. Definitely a foul and normally booked as a yellow in this league but for the fact that Gomez suffered a broken ankle. Ironically the main #1 culprit is Martin Atkinson. That man is the worst referee on earth and a hazard to player careers worldwide. Horribly stupid referee.
Sorry but their ain’t nothing routine about a tackle from behind. ‘Specially one with studs showing. Its reckless and callous and I’m not buying the tears. He just jeopardized the career of a fellow pro because of his thoughtless behavior. If that was a player from Stoke or Millwall they’d be Callin’ 4 the lynch mob. Sorry but Son was a straight up (unprintable) 4 that act. Don’t know who u support but I’m sure the tale wud be diff if it wiz ur star player that got KO’d by such irresponsible behavior .
What happened to Gomes is very bad and regrettable.

However, your anger which is solely fueled by the fact that you think Gomes is a Spanish man is disgusting. You need to control your urges.

Sleaky is right and notice how all the post game coverage is on Son's tears.

The two of you are wrong or didn’t watch the incident properly. That sort of tactical tackle happens every game. This was simply a freak incident where Gomez subsequently got injured when he fell and rolled over his ankle. The actual tackle on the ankle did not break his ankle. I won’t wish this on any one but freak accidents do happen. I support Chelsea and last season they lost 2 players (Odoi & Cheek) late in the season to Achilles heel injuries (6+ months each). Odoi only recently returned while Cheek is still out till Christmas. Being a Chelsea fan, I’m the last person to hold brief for Spurs, but there was nothing abnormal in Son’s tackle and whomever blamed Aurier is a dummy because Aurier had nothing to do with the unfortunate incident either.

Wishing Gomez a speedy recovery.

We will be fine. The team will learn and come back stronger. Horrific injury to Gomes. Hope he recovers well.

This season will filter out the plastic fans.

Cristao II wrote:We will be fine. The team will learn and come back stronger. Horrific injury to Gomes. Hope he recovers well.

This season will filter out the plastic fans.
Tottenham isnt good enough to have plastic fans bro. :lol: :lol: :lol:

i have kicked and chased john pajimoh barnes out of this forum, the guy got so hurt , he pulled a penarity :lol: :lol: :lol: kai too easy

The two of you are wrong or didn’t watch the incident properly. That sort of tactical tackle happens every game. This was simply a freak incident where Gomez subsequently got injured when he fell and rolled over his ankle. The actual tackle on the ankle did not break his ankle. I won’t wish this on any one but freak accidents do happen. I support Chelsea and last season they lost 2 players (Odoi & Cheek) late in the season to Achilles heel injuries (6+ months each). Odoi only recently returned while Cheek is still out till Christmas. Being a Chelsea fan, I’m the last person to hold brief for Spurs, but there was nothing abnormal in Son’s tackle and whomever blamed Aurier is a dummy because Aurier had nothing to do with the unfortunate incident either.

Not sure what you are talking about here!

There's nothing routine about a tackle from behind! Are you kidding me????

The tackle impacted Gomes after he had planted his foot- thus his standing foot at the time of impact. Zero to do with rolling over.

And this was a tackle from behind and thus unsighted, and delivered with force.

What you should say is that it was clearly unintentional. But intent has zero to do with anything really.

A clear case of endangering the opponent.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Son’s red card has been rescinded. Great decision made by the FA but Son feels affected by this outcome hence may not play tomorrow.
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [CL] RED vs TOT [GP-B GM4]

I just hope this is the match that will begin to turn things around. This will be the most hostile venue they will get to play in during this CL run so if they can get a result it will bold well for their confidence.

COYS!!!
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Alasdair Gold just pointed out a worrying trend in Spur's CL run so far this season. The Youth team has been setting trend for our team's result. They drew against Olympiacos and lads ended up drawing too. Next they lost heavily against Bayern's youth team and the first team followed suit to lose at home. Next up was Red Star whom they beat heavily 9-2 and the main team, not to be outdone, followed suit with 5 nil victory. Well, today they youth team lost 2 nil. Let's hope that trend ends. Today.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Alasdair Gold just pointed out a worrying trend in Spur's CL run so far this season. The Youth team has been setting trend for our team's result. They drew against Olympiacos and lads ended up drawing too. Next they lost heavily against Bayern's youth team and the first team followed suit to lose at home. Next up was Red Star whom they beat heavily 9-2 and the main team, not to be outdone, followed suit with 5 nil victory. Well, today they youth team lost 2 nil. Let's hope that trend ends. Today.
Still investing your emotions i this team? After over 30 years of supporting Spurs, I'm on holiday this season

Its a Goal wrote:Alasdair Gold just pointed out a worrying trend in Spur's CL run so far this season. The Youth team has been setting trend for our team's result. They drew against Olympiacos and lads ended up drawing too. Next they lost heavily against Bayern's youth team and the first team followed suit to lose at home. Next up was Red Star whom they beat heavily 9-2 and the main team, not to be outdone, followed suit with 5 nil victory. Well, today they youth team lost 2 nil. Let's hope that trend ends. Today.
Still investing your emotions i this team? After over 30 years of supporting Spurs, I'm on holiday this season
plastic fan..only shows face when the good is going.... just focus on Ashanti kotoko..how can any true fan only show face when the results are good...smh ...

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Alasdair Gold just pointed out a worrying trend in Spur's CL run so far this season. The Youth team has been setting trend for our team's result. They drew against Olympiacos and lads ended up drawing too. Next they lost heavily against Bayern's youth team and the first team followed suit to lose at home. Next up was Red Star whom they beat heavily 9-2 and the main team, not to be outdone, followed suit with 5 nil victory. Well, today they youth team lost 2 nil. Let's hope that trend ends. Today.
I can't divorce my emotions from this team :mrgreen:.

Lo Celso >>> Eriksen

Its a Goal wrote:Lo Celso >>> Eriksen
:rotf: :rotf: Your eye don begin open?!

This is the problem I have with you people. When I advise you, you guys never listen until you suffer pain! Remember when I told you that Eriksen was a loser and you argued with me? Remember when I told you that your defender were useless and you argued with me. Now, you are agreeing with everything I had seen years ago. smh

Not sure what you are talking about here!

There's nothing routine about a tackle from behind! Are you kidding me????

The tackle impacted Gomes after he had planted his foot- thus his standing foot at the time of impact. Zero to do with rolling over.

And this was a tackle from behind and thus unsighted, and delivered with force.

What you should say is that it was clearly unintentional. But intent has zero to do with anything really.

A clear case of endangering the opponent.
Tis clear who was right at the end.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Alasdair Gold just pointed out a worrying trend in Spur's CL run so far this season. The Youth team has been setting trend for our team's result. They drew against Olympiacos and lads ended up drawing too. Next they lost heavily against Bayern's youth team and the first team followed suit to lose at home. Next up was Red Star whom they beat heavily 9-2 and the main team, not to be outdone, followed suit with 5 nil victory. Well, today they youth team lost 2 nil. Let's hope that trend ends. Today.
I can't divorce my emotions from this team :mrgreen:.
Lol. One can't completely but I can look at the lineup and decide if to watch. January will be very interesting. Pochettino and Levy have to ginger themselves. Some players must be cleared out. They think they are more important than the club.