Osimhen Champs League Match day 4

goallllllllllllllllllllllll

Re: Osimhen Champs League Match day 4

Goal! Valencia 0, Lille 1. Victor Osimhen (Lille) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the centre of the goal. Assisted by Benjamin André following a fast break.

One man from Ijebu ode will come out and say "it's only a tap in"

It's only a tap in. I am not even from Ijebu
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

DIMKA76 wrote:It's only a tap in. I am not even from Ijebu
Ijebu people say Otitokoro !!! :rotf: :rotf:

9th Goal in all competitions but you know they were all tap ins right?
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:37 am, edited 2 times in total.

Dimpa you're just a HATER. you should be encouraging someone that's 19 years old scoring instead your trivializing his Goal

Eaglezbeak wrote:9th Goal in competition but you know they were all tap ins right?
the guy is better than Abraham by far...Vic scores goals for his team, but that Abraham scores own goals

It wasn't even a tap in, he stole a loose ball ran into the box with it and scored between the legs of on rushing keeper, na this kin una dey call tap in abi na sarcasm?

Das my boy. Any live links abeg?

maceo4 wrote:It wasn't even a tap in, he stole a loose ball ran into the box with it and scored between the legs of on rushing keeper, na this kin una dey call tap in abi na sarcasm?
they are making fun of jackal

maceo4 wrote:It wasn't even a tap in, he stole a loose ball ran into the box with it and scored between the legs of on rushing keeper, na this kin una dey call tap in abi na sarcasm?
they are making fun of jackal
This...

john12 wrote:One man from Ijebu ode will come out and say "it's only a tap in"
I'm from Ijebu ode and currently in ijebu ode for some days.

And I wouldn't say it's just a tap in.

Eaglezbeak wrote:9th Goal in competition but you know they were all tap ins right?
the guy is better than Abraham by far...Vic scores goals for his team, but that Abraham scores own goals
:clap: But you get Nigerians crying for Nigeria not being able to convince an English man to play for Nigeria and then turn around and call Nigerian gem a goal tapper!

Hold on a minute...since when did Jackass speak for 'Nigerians"?
Can you mention anyone else calling Osimhen a goal tapper? :idea:

Lille don collapse finish.!3-1 :taunt:

Bigpokey24 wrote:Goal! Valencia 0, Lille 1. Victor Osimhen (Lille) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the centre of the goal. Assisted by Benjamin André following a fast break.
His first goal away from home this season. It was a deflection that fell his way and he finished very well. If this boy should play for a top team that dominates the ball, he will score loads of goals.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Goal! Valencia 0, Lille 1. Victor Osimhen (Lille) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the centre of the goal. Assisted by Benjamin André following a fast break.
His first goal away from home this season. It was a deflection that fell his way and he finished very well. If this boy should play for a top team that dominates the ball, he will score loads of goals.
Correct. That's why I think choosing "best player of the year" is usually more about the team the player is on.

I would like to see him partner Nacho up front for Nigeria, maybe in a friendly , I suspect that attack would be devastating.

Flex Swift wrote:I would like to see him partner Nacho up front for Nigeria, maybe in a friendly , I suspect that attack would be devastating.
What is this obsession with players that are just not performing?
We lambast coaches for questionable call-ups but many fans are guilty of the same poor judgement.
If it is nor Nacho it is Nwakali. If not him it is Musa or even Akpeyi.
The latter twoeven have a far better case than the first two.

Nacho needs to find his true level at club level.
We really can't afford to be trying out players at the national level based on past form or glory.

I have always been a Nacho fan (I believe I was the first to call him 'Nacho' here on CE back in his U17 days) but we all have to face the reality that right now he just isnt good enough for the SE. :idea:

Damunk,

Nacho's club form aside (and I feel he has been massively UNDERvalued and utilized at Leicester with little or no playing time)... I still belong to the considerable section of fans that think Nacho can still offer so much to the NT, apparently Brendan Rodgers doesn't rate him... but that doesn't make him a bad player overnight. What does a player like Onuachu offer in the system we play, that Nacho can't offer and even better? perspective could be tricky sometimes when analyzing things in a broader spectrum.

A player I'll love to see more of is Olayinka, the guy looks the part... Onuachu just seems a odd fit for me.