EUROPE HAS COMPLETED ITS COUP AGAISNT AFRICAN FOOTBALL TODAY

JACKAL
EUROPE HAS COMPLETED ITS COUP AGAISNT AFRICAN FOOTBALL TODAY

Post by JACKAL »

All the African teams are out of the U-17 tournament today.

Senegal out, Nigeria out, Angola Out !!

The battle wasn't actually won on the field of play, it was won in the boardroom more than 4 years ago when they instituted new rules, new laws, new competition format into the U-17. We let them make all the changes without challenging them and here we are.... :curse:
The Eagle
Re: EUROPE HAS COMPLETED ITS COUP AGAISNT AFRICAN FOOTBALL T

Post by The Eagle »

JACKAL wrote:All the African teams are out of the U-17 tournament today.

The battle wasn't actually won on the field of play, it was won in the boardroom more than 4 years ago when they instituted new rules, new laws, new competition format into the U-17. We let them make all the changes without challenging them and here we are.... :curse:
And here I was thinking something new had happened vis-a-vis Infantino's FIFA directly running leaderless CAF .....

I should have known it was the usual clickbait thread title. :sneaky:
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Maybe age tests have improved?

Paveman wrote:Maybe age tests have improved?

Significantly..... these were the youngest Eaglets I have seen ever! They looked like kids and they played like kids.

Meh sometimes we flops at these competitions sometimes we shine. The one in Finland we crashed out in the group stages and that group finished as runners up in the U20 and Olympics.

kalani JR wrote:Meh sometimes we flops at these competitions sometimes we shine. The one in Finland we crashed out in the group stages and that group finished as runners up in the U20 and Olympics.
No mind dem jare. They watch a game and think they know it all.

A 20-year-old Naija man immigrated to England as a 12-year-old
He turns out to be a great soccer player and recruited to play for the England U-17 team 4 years later

How old is he?

In the shed, you're not the brightest tool. Are ya?

Depending on NEPA. :lol:
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

He turns out to be a great soccer player and recruited to play for the England U-17 team 4 years later

How old is he?
He is too young to have witnessed Ghana win a Nations Cup.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

How old is he?

He is Ghanaian years old
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

This things are cyclical. You cant always dominate at youth level.

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

ohenhen1 wrote:This things are cyclical. You cant always dominate at youth level.
Why don't you look at the trends as we go along...

Last U17 in India was the first year of changes....what happened ?? 2 European teams in the finals...
This year, the European teams are advancing again towards the finals...Spain, France, Netherlands.....

The changing of the Qualifying format so that we cant bring the traditionally 2 best African teams. Its either Nigeria or Ghana.... or worse None of the 2. Countries with strong youth programs Like Mali, and Burkina Faso have been cut off.... This significantly reduces the number of strong African teams we can bring.....the Euros face lass resistance in the finals.

CAF needs to do away with the present qualifying format. That being said, we inflicted wounds on ourselves with the rubbish players Garba selected. We all know federal character and corruption played a big factor. 70% of those boys did not merit being on that team and it shows with the rubbish ball they played in Brazil.

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

kalani JR wrote:Meh sometimes we flops at these competitions sometimes we shine. The one in Finland we crashed out in the group stages and that group finished as runners up in the U20 and Olympics.

Zactly. Move on. Not always condition fo wata.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

bret- hart wrote:CAF needs to do away with the present qualifying format. That being said, we inflicted wounds on ourselves with the rubbish players Garba selected. We all know federal character and corruption played a big factor. 70% of those boys did not merit being on that team and it shows with the rubbish ball they played in Brazil.

And the present bad format is???? Seriously, I don't know.

This one dey vex because him 28 year old pikin nor fit kwalify for U-17 :tic:

your feelings are validated because feelings are real for the individual; acknowledging your feelings doesn't mean we share in it. on the other hand and because we cant leave you to rot means we get triangulated into it even through mere empathy.
Last edited by jette1 on Fri Nov 08, 2019 12:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

bret- hart wrote:CAF needs to do away with the present qualifying format. That being said, we inflicted wounds on ourselves with the rubbish players Garba selected. We all know federal character and corruption played a big factor. 70% of those boys did not merit being on that team and it shows with the rubbish ball they played in Brazil.
Feelings and sour grapes.
Since you are so sure, name some of those left behind, abeg.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Man Ataye wrote:

Your response is typically African. We leave everything to chance. The Oyinbos saw you winning and dominating for 30 years and they did something about it. Its not just in soccer...Its the same at the UN and other world agencies. As long as we don't have people who know whats at stake in the room when these decisions are being made...this is what will always happen.

Changing that qualifying format hasa bigger effect than the MRI screening thing. Making sure we only present only country who is a real threat at the competition is honestly a stroke of Genius by the Oyinbos. I would never have thought of that myself.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

JACKAL wrote:
Man Ataye wrote:

Your response is typically African. We leave everything to chance. The Oyinbos saw you winning and dominating for 30 years and they did something about it. Its not just in soccer...Its the same at the UN and other world agencies. As long as we don't have people who know whats at stake in the room when these decisions are being made...this is what will always happen.

Changing that qualifying format hasa bigger effect than the MRI screening thing. Making sure we only present only country who is a real threat at the competition is honestly a stroke of Genius by the Oyinbos. I would never have thought of that myself.

When we succeed at the next event/ tourney, lets c your write up !!!!! :? :?
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Man Ataye wrote:
JACKAL wrote:
Man Ataye wrote:

Again, another typically African response. The point is you gave up ground when you didn't have to. You reduced your statistical chance of winning when you start sending your 3rd and 4th best. Without the combination of Nigeria, Ghana, mali, BF, Senegal in the competition we reduce our confederations chances of winning.
There is a reason Europe is not willing to give up its 16 Spots in the WC proper.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

JACKAL wrote:
Man Ataye wrote:
JACKAL wrote:
Man Ataye wrote:

Again, another typically African response. The point is you gave up ground when you didn't have to. You reduced your statistical chance of winning when you start sending your 3rd and 4th best. Without the combination of Nigeria, Ghana, mali, BF, Senegal in the competition we reduce our confederations chances of winning.
There is a reason Europe is not willing to give up its 16 Spots in the WC proper.

What sense does that remotely make??? Do u mean the teams that went??? They qualified!!!! Who had a hand in that???