Rabiu Ibrahim

Isn't it time we took another look at this guy for our SE?

He's balling against Wolves in the Europa presently. This guy has paid his dues, slowly rebuilding his career and grafting inspite of his height limitations.

He has mad natural talent, and is now playing week in week out at the highest level. He deserves an invitation to come fight for a shirt.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Re: Rabiu Ibrahim

he isn't from the UK, so **** will not invite him

This boy has carved out a career despite his limitations ,certainly deserves a call. Ironically, rabiu is playing regularly at a higher level than any Nigerian playmaker. Soo happy for him. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Azu played well today too
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Well, u guys have noticed. Sure nfa has too.
icee

Post by icee »

I'm a big fan.

Ive been bigging him up all Europa games!!!!

He is now 28.

ohenhen1 wrote:He is now 28.
Facts....but whats your point? SE is not age-restricted, we are short in midfield and he's performing well in Europa vs decent teams. Ogu was probably same age when he joined SE...at least bobo has some caps with early promise, he just had to build his career back up. I wouldn't mind if he's called.

I'm more inclined to believe he held up a call up for club fortunes. Rabiu has always been a baller. Finally he got the right coach that believes in him.

Watched the highlights and it appears they did not include Rabiu’s good play how ever they did show his club under wave upon wave of attack until they finally let in a goal

Facts....but whats your point? SE is not age-restricted, we are short in midfield and he's performing well in Europa vs decent teams. Ogu was probably same age when he joined SE...at least bobo has some caps with early promise, he just had to build his career back up. I wouldn't mind if he's called.
Ohenhen just boggles the mind with some of his comments.
So a 28 year old footballer should just go lay down and die, or what?

maceo4 wrote:Ive been bigging him up all Europa games!!!!
What really happened to this guy?
Just watched some of his highlights from ten years ago and he is (or was) a real baller.
But he has won only 5 SE caps.
His story is quite baffling for a player so gifted.

Even if oyibo don't appreciate him in Europe, what has been happening with the SE over the past ten years?

I just said he was 28..

Jumping the gun and making assumptions that don't hit the target

BTW 28 is okay for the Eagles. He has about 3 to 4 years left of top level football

Happy to see him and Azeez finally bouncing back.

I just said he was 28..

BTW 28 is okay for the Eagles. He has about 3 to 4 years left of top level football
So your statement 'He is now 28' was made in what context?
Kindly explain.

I just said he was 28..

I clearly asked what is your point...

Flex Swift wrote:Watched the highlights and it appears they did not include Rabiu’s good play how ever they did show his club under wave upon wave of attack until they finally let in a goal
Watched the full game and he did nothing to warrant an invite .

imehjunior wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:Watched the highlights and it appears they did not include Rabiu’s good play how ever they did show his club under wave upon wave of attack until they finally let in a goal

imehjunior wrote:
I'm not surprised. His fan boys have been overhyping him since his u-17 days as next JJ. Given he's closer 30 than 20, it's best to allow this ship to sail peacefully into the sunset. Meanwhile, Nwakali is another hype machine rapidly heading down the Rabiu path to nowhere.

imehjunior wrote:
I'm not surprised. His fan boys have been overhyping him since his u-17 days as next JJ. Given he's closer 30 than 20, it's best to allow this ship to sail peacefully into the sunset. Meanwhile, Nwakali is another hype machine rapidly heading down the Rabiu path to nowhere.
the less said about the IG fien Nwakali, the better

Bros.. some? :lol:

You guys have been on this for 10 years. He’s not jay jay.