21-MAN LIST FOR U23 AFCON

Re: 21-MAN LIST FOR U23 AFCON

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Nwakali has been named skipper. This may be his last chance. I am tired of this boy's constant waste of his talent.

Hmmm we all make it sound like its the boy's doing. He was dealt a hand ( abi na cards ) and he is playing with with he has.

Lolly wrote:
Gotti wrote:Rohr drops by the U23 training in Ismailia, Egypt...
I am not sure its a good idea. He could have just turned up at the tournament to watch the boys.
Nah national team coach now.. He could offer his thoughts to the coaching staff.

Lolly wrote:
I am not sure its a good idea. He could have just turned up at the tournament to watch the boys.
He can't...
The SE will be prosecuting the AFCON qualifiers during the U23 AFCON tournament.

Lolly wrote:
He can't...
The SE will be prosecuting the AFCON qualifiers during the U23 AFCON tournament.

lots of folks would be happy

olu wrote:There is some talent in this squad particulary in MF and attack:

Azubuike and Dele Bashiru are both very good CMs.
Okonkwo is a direct, strong, and pacy wing forward that can score goals.
Awoniyi is a solid CF.
Bright who is currently on loan with Wigan from Wolves has been very good this season even though he's currently playing in league one.
Despite question marks about fitness, Nwakali remains a very talented young player.

The problem for this team may be team chemistry. Also, not sure about the defense and goal keeping departments.
Yes, the squad contains reasonable talent...
However, we cannot just throw together random players and expect great team performance.

I think a number of the teams in this Tournament are in the same boat as we are, in terms of trying to cobble together a group of foreign based players to prosecute the competition. I wish us all the best but it will not be easy.

On paper CIV has a strong squad with several European based players. However SA and Zambia may actually have more cohesive teams if they feature mainly home based players.

SuperSport not showing the games live. It was on their schedule earlier on in the week but it has been removed. :(

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

john12 wrote:I remember watching nwakali vs Atletico's Madrid and thinking "what a talent" only for him to go into oblivion. it will be good if he can stamp his authority at this tournament

Thats because you dont know football much. I watched that Atleti game and wondered what the heck you guys were praising.

ANC wrote:
Lolly wrote:
He can't...

lots of folks would be happy
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Gotti didnt read Lolly's post well. Lolly doesnt want **** to be anywhere near the Eagles squad. :rotf:

Gotti wrote:For those CEs resident in the US...
U23 AFCON matches will be televised by BeIN Sports.
Good! Make I begin dey shape (sharp) my Remote control well-well. Thanks Gotti for the info

Lolly wrote:SuperSport not showing the games live. It was on their schedule earlier on in the week but it has been removed. :(
... because you offended them, Lolly. Not showing the game is their way of getting even with you :tic:

Any link for the boys?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:Any link for the boys?
vipbox.live